this morning, i start my engine as usual for it to warm up, but after a few seconds later, the engine cut off. is this normal ?

eS®

• Replies 7.8k

isssitt! how's the fz 6 fc like??? i heard it's quite low leh. ahhh ya la. use less EO. how many litres? parts also cheaper to replace? students like us need to scrimp and save. so sad. haha.

2.8l when change oil filter.. 2.6l when never. parts like tires of cos more ex cos bigger but how often u change those? spark plugs same as s4.. 4 plugs.

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

this morning, i start my engine as usual for it to warm up, but after a few seconds later, the engine cut off. is this normal ?

don't know man. It hasn't happened to me yet.

2.8l when change oil filter.. 2.6l when never. parts like tires of cos more ex cos bigger but how often u change those? spark plugs same as s4.. 4 plugs.

tires not so often la. I guess it should be quite economical.

bigger? lol. of course.

lol get my bike la 6k. haah

aiya. no point comparing 2 diff bikes. like that ybr is only 4k plus brand new. and varadero is 12k. i guess is just what each individual wants and how much wana pay..

r15 is only less than 6k OTR according to bikemart

Rear wheels skinny like bicycle. I agree with nudge. At the end of the day, it's what u want.

Eh nudge, you like the gts200 because of it's headlights is it? I was looking at one from the front and I thought it looked quite cool. Haha.

tire size can be an issue of life n death... when I was in north thai almost die of one freak accident but lucky of our rwr wide tire I escape it by 1%...

if I ride a bike with narrow tire, sure die now...

Rear wheels skinny like bicycle. I agree with nudge. At the end of the day, it's what u want.

Eh nudge, you like the gts200 because of it's headlights is it? I was looking at one from the front and I thought it looked quite cool. Haha.

lol. not just that. more reliable compared to the other maxi scoots.

Of course not normal bro, engine just cut off?you mean w/o you twisting the throttle on the go, it cut off whilst idling?? Damn weird...Mine used to cut off but it was after warm up and the initial travelling;once i cut throttle,clutch in.Engine cut off. This case Battery was my bike's problem.

i start and throttle a little to warm up bike. just start twisting the throttle and it just cut off. but this is not happening everytime la. maybe around once or twice in 2 weeks.

eS®

wah nudge, did you take forever to choose a box? over the past mth or so i've been going through Givi Kappa coocase hepco becker, finding which racks complement which box, which racks/box looks good, which racks are best bang for the buck and strong when installed, which metal fabrication workshop can install cheaper and looks wise better...jeezzz box nia and so troublesome...:sian:

last few days i saw a RS125 put side box, like those BMW type. It was so nice! too bad, that bike too infront of me, if not i sure ask him where he did that sia.

eS®

wah nudge, did you take forever to choose a box? over the past mth or so i've been going through Givi Kappa coocase hepco becker, finding which racks complement which box, which racks/box looks good, which racks are best bang for the buck and strong when installed, which metal fabrication workshop can install cheaper and looks wise better...jeezzz box nia and so troublesome...:sian:

lol. when i was looking for box.. i wanted a box with stoplight and can fit 2 helmets. so size immediately went all the way to 46l at least. kappa affordable and i realised would look wierd with 52l. wanted the gloss black finish on the top of the box but it was all out of stock islandwide for the one with the stoplight. in the end just settled with the matt finish and loving it. matt finish = hard to scratch = not easily dirty.

cka's custom racks are freaking solid. i compare with katana's rack from givi i think, in terms of stability.. my rack thrashes his. u can barely bend the metal even at the thinnest area.

When it rains does yours cut off too?after warm up and on the go.

wah how to squeeze through traffic? was the box black or aluminium type?

I am very encouraged to read this. I was planning to get a 48L coocase;the coocase rack cost like $175!! so if your review of it is really as it is then its worth all the money. Anyways bcoz i thought CKA rack look so skinny,if pillion rest of the box i was afraid it would bent!:thumb::thumb:So i can install it with confidence la you mean?

rain or no rain same lei. after warm up no problem, just that i start engine for it to warm up, i will rev a little first, the first rev then cut off already.

it a black one, he never squeeze through traffic lei, the things nice is not liek those ybr type, side box skinny like siao, his one sui sui one! LOL just the right size.

eS®

eh when wanna mug?

im working at airshow till 7 feb

after that?

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg