alamak.. never realise got gathering lah.. maybe next time..

k, my st200 giving me worries for the past 2 days..

my bike like sangkut2 (stuck) at low rpm.. y ah? at idling also the engine can die.. i tried to up the idling rpm also same result.. this started after i changed my spark plug abt a month ago, at 1st i tot the spark plug still new n not 'seasoned' yet but its slowly becoming worse..

other then possible spark plug prob, can any 1 list out the possible problems that my bike is facing for the benefit of other st200 owners too? water in tank? carb dirty?(just serviced same time changed spark plug). fuel pump? fuel line choke? stator?

I had the same problem as you and it started with a faulty spark plug. Please give it a check.

[

• Replies 3.1k

hi guyz,previously my bike was gd condition.after 1000KM,my bike nowdays hard to start.when i start the bike and engine off few times.i see my rpm idling is at lower than 1.2k rpm..how to tuning the idling by do it myself?or goin to any bike shop and ask the mech to tuning for me?

Senior st riders here pls help me regarding about coolent on st 200. Is the color pink like bandung in the coolent reservouir ok or not?

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

ok...good:)

Thank you appreciate it very much:cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Bro, its suppose to b clear pink and not milky pink ya? if its milky pink, u r in big trouble!! Oil has leak into your radiator!!:(

oil and coolant do not mix. don't worry, probably has just turned milky due to heat or worse, possible signs of rust.

u mean engine oil has mixed inside the coolent? :)

Anyone knows what's the recommended tyre pressure front and back for ST200?

Thanks in advance.

Dec 2003 - July 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200

July 2010 - July 2012

Honda Super Four Revo

July 2012 - Current

Honda NC700S ABS

That's why i hate cats to the core.

*** no offense to those who love them.

Dec 2003 - July 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200

July 2010 - July 2012

Honda Super Four Revo

July 2012 - Current

Honda NC700S ABS

oil and coolant do not mix. don't worry, probably has just turned milky due to heat or worse, possible signs of rust.

Err...contray to wat u said, agreed they dun mix but at room temp, but try heating dem up 2gather n u will c d diff. It happen to my runner, if u c my previous posts, d coolent wen from milky to becoming beancurd kind. Piaggio found dat the engine block was mis align thus causing the engine oil to leak into the pipes and made its way to the radiator and coolent tank. coolent without oil will not change color at watever temp, so it shld remain the clear pink, but with oil or rust mixture, it will turn cloudy, presuming dat yur bike is d ST and age of ST is less den 2yrs den its quite unlikely dat yur radiator has rusted.

Guys, here's an advice, u shld chk d coolent b4 yur warranty expires, if not it'll b pretty ex to repair. Its also known dat the fuel cap n d meter gives problems, so its more adviceable to either put d bike under shade especially when its raining.

Hi bro,

Your ST200 how old when u discover that the coolant looked like tau huay? How to check? Got to take out the front cover(windshield) is it? I tried open the bottle, it was xtremely tight, cannot open.

Thanks alot!!

u mean engine oil has mixed inside the coolent? :)

For your benefit

my scoot leaking coolant...left a whole trail of water like marks in the carpark. on closer examination, e liquid has a slight pink tinge to it...haiz, it's only 8 mths old.

Hi all... i got my st200 1mth back increasing the population here.. haha

Can i ask other rider wat is your fuel consumption of your runner? my alway lesser then 200km and i need to top up to full tank liao...

can't really gauge mine cos my float not working so i go by mileage....agak agak 160km or so go and pump...can pump close to 6 ltrs....so i nv really know how much my full tank can last

For your benefit

How to double confirm check if it is really become soya bean? Im scared that my eyes are playing trick on me. hehehe... But yesterday i went to unique motorsport to change using engine ice coolant(fyi the engine ice coolant is a good product and i notice that the heat does not come out from the ventilation vent near the footrest shall i say foot rest platform? unlike the previous stock coolant where the heat comes out very hot and unbearable that i had to close the ventilation part) and end up the previous coolant drained out does not come out in soya bean in colour. So any good solution to double check if it is really really in big trouble?:angel:

BTW thank you for your very good informative messages i appreciate it very much.

How to double confirm check if it is really become soya bean? Im scared that my eyes are playing trick on me. hehehe... But yesterday i went to unique motorsport to change using engine ice coolant(fyi the engine ice coolant is a good product and i notice that the heat does not come out from the ventilation vent near the footrest shall i say foot rest platform? unlike the previous stock coolant where the heat comes out very hot and unbearable that i had to close the ventilation part) and end up the previous coolant drained out does not come out in soya bean in colour. So any good solution to double check if it is really really in big trouble?:angel:

BTW thank you for your very good informative messages i appreciate it very much.

Well, wat i did was to open the coolant tank cap and peer inside, wat happen to me was the bean curd thingy is all over the coolant tank, including the inside of the cap.

Ok i will take note of it if it changes back to whitish thing again since i just put engine ice on it, then i will refer it back to piaggio before my warranty ends. Usually warranty ends on 10 000km or 1 year? We can choose which one is it?

No one has answer to my doubts?

Anyone knows what's the recommended tyre pressure front and back for ST200?

Thanks in advance.

Dec 2003 - July 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200

July 2010 - July 2012

Honda Super Four Revo

July 2012 - Current

Honda NC700S ABS

Ok here im referring to the manual it stated here that front tyre is 1.7 bar and as for rear tyre, it is at 2 bar, however, if it is with rider and luggage, it is set to 2.2 bar.

anyone tried using this yet on your bike..?

Fuel Saving Regulator / Rectifier for Piaggio, Gilera & Vespa (4 Stroke).

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h187/jackyeng/fuelsavingregulator.jpg

is it any good?

Never tried before:sian:

**** siol. my seat got hole made by the cats !

hahaha... same with me.. wonder if they sell the stock seat cover.. i like the stock 1...

who gets summoned for not signalling? i did..

dumb luck? maybe...

nak nene mandi air bunga...

I had the same problem as you and it started with a faulty spark plug. Please give it a check.

bro, got any disadvantages or not using spark plugs other than the manual recommended champion spark plugs? i want to try the ows iridium platinum thingy... some shops say the spark plugs other than champion might come loose after some time due to vibration. is da true?

btw i tried to take out the spark plug myself but too tight, so i only got to plug out the spark plug sotong.. so i plug back in tightly... then the problem totally disappear... guess i found out wats wrong by a minor diy.. hehehe..

dumb luck? maybe...

oh yah!!! i would just like to share my experience washing my bike at tampines...

while washing, alll the bikes that pass ard that estate are gileras... the 05 06 07 08.. mod, stock, with radio, with lights.. like got gilera parade.. so nice to see dat.. so unlike the north side.. but population slowly picking up i tink...

dumb luck? maybe...