SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

• Replies 5.6k

nope. Oryx's one is white...pearl white is shiny..and reflects rainbow colours :cheeky: :lovestruck:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

reflects rainbow color?? tot i saw blue tint in it??

anyway..my manual has wirnig diagrams missing frm it. u guys have?? or not i gotto ask ultimax to help me print tt section.

I don't have manual.

Ok, thanks.

I'm thinking of getting a skipper for daily transport...

Anyone care to advise me if it worth to get one... the bike is more then 10 yrs that's why i'm considering very carefully...

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

well....for such cheap price and low depreciation...juz get. :smile: can't really go wrong. it may be 10yrs+ bike, will have few glitch here and there, but once fixed up. it's a great ride!

all of us here are happy with our bikes. right guys?? ;)

i whacked my bike yest and was able to pull to 100km/h. still slower than oryx's heh.

bike's ok liao just squeky brakes in front. will have a mech look into it soon i guess.

u all ignored me when i said i wanna do hazard lights!!!:cry:

i'm thinking of putting back my box liao..... :confused:

all ur copies are similiar, no diff. so i guess we gotta wait for him to come back and check again.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Originally posted by kilkenny@May 24 2005, 04:27 PM

i whacked my bike yest and was able to pull to 100km/h. still slower than oryx's heh.

bike's ok liao just squeky brakes in front. will have a mech look into it soon i guess.

all ur copies are similiar, no diff. so i guess we gotta wait for him to come back and check again.

i did answer you!! check page 76. hehe. :cheeky:

anyway...need to find out more abt the signal alternator(the big round mechanism in front) thiknnig of tapping frm there to do hazard light.

decide to join the box group?? hehe. :smile:

kenny: u whacked ur bike to 100km/h :giddy:

i try 100km/h a while nia...and i hear lots of sounds.... scare parts will drop off.... :help:

sindri: well, what can i say but skipper is good for daily transport... can put lots of things, and not that ex. i guess most of us here, our skipper are 10+ yrs

rae: hey teacher... i was thinking of joining the box group too... when u feel like respraying ur bike, do let me noe... i need to get my left panel done... haha...

i feel like changing bike... but a bit reluctant to let go of my skipper... o_O

Originally posted by rae07@May 24 2005, 02:16 PM

all of us here are happy with our bikes. right guys?? ;)

Not yet :sian:

Originally posted by kilkenny@May 24 2005, 04:27 PM

wow..yours can also go 100km/hr!? :bouncefire:

ei...put box bah...more practical :thumb:

Originally posted by myusha@May 24 2005, 05:56 PM

kenny: u whacked ur bike to 100km/h :giddy:

i try 100km/h a while nia...and i hear lots of sounds.... scare parts will drop off.... :help:

sindri: well, what can i say but skipper is good for daily transport... can put lots of things, and not that ex. i guess most of us here, our skipper are 10+ yrs

rae: hey teacher... i was thinking of joining the box group too... when u feel like respraying ur bike, do let me noe... i need to get my left panel done... haha...

i feel like changing bike... but a bit reluctant to let go of my skipper... o_O

Myusha, you really should let Botak take a look at your Skipper :sian:

So fast want to change bike? What type you like :confused:

Stebel Magnum 2 how much? Got people PM me to sell me leh o_O

i dunno... maybe to some bikes with gear... but reluctant to let go of my skipper.... if dun let go... like i an idiot lidat having 2 2b bike....

myusha>> since when i become ur teacher?? :confused: as for spraying...need help of diy kings, oryx and kilkenny. see when they free..i anytime. :smile:

btw..putting box u gotto drill holes on ur rack for the baseplate. so best to let motordiam to do it.

changing bike?? to one with gear?? actually come to think of it..miss playing with gears...hehe. :cheeky:

SK I>> magnum 2's the black and silver one?? if it's tt one, price is frm 16+ to 20 a pair.

was at bugis carpark and my only p-plate got stolen!!! :sian: this the 2nd time got stolen. damn sian.

anyway...my bike runs @ 31km/l after carb wash!!(it was 29km/l)

really amazing how carb wash can help. now my bike has it all...good accleration, good top speed, and good consumption but no p-plate. :faint:

Originally posted by SK I@May 24 2005, 07:11 PM

Myusha, you really should let Botak take a look at your Skipper :sian:

So fast want to change bike? What type you like :confused:

dun need to let botak see... let his 2nd tau chiu see can liao mah... :cheeky:

btw..my rubber cord with u rite?? wanted to use juz now then remembered it's with u. end up putting the box between my legs. :sweat:

yup... pple PM mi abt the Stebel Magnum 2 also... Rae... is it this pair u all buy?? electrical one ar?? if so can buy right?? :smile:

if can get 16 i will go get at autobac... hahahaha...

S.K. go ask him get 3 pairs got cheap anot!!! hahahaha... maybe can get cheaper?? hahhahaa... :sweat:

Myusha... there are somethings u can put on ur skipper too!!! like change the block?? hahahaha... whats the other bike u have??

so shall we fix a date to DIY somewhere?? i need to find a front cover for my bike first~~ hahaha... i can help u all spray too!!! shd be okie~~ hahahaha... jus spray mine... u all jus gota go get ur paints... i dun spray really nice though!! hahaha...:cheeky:

wash carb got such good effect meh~~ hahaha... maybe i shd have mine wash too~~~ mine now is 28KM/L... hope wash liao will become 40KM/L!!! hahahahaha:lovestruck:

eh... wat box group u all talking about?? :confused:

Wah i one day never log in so many things happened! Was damn busy at work today, just becos its the day after the holidays, lots of people pc spoil! :mad: Anyway, i not DIY king lah! Just know a bit here and there! :cheeky:

Sk I: i also got the PM. Steeble horn.... dunno wanna get or not :confused:

myusha: U wanna change bike? How long u ride this bike liao?? If u thinking of getting 2A, its better to get a gear bike. If not, can stay loyal to skipper like me :smile: I not thining of 2A, only class 3 hehehe :smile:

Kilkenny: Wei brother, we didn't forget about u lah! U auto included one! :smile:

Rae07 : I also didn't have the circuit diagram but i think can tap the power from the signal light leh! :cheeky:

Did i forget to ans anybody else?? :confused:

Anyway, my bike color is bluish white! A very cool and nice color! but now dirty liao!

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Wah alvin log in so late also! Hahaha maybe becos we are career man! :smile: Anyway, Alvin, do remember to tell me if u wanna get the horns ahz! The DIY maybe this weekend! Have to see the weather and the BUSY schedule of the guyz first! :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by myusha@May 24 2005, 07:34 PM

i dunno... maybe to some bikes with gear... but reluctant to let go of my skipper.... if dun let go... like i an idiot lidat having 2 2b bike....

You call me idiot ah :confused:

I was having 2 Vespas leh :sian:

Originally posted by rae07@May 24 2005, 11:49 PM

SK I>> magnum 2's the black and silver one?? if it's tt one, price is frm 16+ to 20 a pair.

rae, this is electric horn or air horn? Air horn not passed one right?

Originally posted by rae07@May 24 2005, 11:52 PM

btw..my rubber cord with u rite?? wanted to use juz now then remembered it's with u. end up putting the box between my legs. :sweat:

Still with me :cheeky: