Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by kawasabi@Sep 16 2006, 12:10 AM

you guys going for the 3nation ride?

i'm going with ma friend...total 13 bike....wanna join us....177 4 the trip,include hotel n registration n insurance...anything pm me or call me at 91052651......closing date 15 oct

• Replies 88

so where's the starting and the ending point?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 22 2006, 01:13 AM

so where's the starting and the ending point?

START GELANG PATAH ESSO ON 15 NOV @2230.END AT PHUKET

Selling my '98 ZX9R C1 model. Never crashed before. Used only for sport touring.

Has front & rear steel braided brake hoses by previous owner.

All other parts are original or replaced with stock.

Additional double bubble windshield.

Current mileage is around 95,000km

Road tax till June 07.

Very good condition, always parked in multi-storey car park. View to believe!

Selling for $5000.

Pls call Rosalind at 97947394.

anyone just back riding from thai?and flood ?

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/ZX02_zps87badbcc.jpg

[zzr1100-1052cc]

[zzr1200-1164cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen1)-1352cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen2)-1441cc]

Originally posted by kawasabi@January 02, 2007 05:46 pm

anyone just back riding from thai?and flood ?

flood doesnt affect North South Highway cos it was built elevated up than the surrounding....

back to touring... does anybody here ever joined malaysian merdeka rally before? touring about 7 days around peninsular and stop over all states.. heard it was torturing but a must try experience... anybody in this year? :cheeky:

Originally posted by fattsum@January 03, 2007 07:54 pm

flood doesnt affect North South Highway cos it was built elevated up than the surrounding....

back to touring... does anybody here ever joined malaysian merdeka rally before? touring about 7 days around peninsular and stop over all states.. heard it was torturing but a must try experience... anybody in this year? :cheeky:

so are u going to use ur new ride to run in as for the long trip?:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by `L`@January 05, 2007 08:03 am

so are u going to use ur new ride to run in as for the long trip?:sweat:

the rally will be started in august... still have lots of time.. :smile: im planning to hard run-in my new bike tho... have anyone done it before? hehe :sweat:

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by fattsum@January 05, 2007 02:14 pm

the rally will be started in august... still have lots of time.. :smile: im planning to hard run-in my new bike tho... have anyone done it before? hehe :sweat:

do a normal run in bro

that better 2 me as u will learn ure bike from there

Originally posted by yanani@January 05, 2007 04:20 pm

do a normal run in bro

that better 2 me as u will learn ure bike from there

but normal run in will take ages man.... i gotta spin around sg island i few times :sweat: but frankly... anybody does tat method before?

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by fattsum@January 05, 2007 05:46 pm

but normal run in will take ages man.... i gotta spin around sg island i few times :sweat: but frankly... anybody does tat method before?

erm i think some people do that but to me more people don't as they scared lah

like me too

as u bought the bike 10k plus n most prefer the normal way i guess.....

just my 2cents thought

mmm, met an old man b4 using endurance pipe on his spark 135CC bike.. i told him how fierce of him but he said he have to use it for his touring purpose..

i was dumbfounded and i ask him where did he go? he said he like going up to KL, MALACCA, GENTING AND more places for him to venture... this old man wif the age of 43 years old is CRAZY!... he surprised me...

but in this case, using his r1 thru the world, how did he come across the bumpy sand dunes? mm..amazing i should say...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by ahboy535@February 03, 2007 02:25 pm

brought my L model to melaka recently...fun but tiring trip though... :cheer:

cool

that the spirit

no matter what bike we r riding

we still can travel far on it

Originally posted by ahboy535@February 03, 2007 02:25 pm

brought my L model to melaka recently...fun but tiring trip though... :cheer:

melaka using L version can go and come back over the night lah bro... last time when i work in KL at least 1 weekend of every month i sure come back here on super4... i do enjoy every single ride of it... :smile: next trip, planning to go various part of malaysia and thailand on R1... who wanna follow :cheeky:

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by fattsum@March 02, 2007 05:22 pm

melaka using L version can go and come back over the night lah bro... last time when i work in KL at least 1 weekend of every month i sure come back here on super4... i do enjoy every single ride of it... :smile: next trip, planning to go various part of malaysia and thailand on R1... who wanna follow :cheeky:

Yeah we can tour...My L model & my fren's rvf together with our gfs went up to melaka in the past...No probs...Just my ass & hands feeling numb...Memorable trip indeed...

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

planning to go kulai and genting in 2 mths time..

but dunno the way =X

anyone wanna lead me? or show me the way there..

any wedsite?

lOlx:sweat:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

i find it difficult to pillion for long distance. groin there cannot take it woah, high pressure. cuz my pillion will inevitably share seat with me cuz will slide down anyway. how u all do it de sia?:confused:

i'm on a R6 :giddy:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by ozzarhomb@April 09, 2007 06:21 pm

i find it difficult to pillion for long distance. groin there cannot take it woah, high pressure. cuz my pillion will inevitably share seat with me cuz will slide down anyway. how u all do it de sia?:confused:

i'm on a R6 :giddy:

tahan lah bro

i'm on a r1

got stop or what do some streching

Originally posted by krazyfist+January 29, 2007 01:07 pm-->
QUOTE (krazyfist @ January 29, 2007 01:07 pm)
mmm, met an old man b4 using endurance pipe on his spark 135CC bike.. i told him how fierce of him but he said he have to use it for his touring purpose..

i was dumbfounded and i ask him where did he go? he said he like going up to KL, MALACCA, GENTING AND more places for him to venture... this old man wif the age of 43 years old is CRAZY!... he surprised me... [/b]

I've seen people hop onto their CBR150 and tour, why not?

If you were to traverse the Malaysian Highway E2, you that there are bikes of all kinds...even cubs.

kulai go from 2nd link shoot all the way...will c big big sign board KULAI then exit lor.. :smile:

The pillion part is like that de...Put small cushion in front while riding lor...really cant take it le then stop on expressway road shoulder for a break... :cheer:

My Runner

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by ahboy535@April 11, 2007 02:36 pm

kulai go from 2nd link shoot all the way...will c big big sign board KULAI then exit lor.. :smile:

The pillion part is like that de...Put small cushion in front while riding lor...really cant take it le then stop on expressway road shoulder for a break... :cheer:

Originally posted by ahboy535@April 11, 2007 02:36 pm

Erm, there are 2 exit signboards along the way that states "Kulai". Have to take the 2nd one.

The first one can still get you to Kulai but to the restaurant in question, it's the longest route with lots of turns. The second one's straightforward.

(I have a map that proves it. If you need me to scan it, drop me a PM)

Originally posted by redbeacon@April 11, 2007 07:24 pm

Erm, there are 2 exit signboards along the way that states "Kulai". Have to take the 2nd one.

The first one can still get you to Kulai but to the restaurant in question, it's the longest route with lots of turns. The second one's straightforward.

(I have a map that proves it. If you need me to scan it, drop me a PM)

Is it ? I didnt realise cos when i went a few months back saw 1 only...anyway i stop for petrol only b4 i head up agan to destination melaka :cheeky:

My Runner