husqvarna sms 125 supermotard

hi y'all

i got me husky n been riding it for a month n decided to start a thread,hopefully get more of this brilliant supermoto on the road,everyones aware of the bigger huskies but not much about the 125s maybe because it juz arrive on our shore n first displayed during bike asia,last count theres 3 registered bikes.will write my reviews about my new baby later on but meantime heres the husky cat. its the whole product line up for u guys to drool on (damm! cant seen to upload the whole cat. so have a pix of the 125 instead).also if anyone keen on how my bike is performing,juz post yer queries here,i be glad to answer as much as i can... err.plse don ask me so technical stuff,i not mechanic ya...also please don pm me as i really dunno how the hell this works yet.lol

husky sms.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

• Replies 97

hi dude,for pricing,i guess u gotta call sporting motors,look for joseph,he is the main man...

Call 97978686

pricing not technical question wot...

cannot post price range meh?

ha ha good one ,ya its not tech quest,but seriously i think better to call joe up,pricing arnd the 13-14k la,depends on omv,coe blah blahblah...

Call 97978686

my review after a month with my new toy,wad i understand is,its sharing same engine with mito(see if any bro can clarify for me,also i cant need to knw the bhp) but all i knw is the accelaration is superb,handling is excellent,n the plus point is the style factor..its a head turner,dunno abt comsumption,never did monitor but all i knw is once its on reserve tank,hurry fill it up,it ran out on me aft abt 1 km.(from lornie rd to bishan rd)its has a digital meter that gives many information(ODO,trip,ave spd,track timing etc etc BUT no RPM reading!!!) thats the only gripe i have.. overall its a great flexible bike for everyday use,on road n off road,in fact i feel if u lookin for a 2B bike with performance to match the style factor,u might wanna consider this baby husky.

after running it to 500km,did an oil change,i decided to have a go at tuas to see how it handles on track(i stop riding for more than a decade so can consider newbie(born again track virgin),n it didnt disappoint me,baby husky made it easy for me,its really gave me confidence to lean into corners,traction from the dunlops held itself well,able to push it n lean without much drama.fyi on stock bike,i did an average speed of 53km n est 58sec around track,now a month later after 2700km n 8 track days with some modification(its on a full husky racing exhaust now),track improve quite abit,average speed is now 58km n est time 52secs,but somehow i feel the dunlops r surrending itself,about 10 laps,i feel the front end starting to wiggle a little under hard accelaration.maybe time for couple of michelins,might improve timing too.:)...

overall its a great bike,if i have to rate it,i guess its gotta be 9/10. im glad i made that trip down to bike asia.

hope to see more 125 supermotos on the road!!

cheers dude n dudettes!!!

Call 97978686

hey steam gun,12k seems reasonable ?but did u tell them yer age?im not too sure but maybe insurance sud be higher rite for a 20 yrs old? oh well hopefully u able to get this super chio bike.lol

Call 97978686

hmm.. add a lil bit more n u can get a spankin new 400cc drz motard.. =).....

hey trail sin.. unfortunately i no more class 2A :(...long story,long ago..kena caught by mokthar,suspense n never bother to upgrade liao so juz stick to wad i hve.if not now sure have ducati as my iron horse,a desmosedici RR wud be nice..

Call 97978686

hey steam gun...i hope u can make it happen,hey also if u keen ,we can arrange n let u do a test ride n see how u like the baby husky...

err...u wont be trying my baby husky or else u sure steam one,lol.it will be another standard bike .pm me

Call 97978686

ok ok..clarification time...alot of PM asking me... I AM NOT HUSKY SALESPERSON!!!! lol... i just hoping to see more huskies on the road,plse read my 1st posting,bros...i just feel its a cool bike thats deserve some public attention... :) n yes,if u really are keen,u can actually test it...

Call 97978686

hey steam gun...i hope u can make it happen,hey also if u keen ,we can arrange n let u do a test ride n see how u like the baby husky...

err...u wont be trying my baby husky or else u sure steam one,lol.it will be another standard bike .pm me

We all thought that you re the person whos selling the bike cos you used the word "WE" ..

"We can arrange n let u do a test ride..." lol.

hey steam gun,,the word 'we' refers to you,me n the distributor..lol..

oh btw when i was in NS,the 'power' bike @ tat time was the new YAMAHA RD125LC cost me 5K(125s cost half the price at that time..i remembered it fondly,1st liquid cooled 125 with monoshocks.very fast n damm chio.i went for it n cut back on other enjoyment so i can ride this LC kia.F9725A was the first few on the road,

hey mtb,already spoke to elson,prob tomorrow(see can charboat work 1st)..pity they don hve gipro for my bike or can get sliders free,oh well..anyway the price is reasonable,u done yours?

Call 97978686

hey hey... I went down today but only managed to do the front...

The price is reasonable I agree.... but I have to say this one thing...

The precision is perfect! (esp considering that my front end has got weird setup.... and they machined the slider perfectly for me.... I really respect the workmanship!)

Tomorrow? roughly what time you going down? Maybe we, the odd-ones-out could meet up.... hahaha...

If not tomorrow then I will go down on Sat for my rear slider.... cheers :)

yo my bro mtb,

honestly i not sure of timing,n weekends for me is all burned,work leh.. :(

n more imptly for me is to set up my bike properly again,it was stored for 5 days(since friday) in tuas(dont ask! long story).n on wed did a track run,everything hay wired so prob gotta sort out the issues first than do sliders,oh yes,how long did they take to do yer front?

Call 97978686

yup ,jetting issue,thanks for information.hmmm means do front n back couple hours....looks like must really find time for it

Call 97978686

ya muz do fast since next weekend is motard race so i guess there be practise during weekdays,im going to pace myself with the bigger 'tards n see how this little bugger match up,sure kena smell plenty smoke thats y searchin for more 125s to play..mtb u wanna check it out to?u can see how yer 250 perform n get to understand yer bike better..

Call 97978686