guys......any1 who wanna order things frm taj plz tell me latest by 31st aug..cz my campus will got hari raya break till 19th sept....u guys shud wait long if u dun tell me b4 31st aug....on 3rd sept i'l return 2 spore....

wanna order Xado engine revitalizant oso can...gt 1 S4 guy ordered frm me&he'l get it on my return (3rd sept)...

yeehhaaaa....2moro going 2 hv fun at 3 highlands :)

going Genting , Bukit Tinggi & Fraser's Hill ...... :)

• Replies 3.3k

guys......any1 who wanna order things frm taj plz tell me latest by 31st aug..cz my campus will got hari raya break till 19th sept....u guys shud wait long if u dun tell me b4 31st aug....on 3rd sept i'l return 2 spore....

wanna order Xado engine revitalizant oso can...gt 1 S4 guy ordered frm me&he'l get it on my return (3rd sept)...

yeehhaaaa....2moro going 2 hv fun at 3 highlands :)

going Genting , Bukit Tinggi & Fraser's Hill ...... :)

thanks for helping me get the handlebar! its Sweeeeeeeeet!!!!!!

hahaa

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

Anyone here change 4T in johor? Is it cheaper to change 4T in Johor or in Singapore? I mean the semi synthetics one. I always use semi synthetic.

I got change once only for $28rm(SGD$12.20) per bottle NASA brand. Anybody else?

Btw guys, my 150i is now using tubeless tyres. So is there a need to pump air? Wat r the tell tale signs that my tyres are below required pressure? And wat is the air pressure needed in our bike tyres?

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

Btw guys, my 150i is now using tubeless tyres. So is there a need to pump air? Wat r the tell tale signs that my tyres are below required pressure? And wat is the air pressure needed in our bike tyres?

signs include, higher fuel consumption, abnormally more vibrations, unstable handling of corners

pressure i use is 220/280 but i usually pillion my mum n gf... check with the mech where you did your tires.. he'll be able to provide better advise

ride safe

yes bro definite need to pump air.

lol.

its tubeless not airless.

best place to pump is caltex.

aniway yeah i pump 240/280.

how to know is u either FEEL or get a tire gauge.

u can get tire gauge at bike shop or mustafa.

my advice pump petrol once a week and pump tire evrytime u pump petrol.

and never pump tyres in jb.

marcus will vouch for the hassle we have faced.

lol!

hope it helps!

Oh....I tot tubeless so no need to pump air....no wonder I feel my bike performance a bit funny. A bit draggy feel. But pump air is at petrol station is free right?

Anyway thx 4 the advice...

yes gkang its free no problem.

lol!

aniway guys any other meetups soon?

wat happened to u during our last meet up?

omg.. i can't imagine having to pay to pump air....

Oh....I tot tubeless so no need to pump air....no wonder I feel my bike performance a bit funny. A bit draggy feel. But pump air is at petrol station is free right?

Anyway thx 4 the advice...

bro y not give us ur hp no. so we can ask u out for lks... pm also can la...

it was too late lah bro my mum make noise.

next on confirm okay.

yeah.

paying for air is mad boy.

might as well we have a metr next to our heads and GOD starts charging.

lol!

lucky u not god...

I pumped air to my bike tyres today....the performance is back.

U all want meet up? I free on this sun. Perhaps u all add me on FB. [email protected]

Plz state ur SBF nick if u add me.... or else i will be wondering who r u. haha

hi guys, i want to ask, how much does the insurance (3rd party,fire n theft) cost? im 19 years old p plate.

Even though I'm 23 this yr, but the shop still quote me age 22 for that insurance cos i have not pass my bday. My insurance(3rd party fire and theft) is abt $700+ . I believe ur prenium shld be higher......

wah...thanks bro. coz my dad ask me take over his FZ150. he also pay around 500+ for his insurance(3rd party fire and theft). although he got 20+ years of riding experience. maybe he claim before that why his insurance ex

Just wanna check with u guys out there... Wats the maximum fuel capacity of tis bike? Also, wats the average fuel consumption of tis bike? Would like to hear from different fz150i riders out there... :)

hi guys, i want to ask, how much does the insurance (3rd party,fire n theft) cost? im 19 years old p plate.

probably arnd 800 usually higher for 1st year riders

i'm 29 n i paid 59x for insurance

Just wanna check with u guys out there... Wats the maximum fuel capacity of tis bike? Also, wats the average fuel consumption of tis bike? Would like to hear from different fz150i riders out there... :)

13liters full tank, no reserve.. meter needle doesn't move "wake-up" wen u pass 11liters, i'm averaging 42 to 45Km/l.. dats like 1 pump in 1-1.5 weeks.

I pumped air to my bike tyres today....the performance is back. U all want meet up? I free on this sun. Perhaps u all add me on FB. [email protected] Plz state ur SBF nick if u add me.... or else i will be wondering who r u. haha __________________ Class 3: 12th Jul 2007 Class 4: 24th Aug 2009 Class 2b: 8th Jul 2010 Currently riding Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx]

Stuck in comex dis weekend. Will join next time. Have fun guys

wah...thanks bro. coz my dad ask me take over his FZ150. he also pay around 500+ for his insurance(3rd party fire and theft). although he got 20+ years of riding experience. maybe he claim before that why his insurance ex

Actually this is gd. Too bad I don have any older relative who ride bike or else I will ask him to be my main rider in name and i be the sub rider. Then the overall price of the bike will be cheaper for me.

i pumped 13.6ltr b4.....i tink most spore fz150i riders cant manage 2 pump dat much....i owez go 4 long distance,so i owez pump only aft riding at least 50km aft d fuel metre gauge dead..

fc = constant 90-100kmh 43-55km/ltr w/o pillion (fr msian hway will get bttr fc...spore hway will consume more as hv 2 decrease&increase speed/brake)

woots!!! i love my ride now~!!!!

-gush gush- went hlc today cos my footrest there still got problem since that time knock against kerb

so thought today also clear up some other stuff at the same time.

decided change to HEL brake line.... SWEEETTTT!!! i tell you. ~gush gush gush somemore~ the braking was so smooth and responsive. and using only one finger braking somemore.

then mechanic ah di helped me adjust my racing footrest, pushed it further out. got ying hao to sit pillion then they tried go for one round around the building with the humps and all. turns out my chain adjuster bolt was knocking on the exhaust when kana humps. so swopped sides for the bolt so now my chain adjuster instead of adjusting in the normal direction, have to reverse direction adjust now. then bled out my old brake oil, swopped to 5.1 dot motul racing. wahh..... feeling shiok

of cos since we were already changing the front end, might as well also bleed out the old fork oil. also changing to new oil, sighs.... ~swoons~ my bike now feels damn solid sia... ~swoons swoons~

after that pillion my gf, she also say my ride now feels so much better with more control and stability. kekekeke.... happy happy... i'd say money thoroughly well-spent. service was as usual :thumb::thumb:even got some pointers with regards to riding.... damn shiok sia...

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

woots!!! i love my ride now~!!!!

-gush gush- went hlc today cos my footrest there still got problem since that time knock against kerb

so thought today also clear up some other stuff at the same time.

decided change to HEL brake line.... SWEEETTTT!!! i tell you. ~gush gush gush somemore~ the braking was so smooth and responsive. and using only one finger braking somemore.

then mechanic ah di helped me adjust my racing footrest, pushed it further out. got ying hao to sit pillion then they tried go for one round around the building with the humps and all. turns out my chain adjuster bolt was knocking on the exhaust when kana humps. so swopped sides for the bolt so now my chain adjuster instead of adjusting in the normal direction, have to reverse direction adjust now. then bled out my old brake oil, swopped to 5.1 dot motul racing. wahh..... feeling shiok

of cos since we were already changing the front end, might as well also bleed out the old fork oil. also changing to new oil, sighs.... ~swoons~ my bike now feels damn solid sia... ~swoons swoons~

after that pillion my gf, she also say my ride now feels so much better with more control and stability. kekekeke.... happy happy... i'd say money thoroughly well-spent. service was as usual :thumb::thumb:even got some pointers with regards to riding.... damn shiok sia...

Wow.....then how much u spent? is it a lot? Thinking of installing power abuser auto when i got my pay....haha..

hmm.... for the whole thing yesterday, i think one third of the amount i paid was on the brake hose. then after that was for the changing of fork oil. but i'd say money thoroughly well-spent. i've enjoyed my ride alot since then. i was quoted 160 for the whole thing.

anyway today i was riding around. was looking for those foldable buckets, cos family don't know i own bike la. then wanna wash bike gotta bring bucket. super suspicious right? don't tell me i tell them collect rainwater. somemore wash bike must choose nice sunny day, else after that kana rain spots also sian 1/2. so went to the neighborhood i lived at previously. the older part of woodlands. nearby and got lotsa old hardware stores.

bought a scissor jack for 16. cos when put my bike on mainstand, it keeps falling back on my rear wheels, so need something to push it up. couldn't find my collapsible bucket though. :sian: so after that got lotsa time cos work starts at night and gf at work. so rode around the old neighborhood. sighs.... so many things changed until i almost couldn't recognise where the old landmarks are. a bit bittersweet to go back and see the changes. even the school i attended also changed.

then after that still didn't wanna go home, so went riding around. decided to forego the expressways, and tried the small roads - a la stepkang. turned into the road leading to sungei buloh. then from there ended up at those really small, narrow roads macam country side. along the way were farms, agricultural stuffs, plants. was quite peaceful riding cos very few cars after the initial part. and major plus is no traffic lights. passed by neo tiew. then don't know how i horlan, cos i anyhow chose roads to travel, no destination mah. ended up at a deadend with the coast guard headquarters right in front of me. :sian:

after that u-turn, went straight all the way, passed by sungei kadut and the army camp i think. and ended up on this long open stretch of road. i think it was the 40 lamps place. ride ride ride all the way and somehow i found myself near ntu at jurong. :dot:

lol! after that took expressway out of jurong cos i don't know how to get back woodlands. but near toh guan, i decided to check out the new unique motorsports branch at toh guan. with a barely remembered address - i only know it's near imm - i somehow found my way there without getting lost. woman's instincts i tell you. tsk tsk... can't live without it. partly cos i saw the building's name called enterprise hub and it sounded familiar so just chanced my luck. lol! lucky! went in. hmm... next thing i'll change is my sprocket and chain set. will change to better grade, DID x-rings. was quoted 150. hmm... see if can get a better bargain. HLC!!!!

after that decided enough for the day. and took the expressway home, but turned out at upper bukit timah road to take the non-expressway route home. all in all a great day riding. lol! without pillion is better cos not so tiring and not as worrying. started off at maybe around 12? reached home at 4. kekekke... fun fun... love my bikey :lovestruck:

anyway gkang bro, i'd say power abuser would be a good investment. your ride will be smoother after that. i held back too when the guys got their PAs. cos i heard engine braking got reduced. but if you got feel your bike, maybe you'd notice, our bike's stock engine braking quite hard. to the point where you'll suddenly jerk if you never slow down sufficiently. after i installed the PA 2 (cos that time equipment extreme don't have auto), my bike's pick up greatly improved, and my fear of the lack of engine braking was unfounded, cos there was still sufficient engine braking without that jerking. good buy and of cos helps you look after your battery well.

yo bros! anyone going jb? help me get racing boy levers? i wanna change liao. and marcus! got any waterproof tank bags can recommend or not? wanna be able to carry on shoulders when take off bike also