waa baik la abang. would like to see how u all do it. anyway i'm having some small problem with the bike, bike sometime engine die after riding, need to start few time. check with mechanic, suspect fuel injector spoil, will cost 3++ to change :sian:

how much does the injector cost in msia? or wher u think can do this bike in johor? thanks

hem .. di malaysia

kita ade sesi tukar fuel pump tu .. free aje ..

kena g kl laa.

jaybe baru jee buat bulan lepas

anyway what is the prodction tagg? plzz check

yamaha only replace it for 1000-3000 prodction

tagged only and make it sure it was manifactur ed in 2008.

but kalau nak tukar no hall , abng punya dah prodction 2009 ,tuko jee free

the comsumption fuel is more saver than the old fuel pump.

• Replies 3.3k

This 25 Dec where to? Any special occassion? If yes maybe we can gather all S'pore Fz to join in.. The more the merrier:thumb:

dear friends, we fz 150i owner will having our own jamboree

the occasion will be done at

Venue : Amansari Resort, Kuantan ,

Pahang , Malaysia

date : 25 -26 december 2009.

admission fee : rm 160 only

( include hotel, food, baverage, telematch activity, and gifts)

person contact : me , grimlock ( hndset no: 60 013-9960894)

or just email me at : [email protected]

i'm glad to assist u in.

the actvity :

1) safety course from yamaha

2) modification fz 150i from FZ forumer

3) boat ride ( watch fire flies)

4) telematch

5) beach soccer

6) fz idol

7) bbq session

8)karoke session

9)waterfall swiming session

huh ..

10) kuala gandah elephant sentuary ride-- this one still on hold .

hi guys. just wondering if any of you feels that the front and rear shocks are too soft. not stable at corners at all. anybody changed to aftermarket shocks or modify it?

hai .. the shocks for front and rear , u plzz use the original

shock. just change the tyres to bigger size

and do chnage the sporcket to..

if still not suitble for , u can use racing boy shock or kayaba shocker.

dear pyro these are some pic ok ie.. hope it fsatify u. i will post one of the pic

the fz become supermotard.. wait and see..

nice pics. anyway, my front tyres using size 90/80 and rear using 110/70. i think thats big enough. i asked some shops, the say can fit tzm shocks but not sure true or not. btw, the exhaust system exactly same as the lc135 is it?

stock shocks are gd enuf..maybe u wan super strong u can fix just a metal bar..no nd spring..very strong!!!

grimlock..posible to ship the spares to SG or maybe nearby like JB??

i dun tink most of us know the way to up there.. and there is also the eveer rising fear of ttheft..y dun u guys cum to sg?? we will make u welcome..hahaha

i'll try . okie i will ask our forumer , to send in the material for u guys.

and i will set a ride to jb maybe end of december .so we can meet there. just for info

maybe next year , in febuary , i will organize a ride to singpore , so u guys be there , and as the house keeper, plzz intertain us , as the guest to singapore, quite blurr .

here some more , fz alterration and modifaction

1RWQUS.jpg

1RX7mS.jpg

nice pics. anyway, my front tyres using size 90/80 and rear using 110/70. i think thats big enough. i asked some shops, the say can fit tzm shocks but not sure true or not. btw, the exhaust system exactly same as the lc135 is it?

dear freind , i use tyres duro brand -front 90/90 rear 120/80.

the exhaust system is not same as the lc135. if u wanna

more accelartion and speed, use some after market exhaust system.

example tyr to to use NOB 1 brand ., or AHM exhsaut . if u have more money ,

i will show u to our forumer, we have our own exhaust system specialist .

he will do the rest , just name it how and what kind of performance u wanted for yours fz..

so do keep in touch , by the way , im looking forward to see u guys from sgpore to join our 1st jamboree.

if any one wanna join please contact me at my email , [email protected]

i will try to organize a trip for u guys with the helps from our fzian in jb.

stock shocks are gd enuf..maybe u wan super strong u can fix just a metal bar..no nd spring..very strong!!!

maybe cos your are much much lighter than me. but yeah, they do feel very cushiony. when i accelerate, the rear dips,when i shift gears i can feel the front dipping also. i'm not saying the shocks shouldn't compress at all but comparing it to my nuovo, its softer.

hey..no offence if u think i wqas too harsh k..

nope i am not light..i am abt 85kg..and my gf is abt 48kg.. total abt 130pluskg??

very stable.. check if it is leaking???

isit adjustable anyway??

Guys..is there any after market pipe avalaible in Singapore for FZ150i???Btw how to lubricate the clutch??Use what oil???and also my 1st pump petrolalready 380KM already shows Empty....but check inside still got petrol...how long more can go????

dear sham , in your case , do not panic , i also have the same problem long time ago , what u should do is , shut off the engine for 2 minute after that , u start the engine back , the fuel meter will be ok , the major problem is the fuel pump.

u need to recheck the fuel pump,. go to yamaha dealer and ask then to check

if it is under warranty , asked them to replace it .

for me lucky , bacuse i change fuel pump , and now no problem .,that problem was solved,.

for informatin , if the fuel in the tank still have aroud SGD 5 dollar it can cover almost 20km more.

sham... aku ler... delpiero... ;)

anyway this baby can clock around 450-500(based on some reports) on a full tank(12 L)... but i have not really tested the 500 highest ive gone is 460 but still got a little balance of oil left...

aLL thE PoWEr, aLL the SpEEd...

But Do You haVE aLL it TaKes to bEat me To it?

well..i tink its normal abt the petrol.. will show end.. but can go till abt 450..

i tried till 426km..and i can pum only 10.3l in

hey..no offence if u think i wqas too harsh k..

nope i am not light..i am abt 85kg..and my gf is abt 48kg.. total abt 130pluskg??

very stable.. check if it is leaking???

isit adjustable anyway??

none taken. our 'lightness' plus our missus around the same lah. its not leaking. it feels as if not enough fork oil both front and rear. after riding it for a week, riding back my nuovo felt as if it had very stiff shocks. dats how soft it is. prolly send down to my mech to see if able to do anything.

based on my weight around 55kg , with the full tank , i can travel from kuantan to kl and johore , it takes almost 490km ..

and i have spare in around 5 ringgit , when top up 4rm , equal 9 ringit back , i came tarvel for another 400 miles again .. pertty cool eh , info my bike also done some modifcation

with aftermarker exhaust. system.

Hey Fellow bikers out there, I am also riding a FZ150. I noticed that there is a coolant fan beneath the bike ( just behind the heatsink) and apparently mine doesn't spin when i start the bike. I thought maybe there is a thermostat to kick start it. After riding for 30min , I notice it still doesn't spin. Can anyone out there try starting their bike and feedback whether the fan is suppose to spin when start up ? My bike is around 3 mths old n clocked 3 k.

dun worry, d radiator fan werks fine. if wanna try, aft a long ride, dismount ur bike, set ctr stand n let it idle for sometime. ur fan shld run aft engine hot enuff.

i ahve seen some pple fix it..but it was modded.. doesnt look like it was a perfect fit tho..

btw, arucard...u werk at airport ar??

i ahve seen some pple fix it..but it was modded.. doesnt look like it was a perfect fit tho..

btw, arucard...u werk at airport ar??

yes bro, me werk at airport. y? u werkin there oso?

sham... aku ler... delpiero... ;)

anyway this baby can clock around 450-500(based on some reports) on a full tank(12 L)... but i have not really tested the 500 highest ive gone is 460 but still got a little balance of oil left...

Alamak Hafiz Hougang...amacam????kau pun bawa FZ150i???apa2 contact aku balik ahh/...leh lepak2 macam dulu....98247784

yea arucard...changi airfreight centre..

u ?? wat company??SATS??

btw\..grimlock..i believe the malaysian side also have a forum where u guys tok about fz150..

wats is the forum website???

wat i got from the web

IMG_2863.jpg

IMG_2861.jpg