see when i free n got $$ but for u... titanium color wan rite?

by old fz 150 u mean the round headlight version? or was there a version be4 this?

the sharp headlight now looks juz weird!!!!

oh well...

yup titanium colour... thanks ah...

there was one old model small fazer fz150... then come our model fz150i...

• Replies 3.3k

Is it time for me to change my engine oil? I feel that my bike quite hard to reach 100kph on gear 5; unless i rev to 7k rpm on gear 4 then change gear.

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

Is it time for me to change my engine oil? I feel that my bike quite hard to reach 100kph on gear 5; unless i rev to 7k rpm on gear 4 then change gear.

remember higher gear lesser power, so if u r at below 70km/h on gear 5, dun expect to accelerate fast... wad i learn from my friend is the highest gear in which for our case the 5th gear, is for cruising purpose... don't use ur 5th gear to whack... can cause piston jam, for new bikes not so likely... use 4th gear to reach ur desired speed then shift to gear 5 to maintain... this has been comfirmed by skg_86 bro...

monitor ur mileage after engine oil change... mineral can last 2 to 3k, semi syn 3 to 5k n fully syn 5 to 8k... but this is for reference purpose only... if u feel gear changing not smooth n engine feels rough then maybe it's time to change the eo... but if is only engine feels rough, it could be becoz the additives in the engine oil has broken down, leaving behind the base oil behind... tat's y base oil in eo is important, a good eo will hav good base oil... if not after 2 to 3k of mileage the eo will feels like very rough...

So wat is the cost of changing to a semi syn and fully syn EO charged by bike shop? Do u all DIY or change at motor shop?

Bike shop lah! we're all too lazy to change our own.. most bike shops have their own basic servicing packages.

the 1 we frequent, HL Cycle, has got packages based on type of EO + Spark Plug + Oil filter. all nicely listed out in B&W for you to refer. nice thing abt them is dat free wash after the servicing... haha

give a shout out when u wanna go, the guys usually head down together for some TCSS while the shop handles our bikes. oso good to get to know the other riders.. least u know who to ask for advise should you encounter and queries

Ride safe

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

Bike shop lah! we're all too lazy to change our own.. most bike shops have their own basic servicing packages.

the 1 we frequent, HL Cycle, has got packages based on type of EO + Spark Plug + Oil filter. all nicely listed out in B&W for you to refer. nice thing abt them is dat free wash after the servicing... haha

give a shout out when u wanna go, the guys usually head down together for some TCSS while the shop handles our bikes. oso good to get to know the other riders.. least u know who to ask for advise should you encounter and queries

Ride safe

Wah u HL Cycle Promoter ar? Hehe. :faint:

:angel::angel::angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=165

give some eo a try n find out which one u like most... My current fav is motul 300v... Wan go servicing can post here a few days b4 u go so can see got anyone wans to go anot...

This one also? 2nd Promoter for HL Cycle ar? Hehehe. Yeap motul is good and responsive but then the price also very responsive. Wallet oso very responsive. Hahaha. Maxima is smooth but less responsive cause too smooth. Price also less responsive than motul. Haha.

In the end i think should try all the engine oil that u can afford then decide your favourite.

Good luck in your finding for your favourite engine oil.

fr me....i wont send my bike 2 shop 2 mantain my bike unless i hv no tools&skill 2 make it....change d eo,of is a vry2 basic things...1 of d factor dat made me 2 do dAT is cz i spend alot on fuel...at least 3000km a mth/6 full tanks a mth...

since 1st aug,i'd pumped 4 full tanks oredy...but only once i obey d ron 97 rule...hehe....

i ignore d rule whn i'm outside JB... :)

6 full tanks of ron 95 = RM144

6 full tanks of ron 97 =RM164

sooo...i saved at least rm20 a mth :)

3000km actual maintanance/running cost is ard RM45....different ppl will b diff fr their maintanance cost...

i'l owez say "no" on maintaining bike in spore unless d stuff is cheaper in spore(such as ice engine,BMC a.filter&etc)

itz nt advisable 2 owez change spark plug...itz a money waste...even i'd used NGK G-power fr 22K km& itz still usable...i keep it as a spare plug..now using iridium NGK....itz super power :)

Wah u HL Cycle Promoter ar? Hehe. :faint:

This one also? 2nd Promoter for HL Cycle ar? Hehehe. Yeap motul is good and responsive but then the price also very responsive. Wallet oso very responsive. Hahaha. Maxima is smooth but less responsive cause too smooth. Price also less responsive than motul. Haha.

In the end i think should try all the engine oil that u can afford then decide your favourite.

Good luck in your finding for your favourite engine oil.

good service must share ma... haha... use semi syn eo last 5k, i might as well spend on motul 300v can last me to 8k or higher... unless everytime less than 5k mileage change eo, like that use motul 300v no point, use semi syn eo enough le... tat's my views...

fr me....i wont send my bike 2 shop 2 mantain my bike unless i hv no tools&skill 2 make it....change d eo,of is a vry2 basic things...1 of d factor dat made me 2 do dAT is cz i spend alot on fuel...at least 3000km a mth/6 full tanks a mth...

since 1st aug,i'd pumped 4 full tanks oredy...but only once i obey d ron 97 rule...hehe....

i ignore d rule whn i'm outside JB... :)

6 full tanks of ron 95 = RM144

6 full tanks of ron 97 =RM164

sooo...i saved at least rm20 a mth :)

3000km actual maintanance/running cost is ard RM45....different ppl will b diff fr their maintanance cost...

i'l owez say "no" on maintaining bike in spore unless d stuff is cheaper in spore(such as ice engine,BMC a.filter&etc)

itz nt advisable 2 owez change spark plug...itz a money waste...even i'd used NGK G-power fr 22K km& itz still usable...i keep it as a spare plug..now using iridium NGK....itz super power :)

i love s'pore... very patriotic... i support s'pore economy... :lol:

bro... which spark plug is the best for our bikes? iridium ngk? how much can get it for us in msia?

good service must share ma... haha... use semi syn eo last 5k, i might as well spend on motul 300v can last me to 8k or higher... unless everytime less than 5k mileage change eo, like that use motul 300v no point, use semi syn eo enough le... tat's my views...

i love s'pore... very patriotic... i support s'pore economy... :lol:

bro... which spark plug is the best for our bikes? iridium ngk? how much can get it for us in msia?

Good service? Wahh. They service you or your motorbike? :lol: Our motorbike is using common wet sump therefore FRESH clean oil will always make the engine happier. That's why i use semi-synthetic only usually for commuting purpose. Well i not going for racing which can win me money. Just for commuting purpose only. Lastly well i think you know me better. Budget bro. Hehehe. :cheeky:

Plug usually can use original, platinum G-Power or iridium. For me after my last servicing package from HL Cycle i would change to NGK platinum G-Power.

:cheeky: Happy riding bro.

So long never see each other. Yee harr....

as long as the bike allows you to ride, and peace of mind to focus on the road, i believe nothing else matters...

if i am a really HL Cycle promoter, den they already owe me a huge pay cheaque every month liao.. haha

juz sharing info and experience. good ones we share, bad ones we oso share..

other info like:

219 gives good customer service regarding cosmetic stuff to ur bike like stickers and artwork,

Extreme Equipment has good customer service and good workmanship in mods and options in exploring new mods

HL Cycle gives good coustomer service and honest work with reasonable prices (BIKE WASH!!!!!)

L.A.B. gives good prices only if you know exactly what u want that they have

Cheong Aik (opp L.A.B) has budget helmets with choice of designs

and the list goes on......

bad ones, i wun post.. if wanna know den ask me

so how can we really only support 1 shop in sillypore? each have their good points

Happy Friday the 13th on this 7th month!

Ride safe guys

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

I heard Planet motor at ubi oso not bad. K&T at ubi also not bad.

hey sorry guys m.i.a for so long.

fell from my bike on sunday morning and im in pain.

no worries the wound is closing after 3 stitches.

and the bike seems fine.

only problems are handle bar and rear brake lever which are both crooked.

maybe if i got time next week will go down hlc to repair my bike.

anybody wanna follow?

if ur free holla at me.

anyway i still dont understand our eo mileage.

so can our one litre of eo last 1600km or 5000km?

confuse.

and im only talking about fully synthetic.

and sometimes the bottles dun say semi or fully synthetic.

how to know?

sianz.

all i know is feel rough then change so how?

feel or calculation?

time to eat painkillers.

lol!

hey sorry guys m.i.a for so long.

fell from my bike on sunday morning and im in pain.

no worries the wound is closing after 3 stitches.

and the bike seems fine.

only problems are handle bar and rear brake lever which are both crooked.

maybe if i got time next week will go down hlc to repair my bike.

anybody wanna follow?

if ur free holla at me.

anyway i still dont understand our eo mileage.

so can our one litre of eo last 1600km or 5000km?

confuse.

and im only talking about fully synthetic.

and sometimes the bottles dun say semi or fully synthetic.

how to know?

sianz.

all i know is feel rough then change so how?

feel or calculation?

time to eat painkillers.

lol!

Engine oil is like cheap insurance. I personally would change it once it turns rough. What for save on engine oil and end up with hefty costly repairs while engine oil just cost below $30?

Don't be like my Honda Wave last time. The chassis inside all makan already cause i always delay changing engine oil. How i know makan inside the chassis? Well I down engine. Overhaul the whole engine in Johor. Haha. I seen it with my own very eyes. Cost me quite a bomb. Few Hundreds dollars after which change to Malaysia Ringgit still few hundred ringgits? Wow.

After which now i got a brand new bike so i really must take care of the engine not to spoilt it by changing the engine oil once it turns rough.

Flint if u don want to change engine oil oso can. Can use until engine not working and cannot move. Hehehe. By then i think kapot already the engine because want to save on engine oil ma? :cheeky:

Hi to all my bro and buddies here. I like to inform all of you abt speaker SCAM. Yes speaker SCAM happening in singapore now. Be very careful when got guys from the white van trying to sell off their fake so called hi end speakers branded THE ORIX. They will be using uniforms labelled CYBER ACOUSTICS ENTERTAINMENT. Usually they will show u magazines abt hifi and show that the full system cost $2999 but in the end the user will get only low quality shoddy speakers only WITHOUT the amplifier and the cables.

Read all the feedbacks here.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/archive/index.php/t-1705581-p-5.html

Hope you are protected with the information disclosure here.

Another site on how to avoid it.

http://thespeakerguys.blogspot.com/2010/01/avoiding-white-van-speaker-scams.html

Another readup.

http://www.audiocircuit.com/Home-Audio/Orix

Just be careful out there bros.

yelah rxz i know.

im not as budgt as u lah bro will change monthly my eo.

just that my mileage monthly is quite high.

so wondering if once a mth is enough or must i do it twice a mth.

lol!

No need to Wonder la bro. The engine will tell u when to change the engine oil. When it turns rough then it is the signal to change engine oil because engine cannot talk bro. Hahaha. So the engine signal only.

Engine oil longevity is not by monthly bro. It's by the mileage and the durability of the oil. Group 3 and 4 and abv oil are synthetics and have better qualities than hydrocracked fully synthetics.

Hi to all my bro and buddies here. I like to inform all of you abt speaker SCAM. Yes speaker SCAM happening in singapore now. Be very careful when got guys from the white van trying to sell off their fake so called hi end speakers branded THE ORIX. They will be using uniforms labelled CYBER ACOUSTICS ENTERTAINMENT. Usually they will show u magazines abt hifi and show that the full system cost $2999 but in the end the user will get only low quality shoddy speakers only WITHOUT the amplifier and the cables.

Read all the feedbacks here.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/archive/index.php/t-1705581-p-5.html

Hope you are protected with the information disclosure here.

Another site on how to avoid it.

http://thespeakerguys.blogspot.com/2010/01/avoiding-white-van-speaker-scams.html

Another readup.

http://www.audiocircuit.com/Home-Audio/Orix

Just be careful out there bros.

Got a picture of the driver from one of the forumer. Here it is.

3.jpg

Hi everyone.. I thinking to buy 2b bike..after passed 2b license.confused which bike to choose in this 2.yamaha Fz150i new sport edition n TVA apache RTR 180.which bike good in engine,performance n overall.can tell the review of the two bike..I read about yamaha..but TVs I can't find the review in sg..!

hi prasadh

well to be honest the new apache looks wicked and the new RTR (racing throttle response) system they have sounds fancy.

but i havent tried it so i dont know.

the fz150i on the other hand i have tried.

a personal opinion thouh the new fz150i looks hella wierd.

the headlamp is like an aliens head.

the old one on the other hand looks like a super four and the headlights are so glaring even cars will give way to you.

hahaha!

in my opinion when choosing a bike it all boils down to cash and personality.

how much are you willing to pay for the machine.

keep in mind if ur getting a bike from a shop its:

machine price +insurance+coe+iu unit+road tax+interest.

so think carefully on ur budget and how long you wanna be tied down by the bike.

cause the best is still to pay full cash so your not tied down by anything.

but if u want my opinion on which bike.

the fz150i is awesome to me and ie gone through hell and back but me and my baby fazer still made it through everything.

ouh but the downside is that parts are hard to come by but i think its the same for both the fazer and the apache.

so good luck with ur choice mate!

hi flint..thanks for yur post..i'm loofking to buy new one.either TVS or FZ150i.i jus thinking if both maintain speed at 90km/100km..is the engine will b good..or like defect..about the performance at that speed..apache is 180..n yamaha is 150..but i so far heard yamaha can go 120km speed most or 130..isn't?tvs 180..so is that will b good like fz150i! the new fz yeah the head light only they changed it n some stickers added it..but look nice..came new blue colour also...

If I become you, I personally would vouch for YAMAHA. I trust only YAMAHA and HONDA. Their resale value is better than other brands. If you would like to use the bike till COE finish or until forever then u can choose whatever brands but if u intend to sell back and upgrade to bigger motorcycle it's better to hold a YAMAHA or HONDA only. Sell back got better Value. The market value is there.

Good luck in your search bro.

actually i dunno y sum fz150i can go only 120kmh....mine can go 150kmh w/o prob....i use a 15w-50 eo sum more...bt no prob 2 get high speed even on xtra heavy rain (pliz u guys...dun speed in xtra heavy rain in spore hways....North South expressway is a safer place 2 play w speed in xtra wet weather)...prasadh,dun juz read my post only...but read my signature too :)

(i make d bike to do vry heavy duty task, but d bike condition mantained tip top)

step kang....iridium spark plug is cheaper in spore...i get SGD12 only at LAB....even i bot 5 pcs laz wk...cz my msian fzians frenz ordered frm me...xpnsv in msia..abt rm60-80

actually i dunno y sum fz150i can go only 120kmh....mine can go 150kmh w/o prob....i use a 15w-50 eo sum more...bt no prob 2 get high speed even on xtra heavy rain (pliz u guys...dun speed in xtra heavy rain in spore hways....North South expressway is a safer place 2 play w speed in xtra wet weather)...prasadh,dun juz read my post only...but read my signature too :)

(i make d bike to do vry heavy duty task, but d bike condition mantained tip top)

Ur bike got box? My bike has so maybe cannot go that fast... When I reached 120kph, the tachometer is already more than 8000rpm