• Replies 8.1k

Muzzy Zx-12 Pro-Mod at Atlanta

http://www.muzzys.com/2003Racing/promod/promod3_sm.jpg

Specs:

Chassis: Koenig “Low Boy”

Wheel base: 77”

Dry Weight: 470 lb.

Body: Muzzy

Engine: Liquid cooled Kawasaki ZX-12R

Power: 500+ HP @ 27 lbs. boost

Cylinder Muzzy Billet 1224 cc

Crankshaft: Stock Kawasaki

Rods: Muzzy / Kawasaki

Pistons: Muzzy 84mm Turbo

Cams: Muzzy “Turbo”

Turbo: Turbonetics ceramic ball bearing

Boost Control: Muzzy staged pneumatic control

Fuel Injection: EFI Technologies Control Unit, 53mm throttle Bodies

Transmission : Weismann 4 speed

Clutch: Progressive lockup

Oiling: Muzzy Dry Sump

Starting: On-board self starting

Data Acquisition: EFI Technologies

Originally posted by Jaws?@Jun 10 2006, 09:01 PM

just sharing :sweat: hey freddy hows ur 3 nation trip coming up ??

is freddie........ not freddy.LOLZ

waiting for the day ...

Originally posted by Nok97@Jun 11 2006, 11:44 AM

is freddie........ not freddy.LOLZ

waiting for the day ...

when n where?

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

Originally posted by aqualung@Jun 12 2006, 05:46 PM

Think is Nov 17-18th.

izzt so true then i dun think i will go lioa....

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

ang mor zx12r n zzr14 feedback:

L2M - Keep your 12r. It doesn't appear to me as though the 14 is putting out very much more power than the 12r, so if you're looking for peak power I don't think it's really worth the trade.

It feels to me like the reach to the bars on the 14 is greater.

Apparently it's not practical to use a magnetic tank bag on the 14 and, by what I'm reading, there currently isn't a strap-type bag available for them.

A custom seat for the 14 isn't going to be comparable to a custom seat for the 12r, in my opinion anyway, because of the pan they're stuck working with.

Also, I'm wondering if it's possible to raise the bars on the 14 as much as can be done on the 12r.

And the 12r looks sexy. The 14 looks like something designed by 10 different design teams with no communication between them.

The 14 is a more complicated machine compared to the simplier 12r.

And the 12r is well sorted.

Keep your 12r. Take whatever money you were going to spend getting the 14 (probably around $5,000 difference), then take the money you would have spent adding the stuff to it that you already have on your 12r (I'll guess another $3,000), then take the money that you'll lose in depreciation on the 14 (typically $1800 initially) and put it in a ROTH IRA spread over a couple of years or a College Fund for the kids.

Money much more well spent.

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif
Originally posted by rvf7972@Jun 13 2006, 09:24 AM

org also everybody riding the small bikes..

want to keep the monster secret..

:cry: :cry:

org a makan trip in msia.

my little lamb too much carbon...need to clear

Originally posted by Jaws?@Jun 14 2006, 12:44 AM

still short of one lighting man leh hahaha

ur blackie 12R riding kaki ......

BEST i seem so far..

Originally posted by Cybernation@Jun 13 2006, 09:54 PM

Check out the exhaust tip. Legal hex Akra.

AKRA HEX

AKRA HEX

is it possble to change only the Tip? and get the pipe approved..

so far i see its a rivetted..

any overseas ride i got to wait few more months ..i am upgrading my radar to higher frequency..