husqvarna sms 125 supermotard

ok,i was on stock bike for 1st couple session than got use to power than some minor mods,my bike 300km,i start to wack on track liao..lol..me impatient la...oh well,hope to meet..seeya dude

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

• Replies 97

hey y'all..updates on my baby husky.did the supermoto race yesterday,my best timing was 50.470 n best speed of 59.917.i was please as punch n even manage to chalk up 3 points(dunno how that happen)..lol..oh btw ater 5 weeks,my stock dunlop alphas worn out frm the sides..the middle still ok so anyone wanna buy cheap cheap?lol still can use on road..im already on michelin pilot power..n i think the tyres help in shavin my timing.with only an almost stock husky except for pipes n jetting..i was able to keep pace with the last few riders(couple o ktms,drzs,xr too i think)..even on the straight track,the start/finish line,,its wasnt out pace at all.acceleration was quick.can keep up all though to the fast left bend,a little more power,i feel can overtake them,its really that close....but i feel its the handling,brakin system,(marzocchi n brembos)very effective..,all top notch n its comes as standard on the husky.now i knw wad they mean by race breed for the road.anyway theres a write out in this issue of motor culture,part 1 n part 2 (next issue) is takin sm125 to tuas.this baby is tough,i been thrashing it since i hve it n yet ,not even a single faults appeared.i do ride it oftenly on road too..since i been thrashing my bike n not a single issue,reliability for street riding will not be an issue.for parts,its quite fast,couple of days n u hve it by courier,thanks to BMW motorad,i feel the huskies will grow in strength with bmw financial muscle.i be lookin into some go faster parts n who knws,maybe next race,can overtake some of the bigger bikes..that would be an achievement for a little 125 husky.....

cheers y'all!!!

Call 97978686

issit premixed or got 2t pump?

its 2T pump,i running it lean now,n i know im able to run it slightly leaner but if i do than to be on safe side,i sud be doing premix,which i find troublesome,so i guess i live with this jetting which i find good enuff...

Call 97978686

i hve lotsa PM askin me abt baby husk so i guess better than pm everyone ,i try answer all in here

after 11 weeks of ownership n 4700plus km.!!!..theres no issues at all,surprising even for me,as being an italian product,i wud expect some electronic glitches or some stuff to give way or come loose but none,so i must say build quality is tops..n not forgetting i have already done 2 racedays (incl free practise,qualifying,heat 1 n heat 2) numerouse track days n practise sessions n still,everything is well screwed together.so i guess that says pretty much abt reliability,

FC: honestly i didnt monitor it,but my guess is at least more than 25km/litre..

im running on Vpower,full tank abt $21 n thats abt 9plus ltrs n i manage to get slightly above 200 (don forget my bike is not stock).

maintainance...i done my servicing at 500,1.5k.3k n its totally free, joe from sporting motors (the dude behind the husky brand here) is giving 12mths free servicing (incl 2T n EO)..n brothers,its a race breed bike,it needs to be pampered,feed it good stuff n it will serve u well..u feed garbage,in return u get rubbish

parts...parts might cost juz a wee bit more but than again,its more on the euro currency than the parts itself,n all huskies are using top end stuffs,brembos,V3 reeds,shivers,maguras,(u get what u pay for),

stock availibility,..i wud say no issue as i hve seen husky crashing during race day n joe fixing up the parts the next day so i guess his inventory is well stocked up.

pricing/financing/insurance ...plse check with joe (sporting motors) or yazid(mah motors)

well i guess i sort of answered everyones' queries

oh btw during last sunday race, i did a personal best of 49secs n even started on front row grid for group 2..a baby husky standing tall among the bigger bore bikes,, n that,made my sunday..

cheers y'all

Call 97978686

Husqvarna SM310R coming soon!!!

Call 97978686

btw, izzit gonna be your track bike or both track and transport? coz i'm thinking of getting one for both track and transport...do u foresee any issues?

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb37/omghehes/colinandmesmall.jpg

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new ~ Albert Einstein

yo dezzz.its err..a little of both..originally was suppose to be track bike..(tuas circuit was main reason y i got a supermoto,my 1st intention was RS125 or new mito 525)..but now when weather is fine,i will ride,it beats driving anytime...also i believe u read all my earlier post....so far aft all the redlining n over revs...my bike still singing perfectly. btw i ride my husky to track/race days n back home...so personally if u asked me..i feel its able to withstand all the stress i apply on her n thereafter we able to cruise home together without any hitches..

well i hope u decide to get a husky soon,n some other interested bros here too,all i can say is..its a damn tough bike...u can throw everything at her n she still comes out fighting...

cheers dude!

Call 97978686

thanks for your info dude. 2 last questions, izzit kick start? how does it fare on the track? can beat drz?

yup its kik start,how it fare on the track? i really not too sure as so far,all both races r up against bigger bore bikes(400s,525s,450s,510s,610s),for a 125 (stock standard except for a belly pipe) im doing pretty ok i guess,my timing of 49secs speaks volume about the husky,frankly it was not really outrun,manage to keep up with the pace n even scored some championship points.

beat DRz?bro,its a 125,DRz 400 so wad do u think? ..BUT we manage to out run some bikes...so not last..:cheeky:

Call 97978686

yup its kik start,how it fare on the track? i really not too sure as so far,all both races r up against bigger bore bikes(400s,525s,450s,510s,610s),for a 125 (stock standard except for a belly pipe) im doing pretty ok i guess,my timing of 49secs speaks volume about the husky,frankly it was not really outrun,manage to keep up with the pace n even scored some championship points.

beat DRz?bro,its a 125,DRz 400 so wad do u think? ..BUT we manage to out run some bikes...so not last..:cheeky:

u can do it lah bro

thanks dude!!!

anyway supermoto round 2 results just up ..

husky sm125 best timing 49.625 n best speed 66.523..round 3 next ,this will the timing to beat...:gun:

Call 97978686

i noe this a wrong place to post but you guys know where i can find gas gas sm 125?

i know where to get a husky sm125...:cheeky:

Call 97978686

thanks dude!!!

anyway supermoto round 2 results just up ..

husky sm125 best timing 49.625 n best speed 66.523..round 3 next ,this will the timing to beat...:gun:

for a 125 to build power fast, u need high rev

mayb u can consider a bigger rear sprox for next race. :thumb:

rear spocket already up 2 teeth more, its always in the powerband n frm the sound i think even over reving n i juz got a shorty end can,already tried out,minimal difference except its lighter..n it melted a small part of my side panel..:(

Call 97978686

Hey all - I'm seriously considering the Husky SM125... damn fun to ride once you get your feet off the ground, but ah... when you stop don't really feel secure having to tip-toe on the ground leh (yea, and that's 'cos I'm a short 1.65m)! I heard that you can lower the suspension by 1 inch, but not sure it helps much and if it'll affect the performance of the bike... anyone care to comment?

Also - there's no neutral light and no electronic starter! Does this bother anyone? I had a hard time finding Neutral when the engine is on and I'm in 1st gear. Had to turn the engine off, then slowly kick the gears to find N. Wonder if there's a mod out there that installs these 2 features - haha? :p

yo dezzz.its err..a little of both..originally was suppose to be track bike..(tuas circuit was main reason y i got a supermoto,my 1st intention was RS125 or new mito 525)..but now when weather is fine,i will ride,it beats driving anytime...also i believe u read all my earlier post....so far aft all the redlining n over revs...my bike still singing perfectly. btw i ride my husky to track/race days n back home...so personally if u asked me..i feel its able to withstand all the stress i apply on her n thereafter we able to cruise home together without any hitches..

well i hope u decide to get a husky soon,n some other interested bros here too,all i can say is..its a damn tough bike...u can throw everything at her n she still comes out fighting...

cheers dude!

what makes you choose this husky over rs125? i was also thinking on getting an rs125. but supermoto seems so much more fun. especially with tuas circuit in the mix. but then again, rs 125 can go so much faster but if want to race on track, i don't know where else near to go. anyway, got a few months to really ponder on which to choose.

Hey all - I'm seriously considering the Husky SM125... damn fun to ride once you get your feet off the ground, but ah... when you stop don't really feel secure having to tip-toe on the ground leh (yea, and that's 'cos I'm a short 1.65m)! I heard that you can lower the suspension by 1 inch, but not sure it helps much and if it'll affect the performance of the bike... anyone care to comment?

Also - there's no neutral light and no electronic starter! Does this bother anyone? I had a hard time finding Neutral when the engine is on and I'm in 1st gear. Had to turn the engine off, then slowly kick the gears to find N. Wonder if there's a mod out there that installs these 2 features - haha? :p

hey dude,besides lowering suspension,some ppl shave the seat a little,u can also lower front brace,(mine is lowered to 15mm,but its done for handling purpose),doesnt bother me kick starting,very easy to fire up as its a small moto,finding neutral is easy,before u actually do a complete stop,find the neutral gear..its really tat simple to switch to neutral..

cheers man

Call 97978686

what makes you choose this husky over rs125? i was also thinking on getting an rs125. but supermoto seems so much more fun. especially with tuas circuit in the mix. but then again, rs 125 can go so much faster but if want to race on track, i don't know where else near to go. anyway, got a few months to really ponder on which to choose.

yo man! RS was also in my consideration when i decide to get a bike again(i owned 2 RS125 extremas before n spain no.1 looks delicious),but factors i have to consider ...

1)after sales support,(i had issues with 'prilia before,parts availablity)

2)track days (have to go all the way to PG,so far by time ride there,shagged out)

i didnt buy the sm on impluse,i onli knew abt it when i went bike asia,chat with joe lee than went back to do some homework n weigh the pros n cons..

1)after sales support(bmw owns husky now so i wud assume with this monster behind,things can onli get better in terms of world wide support)

2)local support,joe (the boss of sporting motors) seems capable to keep the brand moving ahead,so it gave me confidence that i sud not face any issues on parts nor after sales.in fact,after i own the bike,i actually ordered some parts n it arrives promptly.pleasant surprise as i really expected a delay in shipment.

3)tuas also plays a part in my decision n also u hve nusa track in jb(10 mins drive frm tuas chck point)

n yes,u r so right,supermoto is alot more fun,its versatile,riding it on the road is a breeze.n its the current rage to have an SM

RS is def faster but how fast do u wanna ride on the road? 160km? i don think its a very good idea..we leave that kind of road riding to the brainless..in term of acceleration,u def be faster n by time RS(KR n SP included) gonna catch up,it be the next traffic light..:cheeky:

u have couple months to ponder,while u thinkin n decide which is best for u,i suggest u make a trip down to tuas next month sunday 26th OCT..its SM race day..n i bet when u see the all the SM there..u be sold!!! lol

cheers dude...

Call 97978686

yo man! RS was also in my consideration when i decide to get a bike again(i owned 2 RS125 extremas before n spain no.1 looks delicious),but factors i have to consider ...

1)after sales support,(i had issues with 'prilia before,parts availablity)

2)track days (have to go all the way to PG,so far by time ride there,shagged out)

i didnt buy the sm on impluse,i onli knew abt it when i went bike asia,chat with joe lee than went back to do some homework n weigh the pros n cons..

1)after sales support(bmw owns husky now so i wud assume with this monster behind,things can onli get better in terms of world wide support)

2)local support,joe (the boss of sporting motors) seems capable to keep the brand moving ahead,so it gave me confidence that i sud not face any issues on parts nor after sales.in fact,after i own the bike,i actually ordered some parts n it arrives promptly.pleasant surprise as i really expected a delay in shipment.

3)tuas also plays a part in my decision n also u hve nusa track in jb(10 mins drive frm tuas chck point)

n yes,u r so right,supermoto is alot more fun,its versatile,riding it on the road is a breeze.n its the current rage to have an SM

RS is def faster but how fast do u wanna ride on the road? 160km? i don think its a very good idea..we leave that kind of road riding to the brainless..in term of acceleration,u def be faster n by time RS(KR n SP included) gonna catch up,it be the next traffic light..:cheeky:

u have couple months to ponder,while u thinkin n decide which is best for u,i suggest u make a trip down to tuas next month sunday 26th OCT..its SM race day..n i bet when u see the all the SM there..u be sold!!! lol

cheers dude...

paiseh la if i make the trip there on a non-scrambler bike. haha.. for me, i think RS125 is very good enough and may be better than some class2A sportsbikes. as for husky sm125, wr 250 and drz 400 is confirmed better right? and with wr125 in the mix now, i don't which is better. with husky being expensive, i'm not sure if it's worth it more on the looks or the power of the bike. care to make a comparison to these other scramblers?

with this husky going at 25km/l, it certainly doesn't drink petrol as much as an rs125. but then again, the feel of riding an RS125 is priceless. the power and the style. as for husky, i've yet to test ride it. maybe can borrow yours ah? hehe...

as for riding experience, i don't know the difference between an SM bike and a sportsbike. is the leaning angle, stability, weight almost the same? apart from the strong pick up and max speed, what else separate rs125 from husky125? and btw, what's the max speed for husky eh?