lol! what time you guys going hlc? i meeting my gf and sending her for her bike lessons at around 10.30am

I will call HLC to ask if there is any stock for power abuser 1st, if don have i don go. I will be gg there ard 2-3pm plus

working tomolo, plus bike out of action... today insurance coverage last daY... sian... haven get a new one...

Oic....but anyway can meet some other times.

BTW....wat is a bellypan? Sorry but totally clueless. got link to share abt it?

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

• Replies 3.3k

Thx 4 sharing....so i assume this belly pan thing is use to protect the underside of the bike?

no la... for nice looking only... any other use i dunno... but not for protection...

lol! can use to collect rain water and pebbles from the roads while riding also. lol!

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

hmmm??? do i sense a visit to HLC tmr? haha

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

lol! what time you guys going hlc? i meeting my gf and sending her for her bike lessons at around 10.30am

may be going hlc ard 12pm to 1pm .

any one free can come along and meet up.

i newbie here, can know more frm u

bro dagloke ,step kang ,gkang,xsucidalx,etc..

the more the merrier,

Edited by bassdriver

I called HLC jus now, they do not have any stock for power abusers left. So I won't be going down today. Too bad....

the more the merrier,

if i dun go 4 jalan raya on dat time,i may cum :)

watz ur hp num??? i 96635943

the more the merrier,

proud 2 b d 1st FZ150i owner 2 say hello 2 our newbie here...i met him at HLC juz nw aft he took his bike at asphoon in less thn an hour...no 1 else cum 4 a mit thr except him&me...he's using d latest model :)

basic things 2 upgrade

-power abuser

-BMC a.filter

-NGK iridium spark plug (cooler range) , (plz adjust d air intake aft changing 2 make d performance more effective)

-XADO engine revitalizant (aft 1000km mileage)

plz take note dat =

1st 500km not more thn 5000rpm

501-1000km not more thn 7500rpm

>1000km can redline :)

plz take note dat d earlier u put Xado engine revitalizant,d better engine health it'l be...juz rm57 &can last up to 100K km...it doesnt hv side effects&etc..i may buy it 4 u....may read on itz website fr more details... http://www.xado.co.uk

&search fr msian version at MBC (malaysian bike community)

u'r lucky 2 get advices on d 1st day of ownership frm a "senior" fz150i user :)

plz appreciate it...

Edited by SKG_86

i am new to bike. bought it used so no owner's manual. need some advice... how do i check if my radiator has sufficient coolant? found a plastic reservoir under fuel tank on the left side filled with pink liquid. is that radiator reservoir? level is currently below "low" level... not sure if safe to ride. do I top up? where to top up? with water or must buy special coolant? how much to top up? tia.

Class 2B - Aug 2010

Lady rider on red FZ150i

I jus installed power abuser auto on my bike. it does increase my bike torque. however my top speed decreased. last time my bike can easily hit 100 kmh on 7k rpm. now I need 2 rev it to 10k rpm to reach the same speed. is this normal? or do I have 2 'season' the pa auto?

Edited by gkang

i am new to bike. bought it used so no owner's manual. need some advice... how do i check if my radiator has sufficient coolant? found a plastic reservoir under fuel tank on the left side filled with pink liquid. is that radiator reservoir? level is currently below "low" level... not sure if safe to ride. do I top up? where to top up? with water or must buy special coolant? how much to top up? tia.

for bassdriver=datz norm on new bike...u'l experience d coolant level will go down vry fast...especially 4 d 1st 500km...u may do add w distilled water or any coolant...u hv 2 check d coolant level at d radiator often on 1st 1000km...cz sumtimes it'l drop vry fast...

fr both bassdriver&rompyin=how 2 open d side plastic cover beside d coolant?? may meet me or any 1 of us k...or go 2 workshop dat u trust...u'v 2 make sure dat coolant level is btwn low&high k...

did u undrstd malay?if yes, u may browse thru m'sian fz150i forum....technical issues discussed thr in vry detail info...&alot of forummer do give their opinion...dis forum is lack of informative precious info 4 our bike...

but u may benefit m'sian forum only if u undrstd malay lah...

Edited by SKG_86

Btw....donno if u all know abt it. I jus found out that for the front light of our bike, we can only use the stock bulb, any bulb that requires more power to light up will stress the bike battery and cause the tachometer needle to anyhow jump thus spoiling it.

u know...frm my bike's mileage of 30km till now i'm using high power bulb...my prev bulb 55/60watts &blown oredy last week....so i went 2 a car workshop& mech recommend me d excellent quality bulb frm germany...Gruth brand (plz take note dat d "u" got two dots on it) ...cost me RM60 fr 90/100watts...freakin xpensive but it's worth 4 me 2 buy it as i owez ride in xtra dark roads (no such roads like dat in spore..even in d jln bahar cemetry on midnite)....powerful...so i satisfy w it :)

bike shop dat i visited b4 changing d bulb recommend me 2 go 2 car workshop 2 get longer lasting&more powerful bulb...

u know...frm my bike's mileage of 30km till now i'm using high power bulb...my prev bulb 55/60watts &blown oredy last week....so i went 2 a car workshop& mech recommend me d excellent quality bulb frm germany...Gruth brand (plz take note dat d "u" got two dots on it) ...cost me RM60 fr 90/100watts...freakin xpensive but it's worth 4 me 2 buy it as i owez ride in xtra dark roads (no such roads like dat in spore..even in d jln bahar cemetry on midnite)....powerful...so i satisfy w it :)

bike shop dat i visited b4 changing d bulb recommend me 2 go 2 car workshop 2 get longer lasting&more powerful bulb...

Since u're using a v powerful bulb? did ur tachometer needle anyhow jump when idling and not moving?

BTW...for those who put power abuser, did ur bike top speed drop when u all 1st install it?

oh wow... how come suddenly so many new ppl posting here?

welcome welcome

bassdriver: it was me that u saw opposite the road when u left HLC... sry.. wanted to catch u be4 u left there but woke up late. u posted 12 - 1, but i woke up at 1.. hahaha

next time meet ba...

gkang: pa advise ask Step_Kang he's the 1 with the extensive knowledge... dun worry abt the performance 1st.. the beauty of our bike is when you open till over 7K rpm... thats where our bike shines.. but for it to perform, u will experience higher FC.. equal and opposite trade off.. haha

Dag: i got the spirit jacket thanks to your recommendation... freaking thing is seriously meant for winter use lor!!!! got thermal lining and all!!! wah lao eh!!!! lucky can take out... but its actually ok to ride with even in this afternoon's scorching sun.. haha next time meet den show u...

anyway... better catch me soon cuz i'm gonna be changing really soon... swapping over to sports bike once the 1 i want is here.. so you'd all better grab my spares be4 i throw them all to the shop... no point keeping unused parts... waste space

so when u guys meeting up next? seems flint should be done with his hari raya fasting so he'll be back in action soon

cheers & ride safe

Since u're using a v powerful bulb? did ur tachometer needle anyhow jump when idling and not moving?

BTW...for those who put power abuser, did ur bike top speed drop when u all 1st install it?

bro... most of us experience higher top speed... which u install?

PA2?, Auto? ignite?

i started with PA2.. 1st observation is: be4 PA, 80km/h rpm at 7K rpm, after PA, 80km/h at 6K rpm. 2nd is much lesser engine brake... so i dun think its drop in top speed.. more like better...

bro... most of us experience higher top speed... which u install?

PA2?, Auto? ignite?

i started with PA2.. 1st observation is: be4 PA, 80km/h rpm at 7K rpm, after PA, 80km/h at 6K rpm. 2nd is much lesser engine brake... so i dun think its drop in top speed.. more like better...

I installed auto. mine is now 80kmh at 6500rpm. I think i observed a while. Maybe such things need to season?

from what i recall with our last time discussion abt PA auto or PA2, it is like a 2nd battery for your bike, allowing it to provide stable and constant power to your bike

so it should take a short while to charge, but should not take more than 2 days.. mine kicked in in less than 1 so i dun see how you think it should take so long..

are you experiencing a big difference in your engine braking?

compare it from stock to now.. there should be a huge change..

another significant change should by your gear 5... do you feel it able to pull u uphill with a lot less slowing down?

btw... any 1 wanna meet up for dinner tonite?

i'm at ec mac doin my school project now... hahahacan oso go for a short ride and LKS later if u all wan

guys out there, do you all know wat bike shop is specialise in service fz150i

my engine oil cap had been open by dint know which ******* and i did not check before i go off... and now my engine is below the standard amount... what should i do????!!!!!!