SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Hmm...Hopefully lifeless99 could see this! :cheeky: He post so many liao but still dunno where to find this thread? Or maybe bcos this thread died liao! hai..... i guess i just have to keep it up lohz! Waa...jackye i misss my bike...:cry:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

• Replies 5.6k

thread goin up!.... :sian:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Feb 1 2005, 11:02 AM

Hmm...Hopefully lifeless99 could see this! :cheeky: He post so many liao but still dunno where to find this thread? Or maybe bcos this thread died liao! hai..... i guess i just have to keep it up lohz! Waa...jackye i misss my bike...:cry:

this will make u happy awhile.....:sweat:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jan 29 2005, 11:42 PM

Hey Roll,

I did a picture of a skipper 125 using adobe illustrator! lolx To help me search for a color scheme for my bike! :smile: Looks a bit funny though! just feel like sharing with u all! Enjoy! :cheeky:

http://www.white-oryx.com/plan5.jpg

:sweat: :faint:

Wah Jackye! I not happy! I more sad! :cry: I see the picture, i'm reminded more of my darling! :weep: ... But it looks much better than the one i draw! :cheeky:

Thanks yah! :smile:

Black Comet??? :confused: o_O

I really really miss my skipper..... :cry: 2 more weeks to go.... :weep: ... :faint:

Hey guys, need some help here. I just got a skipper few days ago.

Last night on my way home, I was riding along happily at 60km/h when suddenly the bike went BOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAARRRR!~~~~~~~~~!!!

Then coasted to a stop... :(

Luckily I was about 200m from home only. Tried unsucessfully to restart it. I thought it sounded like it had its air filter/airbox removed, so something must be causing the leak. I pushed it home cos it was near 5am already.

This morning I took the bike apart, and found out that

1) There is no air filter

2) The connecting pipe from the airbox to the air intake in the middle part of the bike is missing

3) The spark plug worked itself loose~! :faint:

4) The plug electrode was rusty and corroded....

Any kind soul living in AMK area, has a plug wrench and a spare spark plug can help me out? My spark plug tool is with my other bike, which is at the workshop millions of km away... :cry:

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 6 2005, 04:07 PM

Hey guys, need some help here. I just got a skipper few days ago.

Last night on my way home, I was riding along happily at 60km/h when suddenly the bike went BOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAARRRR!~~~~~~~~~!!!

Then coasted to a stop... :(

Luckily I was about 200m from home only. Tried unsucessfully to restart it. I thought it sounded like it had its air filter/airbox removed, so something must be causing the leak. I pushed it home cos it was near 5am already.

This morning I took the bike apart, and found out that

1) There is no air filter

2) The connecting pipe from the airbox to the air intake in the middle part of the bike is missing

3) The spark plug worked itself loose~! :faint:

4) The plug electrode was rusty and corroded....

Any kind soul living in AMK area, has a plug wrench and a spare spark plug can help me out? My spark plug tool is with my other bike, which is at the workshop millions of km away... :cry:

sorry dude.

i just saw ur post.

i stayed at serangoon north.

ride a tyhoon ( same engine as a skipper.)

let me know if u still need help.:smile:

I think its too late already, the threads for the spark plug is gone.

Is it possible to rethread the block? The spark plug will not screw in properly now. I think it has been cross threaded before.

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 7 2005, 12:53 AM

Is it possible to rethread the block? The spark plug will not screw in properly now. I think it has been cross threaded before.

i think can be done.

but safer to get a new cylinder head lah.

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 7 2005, 12:53 AM

Yes it can be done.

Not really just rethread alone.

They a will use argon/tig welding technique to add some metal to the location before rethreading.

But the issue is there might be a risk of warping. The cost is in 100+ region.

And the rework one may not be as strong as the original.

Why not look for scooterlacer? he might still have a "new" block, piston, combustion chamber with only 2000+ km of mileage on it.

Originally posted by BLACK COMET@Feb 7 2005, 10:24 AM

Yes it can be done.

Not really just rethread alone.

They a will use argon/tig welding technique to add some metal to the location before rethreading.

But the issue is there might be a risk of warping. The cost is in 100+ region.

And the rework one may not be as strong as the original.

Why not look for scooterlacer? he might still have a "new" block, piston, combustion chamber with only 2000+ km of mileage on it.

don't have already lah.

go get a new head better lah.

Heeeeelllllooooo............Wah the echo here too loud liao.....Anybody here........

Well... i guess no youngsters is riding a skipper nowadays :weep: except me.... :weep: Hai.... still waiting for my refurbished skipper from tai hin... 1 more week to go... hmm..is my money enuff to pay? hehehe...jk jk :cheeky: Dun worry ahz jackye, confirm got money one! Hopefully i get a call from u by this week :cheeky: ... really missed my bike :weep:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Feb 14 2005, 09:14 PM

Heeeeelllllooooo............Wah the echo here too loud liao.....Anybody here........

Well... i guess no youngsters is riding a skipper nowadays :weep: except me.... :weep: Hai.... still waiting for my refurbished skipper from tai hin... 1 more week to go... hmm..is my money enuff to pay? hehehe...jk jk :cheeky: Dun worry ahz jackye, confirm got money one! Hopefully i get a call from u by this week :cheeky: ... really missed my bike :weep:

harlo dey.. im still v young lor.. i hav a sklipper for more den 2 yrs liao leh.. :sian:

& ah bee! ware u huh :eek:

another younger den mi 1.. :lol:

Hello people, i need ur help... can i know what will happen if i turn the throttle a bit too much for a auto gear motor? cos 2 days back, i turn the throttle but the speed is not increasing, but decreasing..the more i turn the more it slows down... if its not, then what problem is it?

I saw you guys talking about air filter and stuffs. Can i know how does the air filter looks like, where it suppose to be. Cos i just got the motor 2 days only, and i'm new to skippers. I dunno where is where and which is what. I think i need to noe some simple things about skippers....cos i heard my motor making strange noise...and i dunno where the sound is coming from and what it means..

And is 1k(before insurance) reasonable for a 11yr old bike?

Originally posted by myusha@Feb 17 2005, 06:15 AM

Hello people, i need ur help... can i know what will happen if i turn the throttle a bit too much for a auto gear motor? cos 2 days back, i turn the throttle but the speed is not increasing, but decreasing..the more i turn the more it slows down... if its not, then what problem is it?

I saw you guys talking about air filter and stuffs. Can i know how does the air filter looks like, where it suppose to be. Cos i just got the motor 2 days only, and i'm new to skippers. I dunno where is where and which is what. I think i need to noe some simple things about skippers....cos i heard my motor making strange noise...and i dunno where the sound is coming from and what it means..

And is 1k(before insurance) reasonable for a 11yr old bike?

Maybe it is overflowing liao, or maybe your ignition or sparking is fouling......

Many many reasons for that, you have a worn float jet, Ignition coil faulty, rotor coil faulty. Alot alot to change or repair... good luck...

http://www.sigur-ros.co.uk/site_images/takk/subpagenav02_r1_c1.gif

1k is way too high.... unless got super sound system or special mods.. or paintjob.. or wadever.. :sweat:

jus mi 2 cents.

1k? Wah so much ahz? Is the skipper bike price goin up again? I only got mine for $400 only which is 3 yrs ago... plus 200 for insurance so that equals $600 and i didn't need to do any maintainence to it once i got the bike as it was running well...Like that, maybe you kena ripped off liao! :giddy: You better get your bike checked! Skali come out, no airfilter or smthing, more chalat! :cheeky:

Originally posted by xue@Feb 17 2005, 01:37 AM

harlo dey.. im still v young lor.. i hav a sklipper for more den 2 yrs liao leh.. :sian:

Young? How young? Nowadays, i rarely see skipper riders on the road..even if i see one, the bike would look quite chalat! How come no body take good care of skippers like the other bikes ahz? The truth is so sad...:weep:

I've purchased a copy of Hayne's Scooter Repair/Maintenance Manual from the UK. Many scooters are covered, including the Piaggio Skipper '93 - '98 model. It was pretty expensive so I guess I'd like to see if I can recover some of my investment :) Areas convered by the manual include general disassembly of bike, general maintenance, oil change, carb servicing, belt servicing, oil pump servicing among other things. Generally everything that you'll be able to do at home. The manual also has sections on the Hexagon, whcih can also be copied if you're interested.

I'm not trying to make any money from you guys. Currently, I'm selling the copies for $5 a set (includes postage), on the assumption that I'll have less than 5 orders. If more people order, then the price will naturally go down. Payment will be by POSB/DBS fund transfer into my acct, details of which will be PMed to you in a week's time. I'd like to see if I can get at least 10 names so that I can fix the price at abt $3.50 or $4. Otherwise it'll be unfair to those who paid up earlier when there were fewer interested parties. Of course, if you want a copy urgently, PM me and we can work something out.

If you're interested in purchasing a copy, pls reply to this msg. BTW, I'd appreciate it if you kept this sort of hush-hush. It's something I'm doing for the skipper community over here, and I dont want THAT many orders. Hard to photocopy lah....

I also wan! At least i got something to refer to! Got pictures or not? hehehe :cheeky:

1. ydleong

2. whiteoryx