Originally posted by Cybernation@Oct 10 2006, 09:25 AM

Must have some cost savings mah, if not bring in my own very xiong. :sweat: The looks department may not be that appealing. Unique, power and noise is the selling point thou.

errr...... so u toking bout the side winder ar ..... Unique, power and noise first in singapore also

• Replies 8.1k

http://www.mtceng.com/images/clutch_zx12slider.jpg

The new MTC Engineering slider clutch for the Kawasaki ZX12 is now available. MTC Engineering slider is designed to provide you with excellent reaction times and better E.T.s. The unit operates wet and is totally enclosed in the stock clutch cavity

Originally posted by Jaws?@Oct 11 2006, 02:56 AM

http://www.mtceng.com/images/clutch_zx12slider.jpg

The new MTC Engineering slider clutch for the Kawasaki ZX12 is now available. MTC Engineering slider is designed to provide you with excellent reaction times and better E.T.s. The unit operates wet and is totally enclosed in the stock clutch cavity

Is it better compared to the Muzzys?? More costly?

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by VYN@Oct 11 2006, 06:07 PM

yours good enough liao lah.....u 2 going drag race meh?

Abit tech talk mah, if not here so boring. Oni 3 of us bumping around. :sleep:

Hi i going to order the scotts rotary damper soon and the price is $738 with security bolts. $727 without.

Faster decide.

Installation can be done at group level at shop.(must pay abit to mechanic) Cos now the scotts I am personnally ordering.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by Cybernation@Oct 11 2006, 12:25 PM

Is it better compared to the Muzzys?? More costly?

muzzy got the billet clutch dat one cannot be compared to this one but if u toking bout the lock up clutch kit i think they are almost the same ba cannot really explain but this one quite troublesome one gotta adjust here adjust there till u get the correct feel :p

Buy a roll of "Reflectix" aluminized insulation that comes in a roll 16" wide from Home depot. About $15, and buy a roll of 2" wide aluminized cloth heat tape.

The diagram shows what the blanket should look like when its cut out. Tape up all the edges that you cut with the aluminized cloth heat tape. Then bend UP the foil edges (sides), and bend DOWN the 5" flap (rear). If you want to retain the secondary air system poke a hole in the mat to run the small vacuum line thru where the X is.

Remove: Fuel tank cover, black plastic ram air covers, MAP sensor from (chrome nut above the TPS where a ground wire is), secondary air injection system valve (above the cam cover), and pop out the clips from the frame that hold the wiring harness on both sides of the frame.

While the 5" flap is folded flat up under the bottom of the blanket, slide the blanket in from the left side above the engine, gently, and make shure its ABOVE the choke cable. Slide it all the way forward and UP agenst the frame. Then fold the 5" flap down to the intake ports in front of the throttle bodies. Work the flap down with a long screwdriver.

Then use two 4" pieces of the 2" aluminized heat tape on each side of the frame just behind the ram air snorkels to hold up the balnket. (the blanket should be UP agenst the frame)

If you are keeping the secondary air system then put the valve back in in place. If not put a piece of heat tape over the 2" hole in the shroud, where the valve went thru.

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif

It improves throttle response and driveability around town and in traffic.

These conditions are not wot conditions where the velocity is fast.

Its nothing new to racing. Drag racers (cars and bikes) have been using similar shields for 30 years.

It also keeps the throttle bodies cool by shielding the radiant heat from the engine from reaching the aluminum throttlebodies.

Also remember, convection is only one way of heat transfer. Theres also radiant and conduction. and radiant heat come into play here also.

The people who will notice the bennifits most are guys who ride in metro areas stop light to stoplight.

when I first got the 12r in 2000 i noticed how sluggish the bike got in city metro driving conditions. The coolant temp was still the same with the indicator at 9:00. But the frame/airbox gets blazing hot. After i made the blanket and got it on there I went out and did some city driving in traffic etc and It was a night and day difference. You could even put your hand on the airbox/frame and feel the difference.

All i can say is try it. You guys who drive in traffic and have noticed the sluggishness will be amaized. It really does work.

If you ride on open roads in rural areas you dont get the heat soak anywhere near as bad as the guys in metro conditions and you wont notice much if anything. Like i said its all dependent on the conditions you ride in.

I've gotten MANY emails after people have installed them, saying how well it works and how they were initially skeptical of it doing anything.

They really do work, try one.(quote from y2k'post)

If the prize is good can consider. Just need a lowering link and strap. :hungry:

fred have them..borrow from him...i go print ur name on my muzzys tshirt then go cheer for u....:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Fred had the strap? I got the link. Should be in soon. Ordered last month. Hey.. check out my edited post on top. :thumb:

The bike that always parked outside Alex's shop lo. He is number 1 leh.. Dun pray pray.