table-tennis?

Guest ReD^R1

hahaha.... I'm staying in west leh....

Yuna: sriver EL is usually for driving rather than playing screw ball and 729 is sticky.... its good for tackling those short balls.... sure u got the right one for application? bought which ball? nittaku is good so far.... net, I think many good ones around nowadays.

• Replies 130

hiya! u stay west ah. *sweat* like dat if wanna play must find more

central location lo.

i chose Sriver cos it feels like the Yasaka Tornado i used to have.

anyway, Sriver series of rubbers got beri good reviews eh!

EL is the balanced one while Sriver L has more speed and

Sriver FX has more spin.

got the friendship 729-2 out of curiousity and its sticky man! but harder type.

good to have a spare cos this sport not common. can alway lend newbies

for ad hoc sessions ma. :thumb:

haven put both rubber to the test yet so dun know if i like it or not.

for the balls, i just got the normal ones lo. champion brand. ya its a bit

retarded la the brand. need to break some cheap balls to gain back the skills.

never play for more than 10 yrs le! wa leow! dun know can make it not?

wua! u like know a lot & updated type eh! :cheer:

A Ping Pong forum for tt enthusiast !!

sgpingpong.20.forumer.com/

Guest ReD^R1

I still have a commitment to represent Navy and SAF every year, so still abit in touch. Other times was like only bikes to me, hardly train often like it school days. One year dunno touch the bat for this 2 occasion only.

For me I don't quite update myself with the new rubbers available in the market nowadays. Coz to me still the basic few types of rubber making a significant difference are short, medium & long pimpled rubber, and the sticky and non sticky smooth surface rubber. Balls have increased in size if you observed. I used to play with Donic Vario soft 2.3mm rubbers in the past, not sticky ones, in order to play fast shots. Now, older and slow liao, ball bigger also slower liao, might as well make myself slow until hard to play. So now using TRIPLE21 2.3mm.

These 10 years u didn't play emerged a player like me lor. I picked up in sec2... thats like 12 years back.... 10 years is long time.... but if u have properly trained and strong basics from the past, getting back in 1-2 months time isn't hard. Nowadays in table tennis field emerged so many china players, so fast so good, train everyday. Hardly match them. Younger generations are better and better. Richer parents more widely engage their children in personal china coach. People with work and family commitment like us can't afford to train to keep up with them. See them play nowadays, they don't block, they counter. Times change, maybe I have to downgrade myself from school team player to those void deck players again, where I feel more fun and laughter. Had enough in competitions to hate it.... BTW, Navy won team champion.... 3 cheers. :)

i had started playing since primary school days and have almost stopped playing since secondary school days... my bat also got fungas liao!!! anyone knows where got table to play at?

Yup! basically only a couple of rubber types for use. finer pt is abt getting the

right rubber to suit ur technique & if it didn't work out den prob have to chg

technique a bit to suit the rubber.

haha...i peaked at sec 2. that's like 16+ yrs ago! :giddy:

represented my house & got the singles 2nd runner up for inter-house table tennis.

ok ok la...its not even inter-school & national level.

thinking back its more like street table tennis lo!! :lol:

hiya no need so serious one la. street TT more fun!

can experiment & anyhow chut pattern & laugh abt it! :lol:

i wanna pick up again cos lack of exercise. if wanna sweat,

might as well pick something i like ya! and i dun like running lo.

TT can improve flexibility & reflex too. :thumb:

i also wanna learn the new reverse penhole backhand loop.

looks quite cool eh! (cos last time dun have ma..haha :lol: )

looking forward to learn from u lo ... heh heh.. :cheeky:

pauche : hey! u wanna buy new bat ah? we go SIN TEIN sports trading wan?

i 'm thinking of getting butterfly's tackifire for reverse penhold backhand.

i free tis sat, sun & mon. sms me la if wanna go.

Originally posted by Yuna@Jun 2 2005, 11:30 AM

pauche : hey! u wanna buy new bat ah? we go SIN TEIN sports trading wan?

i 'm thinking of getting butterfly's tackifire for reverse penhold backhand.

i free tis sat, sun & mon. sms me la if wanna go.

wats penhold backhand?

i only play for leisure.... not so pro leh.... play any void deck oso can. i still have a bat, maybe use and play play with u guys meanwhile still can.... i oso got net and some balls too.

hiya, actually we all also start from leisure, street TT one what. more important

is that u are moltivated to improve urself and have fun along the way.

here's da link for reverse penhold backhand :

http://www.newgy.com/TTCommunity/Archive/J...003Article.html

rubber & blade reviews:

http://www.tabletennis.gr/equipment/equipment.asp

maybe u'll think abt buying new equipments when u become better?

Guest ReD^R1

learn from me? hur hur... I not so damn good.... but sin tien... if u all going down do let me know... think its time to change rubber liao.... imagine the rate I play last time... I gotta change 1 piece of rubber monthly for my forehand side.... now.... the rubber like last 2 years for me.... so damn sian.....

shall we compile a list of table location and rating?

i pek chek looking for one. -_-

1. Tampines Safra.

haven been there yet so dun know the condition of table. but its $3/hr

2. National Stadium

heard from pauche. must book thru Sports council according to him.

dun know how much?

Originally posted by Yuna@Jun 6 2005, 11:38 PM

shall we compile a list of table location and rating?

i pek chek looking for one. -_-

1. Tampines Safra.

haven been there yet so dun know the condition of table. but its $3/hr

2. National Stadium

heard from pauche. must book thru Sports council according to him.

dun know how much?

National stadium can book at $1.50 per hr (off peak) or $3.20 per hr (peak) via http://www.ssc.gov.sg

i just played at the bishan sports hall a few days back.

Wow! nice place and proper TT setup! u'll love it cos its located

at a high level of the hall and the tables are spaced out nicely

with high netting on one side. tables are permanently there!!

it a dedicated place for TT. :smile:

some kids (10-12yrs) were training with 3 coach also when i

was there. i improve my loop drive by just imitating them. yeah! :thumb:

Originally posted by Yuna@Jun 22 2005, 03:35 PM

i just played at the bishan sports hall a few days back.

Wow! nice place and proper TT setup! u'll love it cos its located

at a high level of the hall and the tables are spaced out nicely

with high netting on one side. tables are permanently there!!

it a dedicated place for TT. :smile:

some kids (10-12yrs) were training with 3 coach also when i

was there. i improve my loop drive by just imitating them. yeah! :thumb:

been there.... not bad.

maybe next time we try kg chai chee cc, quite near our place

how abt a ping pong session for those who are free? :smile:

can get to know u all a bit more & have good fun also !!

after dat go for dinner/suppper together? :p

Date : 28 June Tuesday nite

Time : 1900 ~ 2100 hrs

1. Yuna

how abt a ping pong session for those who are free?

after dat go for dinner/suppper together?

Date : 28 June Tuesday nite

1. Yuna

2. Garfield

how abt a ping pong session for those who are free?

after dat go for dinner/suppper together?

Date : 04 July monday nite

1. Yuna

2. Garfield

session postpone till nex monday due to poor response

Date : 04 July 2005 (Monday)

1. Yuna

2. Garfield

3. Pauche

Date : 07 July 2005 (Thursday)

1. Pauche

2. Yuna

Originally posted by Pauche@Jul 4 2005, 11:31 AM

lai lai lai.... tonite playing table tennis u know?

Will definitely be there. Maybe 10 - 15 minutes late, but will b there :)

Originally posted by Garfield@Jul 4 2005, 11:50 AM

Will definitely be there. Maybe 10 - 15 minutes late, but will b there :)

see ya there. i'll also be around 10min late cos i finish work at 6pm, then i'll be gg home to change then go meet u guys..... see ya dude! :cheer: