SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

• Replies 5.6k

thanks to all lao jiaos and fellow skipperers for coming down last night. it was nice to see u guys and hang out. :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Aiyoh! Neber hide our number plate! Later the lau chiao buy toto how? :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Haha...thanks Kilkenny :smile:

Too many numbers to buy Toto....maybe buy 4D lah :cheeky:

I cannot go to the Newbie meet this Friday :weep:

Will be in M'sia from 5-7 May. Returning on Sat night. Sunday afternoon onwards no prob for me.

When you guys intend to DIY? And the scrapyard outing? :bouncefire:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

rae, what's a Hello Kitty rider :confused:

your bike glows :cheeky:

Oh...my bike problem should be fixed already. Botak say my throttle cable too loose. He tightened it for me by adjusting a nut inside the headlight area...and also 2 nuts just below the underseat compartment :cheeky:

small mattter lah :thumb:

The scrap yard thingy i have to ask rol.... not too sure bout the location n operating hrs.. :sweat: dun need to rush ...maybe next sat or next next sat... :cheeky:

:thumb: for the pics

Originally posted by rae07@May 3 2005, 06:49 PM

ultimax>> basically rae's my name...it's short for raimond. :smile: i've got my old pair of horns. btw...3 metres of wire's enuff? i'll bring my hi temp paint to do the spraying. u noe how to wash carb?? in tt case i dun need to go back botak liao. hehehe.

What brand are the horns, and do you have a relay as well? yeah, 3m is plenty!

Rol13 showed me how to wash the skipper carb couple of mths ago. Did it once more , but I haven't done it since. But it's fairly straight-forward...not a big deal...I think/I hope haha.

hey! my 'posterboy' pic's in there..haha.. :cheeky: thx kilkenny for photo. :thumb:

SK I>> she juz has hello kitty over her full face ands bike i tihnk. so juz call her hello kitty rider lor~

DIY session's on sunday...but as for time i'm not too sure...anyone?? ultimax??

myusha>> yeah..juz find out stuff first..wun wanna end up with wrong info. :cheeky: joining our diy session?

ultimax>> i'm having a pair of stebel magnum. and yup..there's relay. :smile: and i'll see how my start-up goes. if there's still prob i'll wash my carb. if not dun tihnk there's a need rite?

Skipper DIY Session

DATE: 8/5/05

TIME: TBA

WHAT WILL BE DONE THEN: mainly horn installation. any other DIYs will be entertained as well. frm pipe respraying to washing carb. would say it's a Know-Ur-Bike Session.

-----------------------------------------------

1) rae07 - 94234461

Skipper DIY Session

WHAT WILL BE DONE THEN: mainly horn installation. any other DIYs will be entertained as well. frm pipe respraying to washing carb. would say it's a Know-Ur-Bike Session.

1) rae07 - 94234461

2) Whiteoryx - (maybe coming to kepo!) :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@May 4 2005, 12:50 PM

Skipper DIY Session

WHAT WILL BE DONE THEN: mainly horn installation. any other DIYs will be entertained as well. frm pipe respraying to washing carb. would say it's a Know-Ur-Bike Session. TOOLS WILL BE PROVIDED

1) rae07 - 94234461

2) Whiteoryx - (maybe coming to kepo!) :cheeky:

3) ultimax - 98234100

1. I'm free the whole day. Killkenny's not sure what time he can make it. I say early afternoon?

2. Killkenny suggests we look for a multi-storey carpark. It's sheltered and quieter, better than a void deck (we kena chased away once). Any suggestions? I'm not familiar with the East.

Skipper DIY Session

WHAT WILL BE DONE THEN: mainly horn installation. any other DIYs will be entertained as well. frm pipe respraying to washing carb. would say it's a Know-Ur-Bike Session. TOOLS WILL BE PROVIDED

1) rae07 - 94234461

2) Whiteoryx - (maybe coming to kepo!)

3) ultimax - 98234100

4) SK I - 91505135

Rae, you refering to the Shell Station in front of Blk 163 right? Couldn't find any Multi-storey CP from the directory leh.

Originally posted by SK I@May 4 2005, 01:13 PM

Rae, you refering to the Shell Station in front of Blk 163 right? Couldn't find any Multi-storey CP from the directory leh.

Hahaha! You and your directory! :faint: :smile:

haha...SK I and his beloved directory. btw...tt's kilkenny's den. will let him guide us? i'm pretty new ard east. juz moved like 5mths ago?