saner77, u can ask them when u get the bike; install a box, raincoat, p-plate, helmet(s), bikecover, maybe can try parking coupon(never asked by u can try).

you can say "freebies with new bike" :)

there's an option to change tires too, but u have to top up.

i asked b4 they say :"freebie got rain coat, helmet, cover. p-plate u go petrol station to buy lah, we can install for u.":p anyway i got p-plate le. but parking coupon... i think they'll probably tell me "go 7-11 buy lah" :p

anyway thanks for your info and suggestion::D:

Saner77, let CKA keep the helmet you dun need it neither would you want to wear it. My best option for you if you do get the bike is to get P-plate,raincoat,bike cover. Other options for you which is a must is to trade in your tires before CKA hands over to you that way you can save heck load of time. Ask for Box installation as well at the same time.

The helmet is in my honest opinion not good its sufficient for those 'normal' road users RXK SN125 etc...ask CKA whether you can change the half face to fullface KBC also sold at CKA showroom. My free helmet is still at home waiting to be given away.

I'm not saying all these options are free, you can do so by 'topping' up.

Tires are worth it bcoz I personally used the Korean 'Swallow' tires and Errrrr....everyone in this forum has changed to bridgestone; I rest my case. Then again it is subjective and alot of ppl still use Stock, its up to the individual.Changing tires is Offered at CKA. Either ways get it down at CKA. Good Service is Guaranteed.:clap::clap::clap:

Eh Ninja you think I change my Exhaust to race ah??!!! I'm safety officer leh lol

Alex I'm free on the 5th June.Just keep us updated.the area ard CKA not conducive for dragging leh alot of humps here and there.

Err... what about the free helmet lei? really that bad? got lta approve bo?:p

Do u mean very uncomfortable wearing it isit? or no size to choose? can explainmore on this pls? :)

Do all or most of you wear full face helmet har? How many of you wear the free helmet given when bought the rwr?

I was wanting to get a helmet same as my friend's(not full face helmet, GPR i think, the 1 got 2 ear behind facing behind, she bought it at bugis street for $45, claiming bought at ah boy can get $40 or $35), but i tot since got free helmet so not going to get le. so can save some $$ :cheeky:

But if i bought a helmet already and they give a free 1, then the free 1 can let the pillion use.

The stock Korean tire really so bad meh how many of you use it since day 1 till now still ok huh? Really hope not many ppl use liao buamg then go change tire. I do know many, most of u change to other tire brand like bridgestone battleX or something else.

How much does it cost u the other brand tire after you trade in on the spot you buy the rwr?

Good Health :thumb: Good Luck :) Happy Always

• Replies 7.8k

i asked b4 they say :"freebie got rain coat, helmet, cover. p-plate u go petrol station to buy lah, we can install for u.":p anyway i got p-plate le. but parking coupon... i think they'll probably tell me "go 7-11 buy lah" :Panyway thanks for your info and suggestion::D:Err... what about the free helmet lei? really that bad? got lta approve bo?:p

Do u mean very uncomfortable wearing it isit? or no size to choose? can explainmore on this pls? :)

Do all or most of you wear full face helmet har? How many of you wear the free helmet given when bought the rwr?

I was wanting to get a helmet same as my friend's(not full face helmet, GPR i think, the 1 got 2 ear behind facing behind, she bought it at bugis street for $45, claiming bought at ah boy can get $40 or $35), but i tot since got free helmet so not going to get le. so can save some $$ :cheeky:

But if i bought a helmet already and they give a free 1, then the free 1 can let the pillion use.

The stock Korean tire really so bad meh how many of you use it since day 1 till now still ok huh? Really hope not many ppl use liao buamg then go change tire. I do know many, most of u change to other tire brand like bridgestone battleX or something else.

How much does it cost u the other brand tire after you trade in on the spot you buy the rwr?

Stock tires are ok...there are some of us here who have stock and so far no problems but most of us have changed to Battlax Bridgestone. If you want to keep stock to save cost by all means go ahead, just be careful during the wet. Remember its subjective everyone is different. And if it was sp dangerous why would they still want to sell...so my answer is its safe just not to MY liking.

Helmet.Well let me add.Cheap head cheap Helmet.PSB definitely approves all these cheap half face bcoz why? it sells fast and its so cheap that suppliers can afford to send in bulk for inspection, they won't lose much. If you do the research, all the reknown brands are rarely approved or if approved is cut throat expensive. eg Arai, shoei, AGV. more affordable ones are HJC, sole distributor will be HODAKA motoworld.

Edited by DivineCreations

Tyre good mean good, no such thing as "subjective", or else why got some tyre selling for a pair for $400+++ ?

Korean stock tyre is for Korea condition... just like Pulsar tyre is good for India terrain... so they not realy mean suitable for SG bear in mind here everyday is monsoon seasoon - wet & wet...

So, Bridgestone quality is well known good, for all rounded condition, and confirm better than stock tyre la... thats the first thing I changed bcos my life depends on tat rubber...

Victor - go NSHW race la... stock VS IXIL, I realy sincerely wanna see hows the performance is. Cos our bro firestation he just DIY tong his pipe (just remove, cut n weld some stock pipe parts) then power than mine liao... so ur $600 IXIL must be better than him lagi lor...

Edited by ninjapura
i asked b4 they say :"freebie got rain coat, helmet, cover. p-plate u go petrol station to buy lah, we can install for u.":p anyway i got p-plate le. but parking coupon... i think they'll probably tell me "go 7-11 buy lah" :p

anyway thanks for your info and suggestion::D:

Err... what about the free helmet lei? really that bad? got lta approve bo?:p

helmet please wear full face.. saved my life.. but i need an open face for 2a learning! hahaha my old open face chui liao

my tires still stock S=

go change! NOW!

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Ninja I change bcoz I LIKE!!!!!!!whatcha goin to do whatcha whatcha!!!!:angel:

aiya u like then u change lo... i hv to wait until it's approved cos I day in n out HTA / CDA / Jln Bahar that area famous for LTA/TP lor wanna me to die meh... bloodychamp noe well lor... :sian:

Tyre good mean good, no such thing as "subjective", or else why got some tyre selling for a pair for $400+++ ?

Korean stock tyre is for Korea condition... just like Pulsar tyre is good for India terrain... so they not realy mean suitable for SG bear in mind here everyday is monsoon seasoon - wet & wet...

So, Bridgestone quality is well known good, for all rounded condition, and confirm better than stock tyre la... thats the first thing I changed bcos my life depends on tat rubber...

Victor - go NSHW race la... stock VS IXIL, I realy sincerely wanna see hows the performance is. Cos our bro firestation he just DIY tong his pipe (just remove, cut n weld some stock pipe parts) then power than mine liao... so ur $600 IXIL must be better than him lagi lor...

Yea I heard his exhaust, sounds nice and its a good idea. I shld have met him earlier than can use his idea to but anyways I like my Ixil pipe really brings out the RwR character.

Haaa Yo subjective meaning different ppl different view points on the issue whether they like dun like depends on them.thats what i mean.:dot:

haiz... very tempting... too bad cannot mount the fairing onto my roadwin. T_T

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

helmet please wear full face.. saved my life.. but i need an open face for 2a learning! hahaha my old open face chui liao

go change! NOW!

how much for stonebridge?

Yea I heard his exhaust, sounds nice and its a good idea. I shld have met him earlier than can use his idea to but anyways I like my Ixil pipe really brings out the RwR character.

Haaa Yo subjective meaning different ppl different view points on the issue whether they like dun like depends on them.thats what i mean.:dot:

noisy sia his one, but thats a way for a louder exhuast S=

btw i saw this bike, bike by the road along LCK road, side fairing like rwr, then sticker also... then i see the head, kns not even a rwr... btw i was riding pass it so never pay attention to what bike was it. S=

how much for stonebridge?

noisy sia his one, but thats a way for a louder exhuast S=

btw i saw this bike, bike by the road along LCK road, side fairing like rwr, then sticker also... then i see the head, kns not even a rwr... btw i was riding pass it so never pay attention to what bike was it. S=

FREN, it was a R1 lah... alamak...

* i took down my rwr sticker n put it on R1 cannot meh!*

Yo, Bro,

easy to meet for evryone also can take dinner ha ha ha....

last time it seemed kinda impossible to put sideboxes.. but now if the mechs manage to do it maybe give it a shot? but a word of caution: sideboxes wont be cheap haha. esp the rack would have to be customised and expensive.

hey hey i tell u put box will attract more girls cos they feel its safer haha!

im free.. see the others how? haha but y at cka coffee shop?

( Goober Scooter Rider. )

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm189/siriusjones/scooter.jpg

Yo Bros,

So can We confirmed that we will be meeting on 5th June about 7pm ?

( Goober Scooter Rider. )

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm189/siriusjones/scooter.jpg

Yo Bros,

So can We confirmed that we will be meeting on 5th June about 7pm ?

yep i can.. ALL THE OTHER RWR RIDERS PLEASE COME IF U CAN TOO!

i should be free. i need go back to them soon anyw. my bike everytime got problem de... minor problems. but quite an amt of them.

this time when i turn the key from off to on, there is a sound(during the system check) aft that dont have, i tried turning on then off repeatly, it still has the sound, started around 4days ago S= any idea what is the cause or whats happening?

i thought supposed to have the sound when it checks the system?

i know normally when you on, it does a system check theres a sound, it isnt that sound. the sound is like.... got air leaking like that de, quite loud.

hm, think u should go back cka to check..if not when we meet up we can see for you

let me see if i can make it anot. i think my bike also got problem lo.

eS®