• Replies 7.8k

wah so exp sia... actually wanna get this bike de but the parts are so exp, might think twice b4 buying...

Well Tyco actually this bike is quite good for beginner bikers who want to learn quickly and move on to bigger bikes. Back track to the other other posts and look out for small reviews of the bike.There are even the pros and cons.

Downside is that it is heavy and when tilted will definitely go down(most heavy bikes do anyways)but it provides stability on long windy stretches and the weight helps you get used to heavier bikes.

Cost wise, 200 for fairings is quite ok considering the bike's fairing is different from the other 2B bikes it is one entire piece. Doesn't come in pieces. You must remember this bike is not like your common SPs or KSR or phantoms...Its really quite the feat, koreans are coming up and the japs better improve if not....:dozed:

DISCLAIMER: NO WORDS IN THIS POST ARE MEANT TO FLAME RwR OR CHOONG KOK AGENCY PTE LTD. IF ANY SUCH COMMENTS WERE MISINTERPRETED AS SUCH. THEN BE INFORMED IT WAS NOT INTENTIONAL.

agree with divine..this bike is a training bike for u to move on to bigger bikes,cause this bike is the same size as those big bike..often mistaken by people as 400cc or 600 cc..and talk about the weight..its the same too with big bikes..for info yamaha r1 weighs arnd 180+++kg n its a cl2 bike,our is almost the same as bimota db7(170kg)..daelim rwr(165kg with full tank)..so i must say this bike is a good bike for those who wana train to move on to bigger bike..

Well Tyco actually this bike is quite good for beginner bikers who want to learn quickly and move on to bigger bikes. Back track to the other other posts and look out for small reviews of the bike.There are even the pros and cons.

Downside is that it is heavy and when tilted will definitely go down(most heavy bikes do anyways)but it provides stability on long windy stretches and the weight helps you get used to heavier bikes.

Cost wise, 200 for fairings is quite ok considering the bike's fairing is different from the other 2B bikes it is one entire piece. Doesn't come in pieces. You must remember this bike is not like your common SPs or KSR or phantoms...Its really quite the feat, koreans are coming up and the japs better improve if not....:dozed:

DISCLAIMER: NO WORDS IN THIS POST ARE MEANT TO FLAME RwR OR CHOONG KOK AGENCY PTE LTD. IF ANY SUCH COMMENTS WERE MISINTERPRETED AS SUCH. THEN BE INFORMED IT WAS NOT INTENTIONAL.

Well... frm wad I noe most ppl get cheap 2b bike for 1 or 2 yrs then changes to cls 2a or 2, But I dun think anyone will get such an exp bike for 1 or 2 yrs then change to cls 2a or 2 unless u wanna keep it for long... Jus my 2 cents...

unless people r loaded with cash then they will change bike after every class they pass..but here are the people buying these kinda "ex" bike cause their mind are set,"will use this bike til class 2,save money.."for me i dun have to buy a cl2a bike after i pass it..its not a must2 to get a cl2a bike..will use it till get my cl2,get financially stable..(as in save up $$$for the downpayment cause the more u dp the lesser u pay every mnth)...n we willing to fork out this money cause we dont want to get a bike that we later regret,in term of getting cheap2 bike but get the f@%k up one..always spoil..must change lots of parts..just get bike must overhaul..all this stuff..my 2cents...

apologise if may offend others..:angel:

unless people r loaded with cash then they will change bike after every class they pass..but here are the people buying these kinda "ex" bike cause their mind are set,"will use this bike til class 2,save money.."for me i dun have to buy a cl2a bike after i pass it..its not a must2 to get a cl2a bike..will use it till get my cl2,get financially stable..(as in save up $$$for the downpayment cause the more u dp the lesser u pay every mnth)...n we willing to fork out this money cause we dont want to get a bike that we later regret,in term of getting cheap2 bike but get the f@%k up one..always spoil..must change lots of parts..just get bike must overhaul..all this stuff..my 2cents...

eh i think i pm u, did u receive my pm?

waaaa 200+++ 1 colour ar!!! damn ex! sian ar! damn sway morning tio TP for the reflective visor!!! then tio paint! tml gonna try toothpaste n achol n the last is thinner !! damn it! sian ar!

2007 - 2008: WR200

2008 - now: Roadwin R125

[N]oVa

wahhh i saw one aprilia spain version here.... hehehehe

i am back from Vietnam/Cambodia btw...

and I saw their street filled with DAELIM! Yeah, Daelim.... but is CUB Kia version la... haha... one thing interesting is... their Daelim all seems also is Honda... cos the brand is Daelim Honda... I checked all and they all stock... and engine also Honda...

seems that... Daelim n Honda got some relationship huh...

and I saw their street filled with DAELIM! Yeah, Daelim.... but is CUB Kia version la... haha... one thing interesting is... their Daelim all seems also is Honda... cos the brand is Daelim Honda... I checked all and they all stock... and engine also Honda...

daelim was developing bikes with honda before becoming independent.. so the engine got alot of similarities.. :cheer:

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

daelim was developing bikes with honda before becoming independent.. so the engine got alot of similarities.. :cheer:

yeah that was what I heard from CKA before too... but that time dun relay blif...

now then I saw Daelim+Honda flooding right in front of me I kinda surprised yet feel... warmth hahaha...

i agree with u. =)

eS®

Heavy is not a downside for rwr... if heavy = downside then I assume most cl2 bike is no good?

With normal handling... I don't see one will always go n tilt n drop the bike... if accident then cant say... it will happen even to a kup kia to drop...

I think the only downside for rwr is cos it is such a beauty, so a little scratch or dent wil make us heartpain, so it is not for perfectionist or people tend to go rugged with their bike... for me, at first I care alot... slowly now bochap liao... cos we must remember one very important thing of the bike is the function is to transport, cosmetic or astetic wise actualy is secondary... when I was in Vietnam... I saw those bike like maybe super old n left with really a skeleton engine, but stil runiing well... so, why we want to change bike that often? Dun waste money lor...

our rwr can run like 130kmh no problem... and tell me how often if u need to go above 130?

=D I buy to collect the R series, not selling even after get C2 =PPPPPP

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/FBDSig.jpg

ndy: if last time i so harding

lol collect! go collect the gsxR series also leh!

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

me too wana keep my daelim rwr..maybe pass it to my younger bro after he pass his licence,or sell it to him..wahahaha..every time look at the new r1 makes me drools...haven decide which bike for class 2 coz nw still c2b..maybe in the future got new production wit latest design,or they put in nos...power....i plan i wana get a new cl2 bike,1st hand(must discuss with future wife coz we're abit sensitive abt $$$ on wat to spent..LOL)..dun wan 2nd hand coz my neighbour get his r1 n got spoil one leh..previous owner use it as track bike,so starter spoil,these n that spoil..its a 04 series..

Welcome back!

Vietnam/Cambodia!!! Further and further... World trip next? :p

me too wana keep my daelim rwr..maybe pass it to my younger bro after he pass his licence,or sell it to him..wahahaha..every time look at the new r1 makes me drools...haven decide which bike for class 2 coz nw still c2b..maybe in the future got new production wit latest design,or they put in nos...power....i plan i wana get a new cl2 bike,1st hand(must discuss with future wife coz we're abit sensitive abt $$$ on wat to spent..LOL)..dun wan 2nd hand coz my neighbour get his r1 n got spoil one leh..previous owner use it as track bike,so starter spoil,these n that spoil..its a 04 series..

Of coz man! C2 bike usually ppl buy 1st hand one la, u're gonna stick to it for a very very long time USUALLY. ^^ Ducati 1198 makes me drool also LOL!

lol collect! go collect the gsxR series also leh!

Cannot la, I Yamama and Zucati fan only. Susuki twin pipes i dun like =x unless they built it under seat den yea maybe i'll consider heheh

what typer u all change to ar?... i oso wanna change my typer! places to do respray any suggestion?...

2007 - 2008: WR200

2008 - now: Roadwin R125

[N]oVa

Whats a typer?