my humble contributions:

http://download.yousendit.com/1279DB4006B17D90

tones for your ringtone/message. i got lotsa java games also.. interested can PM me =P few hundred.. haha i never try installing all but most of them i install can play.. but not all i like... but most of them i got from here can go d/l:

http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?threadid=959615

http://mysonik.com/modules/mydownloads/

http://se.trg.ru/apps.php?mz_action=backup

• Replies 229

Heard so much gd things abt e ph, so bought it. But was quite a disappointment.

1st day charge battery. 2nd day, install pcsuite, xplore ph. Here’s e story.

Instaled e PCSUITE programe by programe. Wen instalin disc2ph, prompts mi 2 instal netframe 1.1, & service pack 1. I install. Restart pc. Then autorun, install Disc2ph programe.

Then plug in USB cable, install drivers (2 nos. of drivers with same name?) frm CD. Prompts mi softwre not pas winlogo testin, i continue instal. After completed, tried 2 use disc2ph, prompts mi no internet conection, canot contact gracenote lookup. So I connect www, register. Open disc2ph again, same msg pops up, ignore. Disc2ph dialogue box opens, but states INSERT MEMORY CARD OR CONNECT PHONE in dialogue box.. Tried dis & dat, stil canot. USB icon olso not at taskbar!

Call SonyEricsson helpdesk, ask mi uninstall all pcsuite prgrms & reinstall again. I did. STIL CANOT WORK. Worse of all, my ph hangs, with F123... on screen. E whole process I did 3-4 times (2nd & 3rd day), STIL CANOT TRANSFER FILES. Cal help desk again (dunoe how many times liao) ask mi send service. 3rd day of new K800i, sent service liao. Yet 2 collect, dunoe outcum?

HAD CALL M1 TECHNICAL HELPDESK MANY TIMES, NO ANS.

Damn disappointed with e whole thing. My frnd’s olso canot use, but his at least can use win xplorer 2 transfer files.

CONCLUSION

1) Had any1 successfully installed all e software in e pc suite?

2) Can all e software be used? Esp. Disc2ph?

3) Can any1 advice e correct methods 2 install & use e software?

THANK U.

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg
Originally posted by sexybabe@Dec 21 2006, 12:34 AM

Heard so much gd things abt e ph, so bought it. But was quite a disappointment.

1st day charge battery. 2nd day, install pcsuite, xplore ph. Here’s e story.

Instaled e PCSUITE programe by programe. Wen instalin disc2ph, prompts mi 2 instal netframe 1.1, & service pack 1. I install. Restart pc. Then autorun, install Disc2ph programe.

Then plug in USB cable, install drivers (2 nos. of drivers with same name?) frm CD. Prompts mi softwre not pas winlogo testin, i continue instal. After completed, tried 2 use disc2ph, prompts mi no internet conection, canot contact gracenote lookup. So I connect www, register. Open disc2ph again, same msg pops up, ignore. Disc2ph dialogue box opens, but states INSERT MEMORY CARD OR CONNECT PHONE in dialogue box.. Tried dis & dat, stil canot. USB icon olso not at taskbar!

Call SonyEricsson helpdesk, ask mi uninstall all pcsuite prgrms & reinstall again. I did. STIL CANOT WORK. Worse of all, my ph hangs, with F123... on screen. E whole process I did 3-4 times (2nd & 3rd day), STIL CANOT TRANSFER FILES. Cal help desk again (dunoe how many times liao) ask mi send service. 3rd day of new K800i, sent service liao. Yet 2 collect, dunoe outcum?

HAD CALL M1 TECHNICAL HELPDESK MANY TIMES, NO ANS.

Damn disappointed with e whole thing. My frnd’s olso canot use, but his at least can use win xplorer 2 transfer files.

CONCLUSION

1) Had any1 successfully installed all e software in e pc suite?

2) Can all e software be used? Esp. Disc2ph?

3) Can any1 advice e correct methods 2 install & use e software?

THANK U.

i install halfway jam.. i restart my com n throw back the cd to the box.. i rather use the adapter and card reader.. faster and easier..

Originally posted by kurarensu@Dec 21 2006, 12:48 AM

i install halfway jam.. i restart my com n throw back the cd to the box.. i rather use the adapter and card reader.. faster and easier..

i've success install the pc site, if need my help call me at 98446889

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

Originally posted by Kazuma@Dec 24 2006, 12:53 AM

i've success install the pc site, if need my help call me at 98446889

lolz.. no nid la.. i dun use pc suite.. use adapter n transfer frm memory card faster and easier.. alreadi used to transfering this way.. :sweat:

Hmm... I had no problems installing the software and connecting my phone...

Maybe it's your PC configuration? Maybe you have too many other devices taking up most of your PC IRQ (interrupt request) settings?

You might also want to check on the settings for the Suite. I had to go into some settings to tick a few checkboxes to allow connection on different ports, e.g. Port 1, Port 2, and so on...

just bought it this fone with a two yrs contract

at the price of $98 nett from starhub :smile: ++

compare to k800 and w810

i still thinking k800 only image is very clear nothing else

and w810 is is everything

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by PreluDe@December 26, 2006 04:29 pm

just bought it this fone with a two yrs contract

at the price of $98 nett from starhub :smile: ++

compare to k800 and w810

i still thinking k800 only image is very clear nothing else

and w810 is is everything

starhub got promo $98 meh? i been looking high n low onli m1 got $198 wif 2yrs plan.. starhub 300+ :sian:

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 07, 2007 04:19 pm

starhub got promo $98 meh? i been looking high n low onli m1 got $198 wif 2yrs plan.. starhub 300+ :sian:

oppp , forgot to add in , friends pass to me $100 rebate

Originally posted by PreluDe@January 08, 2007 06:22 am

oppp , forgot to add in , friends pass to me $100 rebate

dat means $198? but when i buying tat time i dun see starhub any $198..

btw anyone starting to experience lagness in ur k800i? and some menu option error? sometimes i set alarm then the menu all cork up wif numbers like :5855 instead of the usual text like Reply, Forward/etc when u replying sms.. this error will go off when i restart my phone.. hais.. what's wrong? 1 of my fren say due to the 1gig i using..

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 08, 2007 04:51 pm

dat means $198? but when i buying tat time i dun see starhub any $198..

btw anyone starting to experience lagness in ur k800i? and some menu option error? sometimes i set alarm then the menu all cork up wif numbers like :5855 instead of the usual text like Reply, Forward/etc when u replying sms.. this error will go off when i restart my phone.. hais.. what's wrong? 1 of my fren say due to the 1gig i using..

I got same prob!! it got worst after I updated the firmware using the update prog form SE website...

My phone died on me!! Cannot even on it! It just reboot and reboot... till it blank off...

Now its at the svc centre... for 5 days liao!! And they only started to order the new PCB board... super disappointed with their svc, considering this is my 1st SE phone, I've been a nokia user for the past... 10 yrs or so....?

It seems tat the recent "cheap" batch of K800i has got lotsa prob. I got one with a faullty shortcut key... it can't even be depressed! Went back for a 1-to-1 exchange, then those F4:5506, F10:2304 error... :giddy:

Now using my old and trustworthy N6230... :sian:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Alamak... :giddy:

Maybe must reconsider liao..... :sian:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

as for me this is my third SE batch phone, until now no prob with it, perhaps i getting the good com=ndition one maybe

SE w800i

SE w810i

overall i think most, is SE w810i

i notice that i cant syn my outlook2000 Notes to my k800. however i can syn from my mobile to Notes, but not the other way round.

for calendar and tasks, i can syn both ways.

any1 facing this issue? or know how to rectify this?

Well if you can wait a while, I'm sure they will come out with some promotion again soon. :sweat:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by roger@January 08, 2007 06:18 pm

I got same prob!! it got worst after I updated the firmware using the update prog form SE website...

My phone died on me!! Cannot even on it! It just reboot and reboot... till it blank off...

Now its at the svc centre... for 5 days liao!! And they only started to order the new PCB board... super disappointed with their svc, considering this is my 1st SE phone, I've been a nokia user for the past... 10 yrs or so....?

It seems tat the recent "cheap" batch of K800i has got lotsa prob. I got one with a faullty shortcut key... it can't even be depressed! Went back for a 1-to-1 exchange, then those F4:5506, F10:2304 error... :giddy:

Now using my old and trustworthy N6230... :sian:

so i jus bring to SE service centr to repair or wat? i keep having tat error.. esp the the right select button.. like i wana reply sms, listen music, etc... alarm also sometimes.. wana change/do things show the F something.. go service say what thing? i never go update my phone software from the phone website that time

the phone webby no use leh..

everytime i try, it says, u've the latest software..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

You can find out what's the latest firmware for k800i from here

The way to check your firmware version is to..

Using the joystick, perform this steps -> Right, *, Left, Left, *, Left *

After doing this, u will have a Service menu..From there, enter Service Info Den Software Info.

Just got my k800i uncontract from mobilesquare for $548..Loving it..

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 20, 2007 02:59 pm

so i jus bring to SE service centr to repair or wat? i keep having tat error.. esp the the right select button.. like i wana reply sms, listen music, etc... alarm also sometimes.. wana change/do things show the F something.. go service say what thing? i never go update my phone software from the phone website that time

just tell them wat u see on the phone lor... note it down

best if u can show them on the spot

i finally got back my hp!! after almost 3 wks.. i almost wanted to create a din when they called me and say the hp is ready for collection.

but its quite a bad job... they change my entire PCB which they've informed me, but they also change the entire front housing with my screen protector on without letting me know. And the worst thing is i discovered dust particles in my screen after i collected my phone....

they nv update the firmware for me, and the phone is still kinda cranky.... Really very upset... I wrote in to SE, but there's no reply from them for like 3 weeks liao....

I notice that tis phone is the hottest repair model as the svc ctr seems to be receiving this model 70% of the time!

I guess this is really my first and last SE phone... :sian:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Just got mine too. Kinda satisfied with it. My friend managed to get the Gold/bronze looking one. Is it the limited edition?

Coz i only know gt silver and black only

bronze is only exclusive to singtel users i think. i have problems with the theme. there is always this colour contrast when i exit from the menu at the top and the bottom of the screen. anyone is facing the same sh*t as me?

Live life a quarter mile at a time

hey anyone know if for K800i hor, can the sms be store in the memory stick instead of the phone?

And anyone can tell me where to d/l theme?

Thanks so much!! :lovestruck: :bow:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

Originally posted by M|rac|e@January 31, 2007 11:26 pm

hey anyone know if for K800i hor, can the sms be store in the memory stick instead of the phone?

And anyone can tell me where to d/l theme?

Thanks so much!! :lovestruck: :bow:

well, u can download FREE THEME http://www.zedge.net

But must register lst FOC and many nice updated theme for ur fone lo..