good idea, i didn't really think about getting it wrapped.

that means you're getting deaf...joke.

Anyways Thomas another RwR rider, wants to sell his 4mth old RwR. He's been paying $187 for 43months around 8k remaining. his number 92448638. Reason to upgraDE TO BUY A SUPERFOUR.

heyyyy thats good.. another rwr seller...

class 3 >> 11/7/09

class 2b >> 27/1/10

NSR150SP >> 12/2/10

• Replies 7.8k

Hi , thomas here, wanna sell my bike (with ixx exhaust bike),

negotiable price..just call me 9244 8638 ...

is it possible to coi?

class 3 >> 11/7/09

class 2b >> 27/1/10

NSR150SP >> 12/2/10

dotless... if u ask me, then I will first ask u in the 1st place, why u need a box... if u need a box for practical purpose, then for less than $200 can get a very solid Givi box... dun come n tell me Givi box ugly la etc etc, cos if u need to put box then u shld noe any box is ugly on rwr oredi. Of cos, if u have load of cash u can go n customise BMW box etc etc, but I see it a bit silly cos u r spending so much money for a box and at the end it is just a box for practical usage. And people also will laugh til the ass drop when the see the expensive box on a 2b bike... its like a hawker driving a toyota with a BMW logo like that... flasher... hahaha... And seriously I do not think u will hold on ur rwr for too long too, so if u so care abt the ugly of a box, then dun put... but if u do need a box, why care so much? Go for a cheap n practical box - I support Givi... 45 l version is solid man...

haha. i'm going for practicality now. need to keep two helmets and raincoat and i can't keep carrying my raincoat around. besides, my gf feels "exposed" if she sits on the pillion seat. haha. ya maybe i won't hold on to this bike for long but it's a good and cheap bike to maintain. so far. you using the givi 45l now?

Installing a box is a big decision...But its more for the pillion's comfort and convenience. Thats the main thing about a box,it generally gives a sense of safety by being a backing to the pillion's back. Giving them a better less anxiety free riding experience.

downside is it looks F*gly and ruins it, ya alot of people go for GiVi E45. That box can fit 2FF and sells at $150(Looi's motor)

agreed!

imho, just get any box. Usually givi box 33L or 45L its up to you. Then from there just get some shop(juzzwheels...etc) to help wrap/design according to your bike.

WIN

super WIN! wrap the box to suit the design. buttttt money money money money. oh ya,forgot u are using a box. what box are u using?

ya . i think should really not obsess too much about what box. at the end of the day its still a box. nice or not ppl who dont like boxes still see it as ugly, and people who dont mind boxes also dont have any strong opinion of nice or not nice. a box is not a fashion statement. its a motorcycle's duffer bag!

the box is the path to me carrying a lighter bag each time i go to school.haha. what box r u using ah?

btw its good practice to ride with earplugs. but i dont la. its loud but alright to me now that im used to it.

it's loud. and windy. sounds like a turbulence in my helmet. think i need to change helmet soon.

gonna wrap my exhaust, lazy to clean and get burnt by it.

YA! i got burnt by it. my gf got burnt by it even before she got on. 1 freaking uglyyyyyyyyyyyyy wound on her thigh. i feeeeel extremely guilty. it's darn ugly.

Nudge.....

U'ok bro..?

Did someone come to ur rescue..?

Goshh..

ehhhhhhhhhhh what happened!

He start his bike and e back part of e bike on e cdi side..smoke were seen..now stuck at msq carpark..he waited for me cause wana borrow my tool kit but i didnt bring along..pity him man..scared anithing hapen to e bike..wana help him but must send gf home..hmmmm..maybe katana on his way to rescue nudge..

But i wonder wat cause it to hapen..?scary man..hopefully he's fine..

Btw victor..hav u install e rack..?do u think cka still hav e stock..?just now when my gf saw nudge's bike finally she say it doea look fine with e bike..haha..havin hard time convincing her abt box..keep me update bro..Maybe i go for e givi as long it can keep 2 helmet n my raincoat..

oohh. divine said nudge is ok. oh well, hope he's fine!

ehhhh aeykel. i also wanna install boxxxx! together la.

Ok..we go recce together..

Btw ur bike design chio le..

very small problem. rectifier short circuit.

Edited by nudgedoink

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

To fit any box to a motorcycle. You need 3 components.

1) A motorcycle RACK

2) A BOX

3) A Universal plate

Usually when you purchase a box, the Universal Base plate comes together. This plate is for installation on the Rack and then followed by the box which you attach to the plate.

So 1st you install the metal rack, then you screw on the plate, finally you attach the box.

Givi Boxes; What are the Monokey or Monolock systems

http://www.twtouring.com/luggage.htm

http://www.motoin.de/Kappa-Systeme:_:34.html?language=en

The boxes I felt were ok for Givi were the E450, E45, V46 and E470, E36.

The V46 and E470 are newer versions and can hold two FF, as per Nudge; the minimum to hold 2full face(FF) is 45L but they are expensive. The best bang for buck will be to go for the Givi E450 Simply. I tried to fit 2AGV FF inside them and they fit, lock system is topnotch as usual for Givi. Price for an E450 Simply is 150SGD.Price for a V46 380SGD

http://www.triumphrat.net/sprint-forum/84383-givi-topcase-on-sprint-1050-a.html

CooCase is a new upcoming brand that is almost equivalent to Givi interms of quality and they have many nifty security features.

http://www.coocase.com/

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/trade/productlist/686/

http://www.vfrdiscussion.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=45991

Coocases can be bought at ChiapLee or 219 shop. These are for the 48L Astra.

1) Matt black goes at 150SGD, (basic model, just the box.no alarm no brake light, no inner liner, no back rest)

2) Gloss black 180SGD (Shiny works well for RwR)

3) Rack 170SGD (very ugly, go for CKA's 80SGD)

4) Inner liner 35SGD (so your helmets dun get scratched)

5) BackRest 50SGD (pillion comfort)

Lim ah Boy at Kelantan Lane (GIVI)

219 shop near Ducati showroom (GIVI,CooCASE)

Unique Motor (kappa)

Reputable Places to buy in singapore for Hepco becker or SW-Motech

http://www.m-technik.com.sg/

http://www.chiaplee.com.sg/

http://www.biketech21.sg/site/

I went to see SW-Motech TraX boxes very nice very light but price quoted was 540SGD.not worth it for such a price.http://www.ridingacrossusa.com/forum/index.php?topic=591.0

Hepco Becker boxes are heavy, I carried a Junior 45L case, beautifully made quality wise but it was too heavy, not very good for our 125cc RwR. The balancing will be off and as per Ninja people will laugh at you but I think you'll laugh at yourself bcoz now your RwR has a big Arse.

http://media.photobucket.com/image/Hepco%20and%20becker%20Junior%2045L/bcrides/05%2007%2008%20New%20WeeStrom/100_1641.jpg

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=137220&page=16

Price quoted for a HB Alu Rack and HB Junior 45L 450SGD

Metal Fabrication to customize fit any rack can be done at Seng Kwang at Ang mo Kio but very very expensive...260SGD!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=177406

Disclaimer: Tried to summarize as much as i can what I've gathered over the period of 1mth++travelling between these shops.

Edited by DivineCreations

btw i already put a MWTS thread for my bike in garage sales. so if anybody visiting here looking for second hand RwR, please refer there for more details.

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)