SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

4th June??? :confused: What day ahz?? :smile: Dunno free or not hehe :cheeky:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

• Replies 5.6k

1st Saturday of June :smile:

Meet 7pm for BBQ :bounce:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Morning everyone :smile:

:sian: So tired! Dun feel like working :sian:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

anyone has a spare big screw tt holds the exhaust?

the screw on top of the exhaust. .

U lost yours? I dun have any :smile: But confirm botak have it! :smile:

I thot xue riding S4 now? o_O

Alvinten, we don't have your number :cheeky:

can PM us?

tanlewis, where are you? wanna try my skipper already?

i going to ite to study...:sian:

small boy... i heard from that we cannot wash the carb too often... hmm.. for changing of rollers not done yet.... wait till i got the time n marnee ba...

so u guys going for the scooter anniversary? lemme noe... might wanna tag along if u ppl are going...

juz went botak's. have prob with my autochoke. the wire broke. went walking ard shopping @ quite a few places today.

1) got new badge(can't seem to find kilkenny kind..end up with original badge @ $4)

2) signal relay($4 frm LAB),

3) round switches(got 2 kind...one's too big for hole(but look nicer) other's juz nice. each at $2)

4) fuse box + fuse. (fuse box for $1 and fuse for 30cents each)

5) paint for my panels.

SK I>> $1.60 for all. will pass u during our session. btw..rem to bring the rubber cord. forgot tt i need to buy connectors. so i guess u need to get ur own frm hardware stores. (20 cents each x 6)

Originally posted by SK I@May 26 2005, 04:36 PM

Alvinten, we don't have your number :cheeky:

can PM us?

tanlewis, where are you? wanna try my skipper already?

I got his number! :smile:

Originally posted by rae07@May 26 2005, 06:20 PM

juz went botak's. have prob with my autochoke. the wire broke. went walking ard shopping @ quite a few places today.

1) got new badge(can't seem to find kilkenny kind..end up with original badge @ $4)

2) signal relay($4 frm LAB),

3) round switches(got 2 kind...one's too big for hole(but look nicer) other's juz nice. each at $2)

4) fuse box + fuse. (fuse box for $1 and fuse for 30cents each)

5) paint for my panels.

SK I>> $1.60 for all. will pass u during our session. btw..rem to bring the rubber cord. forgot tt i need to buy connectors. so i guess u need to get ur own frm hardware stores. (20 cents each x 6)

Wah never buy for me!!! SK I i also wan the horns!! Can get me the wires and stuffs as well! I no time to buy leh! :weep: So altogether $40 rite?? :confused:

oryx>> tried calling u but got cut off. anyway..thikn i can spare u mine. think i'll tap frm my horn's live wire.

$40?? i dun tihnk so rite??

1) horn - $20 (presume u get frm horn guy)

2) 1x fuse + box - $1.30

3) wire - $.50?

full set for under $25. :smile:

myusha>> which ite u gonna study at?? the one @ simei looks very very nice!! think it looks much better than ntu. :cheeky:

Originally posted by rae07@May 26 2005, 07:27 PM

oryx>> tried calling u but got cut off. anyway..thikn i can spare u mine. think i'll tap frm my horn's live wire.

$40?? i dun tihnk so rite??

1) horn - $20 (presume u get frm horn guy)

2) 1x fuse + box - $1.30

3) wire - $.50?

full set for under $25. :smile:

myusha>> which ite u gonna study at?? the one @ simei looks very very nice!! think it looks much better than ntu. :cheeky:

Oh that ahz :cheeky: I online with my customer lah! :smile: So i cut off but forget to call back hehehe :smile: $25 ahz?? Hmm.. Thats good!

Myusha live Bukit Panjang, u ask her go to simei?? Like u from Tampines to NTU ahz?? :cheeky: I think she study at Dover lah! Hehe :smile:

Aiyah! Wrong guess! Hehehe :cheeky: Clementi got ITE meh?? :confused:

Lempeng?? Hmm.. let me check :smile: Anyway, wat course u taking?? :confused:

Originally posted by myusha@May 26 2005, 08:04 PM

rae> full set $25... diy?? if realli $25, i might wanna get it 2.. :cheeky:

yup. it's roughly tt price. but gotto DIY. :smile:

True! True! Hehehe $25 bucks with rae doing it for us! hahaha :cheeky:

Ehz Rae! Do you have any extra relay for me as well?? :confused:

myusha>> i'm no teacher, learning as well :smile: anyway..better give SK I a buzz to get hon for you.

oryx>> nope. i'm tihkning of trying out on my own while in sch first. will confirm how to do it then have a DIY on doing hazard light.

btw..u already have hazard light mah...y u need the relay?? :confused: btw... if you are referring to horn relay, it's in the package.

Ahz! So des ne! hehehe :smile:

darn! put the badge on and having difficulty taking it out. which side shold i start pricking off in order not to damage/break the 'legs' of the badge??

Where is AUTOBACS? I go tomorrow to buy the Stebel Magnum 2 horns...

Who want?

1) SK I

2) Whiteoryx

3) alvinten

4) Myusha

If cheaper than $20, I buy there...so is max $20 a set, fellas :cheeky: