how often do you apply chain lube?

and bloody hell, need to get use to this new layout.

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

• Replies 7.8k

but what? haha my old bike no problem right!?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

no prob lah...its just the rwr+K&N issue with moisture and the weight power ratio

Don't mind can you post the link for the trip. How is the alarm disc lock by the way?

Nudge you Belt Run la you of course no need to lube SH*t UP!! muahahaha

HEY

i would like your views about this bike

1. what you like about it?

2. what you hate about it?

3. how is this bikes quality as compared to others to you?

4. has anyone tried mod th gear box or something to make this babe faster?

5. whats this bikes top speed?

Edited by NoFishesAllowed

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

how often do you apply chain lube?

and bloody hell, need to get use to this new layout.

When you look at your chain, and it definitely appears dry to the naked eye, thats when you should already be lubing coz its abit late already.

Anyways i try to lube every 2weeks or so. Use MAXIMA CHAIN LUBE. Mustafa sells the big bottle for $21. :thumb:

Ya the new lay out is ermmm.....need some getting used to. I wonder what the nifty new layout does....is it user friendly?

Don't mind can you post the link for the trip. How is the alarm disc lock by the way?

lol aiya. sooner or later gotta come back to chain. by then i think my maxima chain lube spoil alr. my bro dunno why dont wana use it for his daystar lol

LINK

i wanted to join but .. kinda far .. scare ~~~ haha

heard we going to plan our own trip going malaysia ?

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

Your lock's doing just fine..still don't have a chance to use it though...haha

no one in roadwin r community willing to help me out?

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

HEY

no one in roadwin r community willing to help me out?

not we are nt willing to help you out .. we answer this question LOADS OF TIME.. if you are free why not just slowly scan thru the fourm ..

we cant everytime ans when there's a person just asking for it...

there is button thats very user-friendly within fourm .. which is SEARCH ~~~~

i will just answer for once more ..

1. i like everything about this bike..

2. since like everything .. dislike = 0.

3. much more better than any bike in class 2b.

4. No. if you are going to mod the gear box to get faster .. why not just get a class 2a or class 2 .

5. Every class 2b sportbike 4stroke top speed isnt much the same ?

Edited by Binteng

Yea man,looking forward to seeing what you buy next..what happen to the genre change i thought you wanted a fazer, then it surprised me when you went over to scoot then now you want to get a gixxer lol girlfriend like hot leather and race track suit on her man is it:angel:

Go together then not scared we go with you la

lol use la bro or just sell it off for $30. That day i posted to sell for $40 ppl still msg me wor.

lol i narrow down to gixxer or cbr. wont be using it much for my and my gf transport. getting for passion. maybe will keep my scoot for transport.

nudge why not get a R6 or R1 ? why gixxer or cbr ?

To Divind:

i wanted try ! but .. due to parent forbit .. dream smash..

Edited by Binteng

HEY

okay lah, don't say we not friendly. i in good mood now...haha

1. It is big looking. Gd for visibility and stability. fuel efficient, good servicing at kb

2. It is not fast

3. Quality and reliability is good. Of course can't compare to 2b italian bikes.

4. Possible, i think one or two here did it.

5. this bike is not for top speed. max about 130. want top speed, go for 2 strokes.

nudge why not get a R6 or R1 ? why gixxer or cbr ?

To Divind:

i wanted try ! but .. due to parent forbit .. dream smash..

dont like la. so common lol. i like the either very kua zhang styling like gixxer, maciam aeroplane the tail, or very conservatively styled like cbr. HAHA

izzit ? mine will be gixxer or r1 or subaru impreza or mitsubishi ex...

opps did i went off topic ? haha

Lol brother you very the straight forward. But make sense la when I saw those questions I was also abit sianz.....Dotless was right, NUDGE you need to write a review and post on the first Post of this thread liao....

I might go for it binteng, sooner or later once you finish sch army and start to work you got to spread your wings..Just like ninjaPura spread until go North Thailand:thumb:

Wah Pehh Shon neh....want passion get a Ducati la brother, that one defintely passion lol what passion change your yr Sym to a vaspa too, like buying a piece of history and art, thats passion amigo:):)

bobian -.- stress on that day i post , so cant control what i write . i have to spread but not on bike ~~ i want tour in car ~~~

chewyi sounds very familiar.

eh all of us buy harley fatboy together pls?

nonono.. i not into crusier ~~~

chewyi sounds very familiar.

eh all of us buy harley fatboy together pls?

Only into sportsbike. (:

And few more days to enlistment. :x

08/07/2010: 2B ; 09/05/2011: 3 ; 25/08/2011: 2a ; 29/01/2013: 2

20/07/2010 - 29/10/2011: Roadwin R125

21/11/2011 - : YZF-R15

23/12/2015 - 29/06/2017: BMW S1000RR

09/02/2018 - : Ducati 1198SP

Looking for plate no. FV1317T

lol i change bike not say alot of passion. change to try new things. i got think of car also, but then i see my family wish, dont count its cost, spend $100 on petrol a week. around $20 on cashcard a week, not to mention coupons.

FORGET IT SIA! 1/3 THE PRICE GET A BIKE THAT PERFORMS WELL AND LOOKS GREAT!

101 days to ORD! (=

WOOhoo 101 days nia endure endure:P:P

lol i change bike not say alot of passion. change to try new things. i got think of car also, but then i see my family wish, dont count its cost, spend $100 on petrol a week. around $20 on cashcard a week, not to mention coupons.

FORGET IT SIA! 1/3 THE PRICE GET A BIKE THAT PERFORMS WELL AND LOOKS GREAT!

Ya man, so many people telling me to change to car but they just say nia never use brain lor all the hidden cost and everything they never consider.

By the way anyone here have experience Laying Up bike?:cheeky: