Highly interested in big scooters

MonoWorld

I have been riding naked bikes for awhile since I got my 2B. Currently riding Super 4 VTEC1. Recently, I have been unusually attracted to scooters. This could be my sec sch friend's influence as he is riding a T-max. Now I am inclined to Forza, Burgman or even T-Max

I have been trying to find the pros-and-cons for having a scooters compared to having a, say, naked bikes. Things like maintanence and spare parts availability?

Could you guys advise me a little bit?

• Replies 79

it easily available :cheeky: :angel:

big scooters serve diff needs also..if u want comfort n storage,silverwing/burgman etc,but prefer more of performance n can forgo abit of storage,Tmax/Nexus etc..maintanence is not as scary as u tink..some makes parts are not easily avail..but most parts can be sourced easily..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Monoworld, u looking for class 2A or 2 type???

Owned: Daylim Daystar, Honda Superfour, Suzuki DR350, Kawasaki ZX6R(98), Kawasaki ZX12R(00), Piaggio X9 200, Piaggio X9 500, Honda XR400, Piaggio Skipper 125, Gilera Runner VXR200(07), Suzuki Swift 1.3.

Current: Suzuki Burgman 650(04)

Coming Up: Mitsubishi Colt Version-R Turbo

Big scooter is classified under class 2 wor...

bro, u should edit this sentence... dun sound nice. and do u know even gilera runner & the SYM Joyride are classified under Maxi Scooter also? actually there is no classification for me. the scooter community is already very small.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Monoworld, u looking for class 2A or 2 type??? Big scooter is classified under class 2 wor...

i wonder who is the 1 who came up wif the idea tat big scooter is class 2 only

such a lame sentence...no brainer

relax la bro...y so agitated??? :angel:

nah...juz find it funny tat some pple can think of tat sentence..

hmm maybe jus literally the words... .Tua Gu.... for non scooter means BIG CC? .......

no need to play with the context of the words..... scoot scoot lor... ^_^

yeah! miss the comfortable ridin style, hassle-less (no clutch) plus of cos the huge storage space!!! :thumb:

I am lamer mah... u got a problem..??

Owned: Daylim Daystar, Honda Superfour, Suzuki DR350, Kawasaki ZX6R(98), Kawasaki ZX12R(00), Piaggio X9 200, Piaggio X9 500, Honda XR400, Piaggio Skipper 125, Gilera Runner VXR200(07), Suzuki Swift 1.3.

I am lamer mah... u got a problem..??

oh so u r the 1 tat came up wif the sentence :rolleyes:

So wats the diff between Big & Maxi scooter??? Pls correct me...

to me is the same sentence

maybe is bcos u riding a 650cc scooter

so to u big scooter have to class 2 bike ba..

anyway it doesnt matter cos i got my ans already :dot:

Since no one can correct me than forget it...

Thanks for ALL the comments...

i wonder who is the 1 who came up wif the idea tat big scooter is class 2 only

such a lame sentence...no brainer

i tink gts also maxi scooter..but its a small capacity scooter.ya,y so agitated over it?he's concerned abt which is the threadstarter refering to in order to try to give him some sound advise..i dun tink it is lame n coming frm a moderator? :dot:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

i tink gts also maxi scooter..but its a small capacity scooter.ya,y so agitated over it?he's concerned abt which is the threadstarter refering to in order to try to give him some sound advise..i dun tink it is lame n coming frm a moderator? :dot:

as stated clearly..maybe u should ask him to define wat is BIG scooter to him :dot:

Ok,i tink we are all getting off topic n not helping the ThreadStarter in any way here..let's chill off (unless still not happy,go out n talk) n let thread starter get his ans..

I stated the Big scooter thing is to answer the thread stater... Wat the thread mention is he is looking for BIG Scooter... So wat is big scooter to him??? Izzit under class 2b? class 2a? or class 2?

Anyway, i find is not nice for u to give sure a comment earlier on...

ok guys, lets chill....

"big scooter" might have 2 meanings....

one....big cc scooter which is like the biggest now is GP800, followed by Burgy 650 and Silverwing 600 and the 500cc tmaxs, Nexus etc.

two....maxi scooters, which i think, is what the threadstarter meant...

an X9 200cc is also classified under maxi-scooter. Even the X7 125cc is also under the same category as a burgman 650...they are all scooters which are generally big in size (comparing with their peer cc range motocycles) and tyically has a lot of compartment spaces.

Hope i clear the air....no need for a friendly conversation to turn so bad, ah de bro, u might have misunderstood Clement bro ;)

lets continue thise useful conversation and help threadstarter as much as we can. ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Monoworld, u looking for class 2A or 2 type??? Big scooter is classified under class 2 wor...

clement, the above sentence which i underlined is somehow easier misunderstood. thats why i suggested u to edit that sentence. others riding class 2B & 2A scoots see already won't like it and u can't blame them not to like it also.

guys, relax k? its just a sentence not properly phrase.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

I stated the Big scooter thing is to answer the thread stater... Wat the thread mention is he is looking for BIG Scooter... So wat is big scooter to him??? Izzit under class 2b? class 2a? or class 2?

Anyway, i find is not nice for u to give sure a comment earlier on...

like i've said, your sentence wasn't properly phrase. u can't blame others for those comments too.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

ok guys, lets chill....

"big scooter" might have 2 meanings....

one....big cc scooter which is like the biggest now is GP800, followed by Burgy 650 and Silverwing 600 and the 500cc tmaxs, Nexus etc.

two....maxi scooters, which i think, is what the threadstarter meant...

an X9 200cc is also classified under maxi-scooter. Even the X7 125cc is also under the same category as a burgman 650...they are all scooters which are generally big in size (comparing with their peer cc range motocycles) and tyically has a lot of compartment spaces.

Hope i clear the air....no need for a friendly conversation to turn so bad, ah de bro, u might have misunderstood Clement bro ;)

lets continue thise useful conversation and help threadstarter as much as we can. ;)

wah "lao da kai kou le" :thumb:

So guys lets all juz relax n carry on sharing useful info here ya! :thumb:

Btw "lao da", any lobang for 400cc? Im interested to get back to scootering...:cheeky: