• Replies 1.2k

Thanks for the reply. Do any of you guys have a number for me to call to enquire? Thanks!

Found out about the contact of Suzuki agent and showroom. Have yet to call them though as this afternoon quite busy at work. Will post here again after I got answer from them regarding the availability of 125 and 200 in SG.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

it will be next year after my marriage :thumb:

If that the case, then wait for K8.

Suzuki comes out a new K# every year and K7 is the first of the newer generation burgman. Probably the second year production might be more stable as they might have fine tune the bike.

Found out about the contact of Suzuki agent and showroom. Have yet to call them though as this afternoon quite busy at work. Will post here again after I got answer from them regarding the availability of 125 and 200 in SG.

So do update us :thumb:

If that the case, then wait for K8.

Suzuki comes out a new K# every year and K7 is the first of the newer generation burgman. Probably the second year production might be more stable as they might have fine tune the bike.

Yah, I think this is very true!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

no wonder burger has lower resale value :giddy:

Actually, i think it still ok. Probably due to lower demand for burgman that why the price is push down.

The resale value of a SW isnt very good either.

Basically the resale value for bikes is quite jialat... :sian:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

CL2 TP in early Sep leh.

But no plans to get another bike. My burgy is good enough for spore roads.

Something hv to happen just after i post this :giddy:

Speedo assembly spoilt... $$ gone down again...

is the speedo a common problem in burger? how about the new series? :giddy:

Mine a 4 yr old bike with 65 000 KM done leh....

Anyway just a general remark, Suzuki parts tends to be more expensive then honda for scooters.

replacement fairing also take donkey years to arrive :cheeky: But i still prefer burgman to silverwing for the faster accerleration from 0km/h.

Faster acceleration from rest @ lower FC :thumb:

Something hv to happen just after i post this :giddy:

Speedo assembly spoilt... $$ gone down again...

wat happen? jz died like tt?

But i still prefer burgman to silverwing for the faster accerleration from 0km/h.

i didnt noe tt... i alwz thgt SW are faster.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Upz to the top! Rather quiet these few days.... :sweat:

So Will how have you been.

Hiazz ... was reading the threads ... I miss riding. :(

The K7 looks nice. :)

"Until the last tree is cut,

Until the last fish is caught,

Only then will man realise

that money cannot be eaten"

Probably the speedo mechanism is crush... Haven got the chance to look at it since it was done on friday night. Tomorrow going to check out the fault. Have being using my rpm as a gauge for speed since speedo was faulty.

SW are much heavier as compare to a Burg.

Actually I think SW top speed faster. But Burg pickup better cos of the low end torque.

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

So Will how have you been.

Hiazz ... was reading the threads ... I miss riding. :(

The K7 looks nice. :)

Yo Remus! Still fine, how about you? Hehehehe waiting for you to make your come back... your plate is still available for you! :sweat:

is the speedo a common problem in burger? how about the new series? :giddy:

Not that common, but it's a rather fragile part so beware of super potholes... :giddy:

Happened to me once after I kanna a super deep pothole. :weep:

Actually I think SW top speed faster. But Burg pickup better cos of the low end torque.

For the Silverwing 600, I've read that the acceleration is electronically restricted at lower speeds to 'aid' riders... dunno if this applies to the 400. If yes, then it may explain why the pickup is slightly lagging.

sw faster from mid to top cos of twin cylinder. burgs faster on pick up cos its single cylinder jus like scrams

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

so far any good tyre for the burgman? i guess all the 400cc burgman has the same tyre size ba .... haha

is Skywave and the K7 available in sg yet?

for installing of rear box, does it require additional bracket?

skywave is burgman, burgman is skywave.

in japan its call skywave. in the rest of the world its call burgman. from day 1 till '06 the tire profiles are the same. frt 13" rear 13". from '07 its frt 14" rear 13". engine also different. from single cylinder sohc to '07 single cylinder dohc. under seat volume from 55 liters to '07 62 liters.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

hmm ... i went to http://www.suzukicycles.org/Burgman-series/AN400-Burgman.shtml and realise that skywave and burgman has different engine capacity. Skywave is 399 and burgman is 385 although both are branded under An400.

What's SOHC and DOHC btw? haha ... i m quite mountain tortoise with engine technology. I only have one concern for getting the burgman, which is availability of spare parts, esp fairing! I think u understand my concern ... :cheeky:

wan to upgrade liao ah :D :angel: :angel: