grr... flint is an idiot as usual...

eh... bike at bike shop. lol! freddie called me to tell me bike reached the shop safely and he totally expressed surprise about the state of my handlebar... i swear our handlebars are too weak... =\ sighs... how many handlebars is that by now? third or 4th one liao... urk!!!

yo gkang!! welcome to our fold... hope to cya soon then! have fun on the roads but ride safe. too many idiots out there. never assume they will give you way...

... u ah... too pro liao la... how strong also not ur match...

ya gkang bro... when we meet can share with u my accident experience... :gun:

• Replies 3.3k

Yea. Seriously. Wats wols? World of Long Sticks?

Dag. U better take good care of my handle bar. Take it as a loan to u! Dat way u'd better not damage it in ANY way!!

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

Yea. Seriously. Wats wols? World of Long Sticks?

Dag. U better take good care of my handle bar. Take it as a loan to u! Dat way u'd better not damage it in ANY way!!

wah bro... she use ur s4 handle bar or u change back give her the original one?

slow la bro... slow sia...

lol! everyone not sleeping ah? die la... i have added stress now... hurhurhur... think i really should stock up on the handlebars... tell freddie set aside some just for me... sighs...

it's the original handlebar la.... lol!!! his s4.... i don't dare to take ah.... maybe i should think about getting motocross thing.... hurt it's the strongest

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

lol! everyone not sleeping ah? die la... i have added stress now... hurhurhur... think i really should stock up on the handlebars... tell freddie set aside some just for me... sighs...

it's the original handlebar la.... lol!!! his s4.... i don't dare to take ah.... maybe i should think about getting motocross thing.... hurt it's the strongest

get 9 or 12 leave at hlc as they were saying laa... haha... going slp le... wake up at 5.30am... :faint:

Actually... the S4 handle bar is a lot stronger than it looks...

sry lah kang.. wols cuz over loaded with school and work...

Tired like hell!!!!!

yo gkang!! welcome to our fold... hope to cya soon then! have fun on the roads but ride safe. too many idiots out there. never assume they will give you way...

... u ah... too pro liao la... how strong also not ur match...

ya gkang bro... when we meet can share with u my accident experience... :gun:

Thanks for the advice..... Only ride for 2 days, ride to town area, kelantan lane, bukit merah area. The traffic is heavy, i only squeeze when the vehicles are stationary. Still trying to get myself used to the road in sg.

BTW....today while riding on the CTE, i 4get to put cashcard into the IU and i jus pass the ERP while it is still in operation. So what shld i do?

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

Thanks for the advice..... Only ride for 2 days, ride to town area, kelantan lane, bukit merah area. The traffic is heavy, i only squeeze when the vehicles are stationary. Still trying to get myself used to the road in sg.

BTW....today while riding on the CTE, i 4get to put cashcard into the IU and i jus pass the ERP while it is still in operation. So what shld i do?

safety 1st. squeeze only when u feel its safe. even after 4 mths of riding, i'm still taking it slow while squeezing... not like... *cough STEPKANG cough* :cheeky:

erp ah... wait for letter den pay fine lor.. piece of hard learned advise *cough STEPKANG cough*... avoid CTE... erp till 10pm...

if letter dun come den no need to pay lor... :angel:

Wadi, Flint n i usually meet up on wed night to head into JB for pump and nicotine top up. dats the current regular meet up we have ongoing. the rest join sometimes so drop any 1 of us with a note and your contact number if u wanna join.

Other meets r usually impromptu, like LKS and Bike Shop Visits.

see u soon!

Marcus, Wed night u all go Jb thru woodlands checkpoint the motorcycle traffic No Jamm ar?

Actually... the S4 handle bar is a lot stronger than it looks...

sry lah kang.. wols cuz over loaded with school and work...

Tired like hell!!!!!

ya la for bigger bike cannot easy easy bend here bend there like our bike's right dag? :angel: wols til brain cannot function liao ah....

bro, welcome to reality... where staying at the centre of the lane is not safe... even when squeezing past stationary cars, look ahead for pockets of spaces... idiot drivers will suddenly swing out to occupy the empty space... always anticipate... when i squeezing thru i always have two fingers at the brake lever... get used to the road conditions in sg first... dun anyhow squeeze first...

u can wait for letter like marcus say, or u can go to the online payment website to check, if got, normally after a few dxays will have, then can pay online...

https://onepay.onemotoring.com.sg/onepay/erp/getRecord.do

safety 1st. squeeze only when u feel its safe. even after 4 mths of riding, i'm still taking it slow while squeezing... not like... *cough STEPKANG cough* :cheeky:

erp ah... wait for letter den pay fine lor.. piece of hard learned advise *cough STEPKANG cough*... avoid CTE... erp till 10pm...

if letter dun come den no need to pay lor... :angel:

oei oei oei... dun anyhow accuse me hor... flint even more fierce... haha... and wait till u try to squeeze thru along lornie in the morning... got one time i very rush for time, the lanes there not very wide, is whack throttle, slalom, zham brakes, rinse n repeat... not fun at all, very dangerous... especially those FAT cars, like camry, bmw, merc, suv, mpv...

eh eh eh dun bring tat up again hor... sian keep donating to gahmen... and where will letter not come for erp... u can run but u can't hide... :faint:

Marcus, Wed night u all go Jb thru woodlands checkpoint the motorcycle traffic No Jamm ar?

they prefer go thru woodlands as is toll free... they go normally late at night... 10 plus? got queue also not very long...

Welcome bro... Wher u get it from?

wols la bro... :lol:

if u wan it....i dunno is thr any agents in jb...but u may ask me 2 buy it...itz at Puncak Jalil...nearby Kinrara....know it???itz abt 340km from woodlands....wanna go???hehe :D

Bro.. u r a lil out of topic.. we're refering to where gkang bought his 2nd hand fz..

gkang.. u wanna join us tmr? we usually go in pretty late cuz of work n stuff.. yea.. they may be a queue.. but at least its easier for those who live in the east to join us.. else it'll be an even longer way home for them.. 90080913 my hp no. if u wanna join us

gkang: yea.... and always be careful when you approaching filter lanes when on expressway.... some jokers can suddenly swing out from the filter lane all the way across to 1st lane.... so even on 1st lane, keep a very careful look out... have safe following distance but at the same time, you must ride aggressively else people see you easy to bully, they also anyhow swing into your lane thinking you'll give way.

lane squeezing don't need to push yourself to join everyone else. cos after all it's your safety that matters...

hahahha... and take it from my experience, approaching bends, gear down... don't see nice nice big bend, good for banking, cheong fast fast.... you'll end up being laughed at when you have to stop cos you're almost hitting kerb *sighs* shut up flint and marcus

bigkang: ya lor... i swear they need to check their batch for the handlebar.... the stock handlebar is damn weak la!!!

I bought my fz at leong seng which is at the bukit merah area. Thx 4 the advice regarding riding and squeezing.

Anyway i gg to take defensive riding practical this sun.

gkang: yea.... and always be careful when you approaching filter lanes when on expressway.... some jokers can suddenly swing out from the filter lane all the way across to 1st lane.... so even on 1st lane, keep a very careful look out... have safe following distance but at the same time, you must ride aggressively else people see you easy to bully, they also anyhow swing into your lane thinking you'll give way.

lane squeezing don't need to push yourself to join everyone else. cos after all it's your safety that matters...

hahahha... and take it from my experience, approaching bends, gear down... don't see nice nice big bend, good for banking, cheong fast fast.... you'll end up being laughed at when you have to stop cos you're almost hitting kerb *sighs* shut up flint and marcus

bigkang: ya lor... i swear they need to check their batch for the handlebar.... the stock handlebar is damn weak la!!!

wah piang... call me dua kang is it... :gun: eh they dun design the handle bar for the bike to fall... :angel:

sis, corners slow go in fast go out... slow into the bend, bank in and throttle lightly and throttle more when start to exit the bend... remember centrifugal forces, u enter bend to fast, u end up with a wide turn, maybe into other lane, into ppl's path...

I bought my fz at leong seng which is at the bukit merah area. Thx 4 the advice regarding riding and squeezing.

Anyway i gg to take defensive riding practical this sun.

wah steady bro... after u finish the course can share ur experience wif us, then we can be psychoed to go for it too... :angel:

bigBROkang: kekekke... you more senior mah... so of cos must be called big kang la... eh... hurhurhur.... that time is cos i just changed to racing footrest so testing.... so overestimated and went too fast and at top gear... kekeke... trying to be rossi la...

gkang: ooh... i wanna go for the defensive class that time also but no more slots.... hmm... keep thinking of going but always forget to call to ask... you still in army is it?

marcus: almost forgot, the handphone holder also gone case liao... hurhurhur... i think yesterday's drop really too hard... oh well... money fly as usual...

wah..... u drop from 10 storey building ah?

let me know if u want another to replace lor

yo bros... the girl who rides the hello kitty yamaha and got killed by lorry driver... her story on stomp... show your support there for the family and shoot down ignorant basket cases who just wanna talk rubbish

if i remember a friend mentioning to me, the deceased used to work for a bike parts shop.. and was part of this forum

yea she was... i've checked it out... her username is hello kitty and her bike is very very easy to recognise... full hello kitty decals and all pink. you confirm will come across once in a while. read she worked at gmax before

gkang: ooh... i wanna go for the defensive class that time also but no more slots.... hmm... keep thinking of going but always forget to call to ask... you still in army is it?

Yea still in the army....haha

Regarding the hello kitty lady case, it happened b4 i got 2b license. It is sad to see lives being lost due to the idiotic actions of inconsiderate drivers. Thx gdness that the lorry driver is arrested so that he cannot run away.

I got my class 3 and 4 b4 getting getting 2b.... When i drove the big lorry during lesson, sometimes i cannot see motorbikes until they appear at the side of the lorry door.....its scary. Thats y when i saw big lorries, i willl either quickly overtake them or stay far far behind them. I don wanna stay at the side of the lorry cos most prob the drivers cannot see me. And also when lorries are big and heavy and their stopping distance will be increase due to the inertia. And also i don dare to squeeze through lorries even if its not moving.

RIP hello kitty

bigBROkang: kekekke... you more senior mah... so of cos must be called big kang la... eh... hurhurhur.... that time is cos i just changed to racing footrest so testing.... so overestimated and went too fast and at top gear... kekeke... trying to be rossi la...

not as if i got years of experience... sometimes ppl with alot of exp like to tok coc*... change ur nick to dag lossi la... :angel:

marcus: almost forgot, the handphone holder also gone case liao... hurhurhur... i think yesterday's drop really too hard... oh well... money fly as usual...

wah..... u drop from 10 storey building ah?

let me know if u want another to replace lor

piang... :slapforehead: think ur bike should install sponge n styrofoam padding all over... u wan anot? i ask ah chua draw out a blueprint n cost list... :lol::lol:

yo bros... the girl who rides the hello kitty yamaha and got killed by lorry driver... her story on stomp... show your support there for the family and shoot down ignorant basket cases who just wanna talk rubbish

if i remember a friend mentioning to me, the deceased used to work for a bike parts shop.. and was part of this forum

yea she was... i've checked it out... her username is hello kitty and her bike is very very easy to recognise... full hello kitty decals and all pink. you confirm will come across once in a while. read she worked at gmax before

Yea still in the army....haha

Regarding the hello kitty lady case, it happened b4 i got 2b license. It is sad to see lives being lost due to the idiotic actions of inconsiderate drivers. Thx gdness that the lorry driver is arrested so that he cannot run away.

I got my class 3 and 4 b4 getting getting 2b.... When i drove the big lorry during lesson, sometimes i cannot see motorbikes until they appear at the side of the lorry door.....its scary. Thats y when i saw big lorries, i willl either quickly overtake them or stay far far behind them. I don wanna stay at the side of the lorry cos most prob the drivers cannot see me. And also when lorries are big and heavy and their stopping distance will be increase due to the inertia. And also i don dare to squeeze through lorries even if its not moving.

RIP hello kitty

saw two times northpoint cp got a x1r also whole bike decal hello kitty... even the box also hello kitty... dunno is same bike anot... wad to do... bike always at losing end... **** the lorry driver!

gkang bro... wad unit n vocation? ride safely to n fro camp... :thumb:

sigh... even if lorry driver got arrested also no use... you never heard of the sin min editor who caused the death of a pillion due to negligence and she only got away with a $2k fine and 1 day jail term? not sure if her license is life time ban or not. i really wish it is. there'll be less danger on the road without her

DUAkang: idiot....