SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2008

cikgu

Originally posted by adr77@February 04, 2007 02:26 pm

Was at ASP serangoon on 03/02, there was one blue YP400 which was there since 2wks ago. I will be trading in my grey YP400 on comin Wed. Both are FY plate but mine no plate is older.

Intend to sell the following parts for $20 which i have no chance to use :weep: . PM me if interested.

R/H air filter - 1ea

Oil filter - 1ea

FOC - one used V-belt (used for 24k) still in good condition, front disc brake pad still can use for another 10k+.

wa lao.... bro.... so fast sell liao..... how sian.......:cry:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by unocvin@February 09, 2007 12:29 am

You can buy an "extender" that mounts on the pillon footrest. available as an original accessory I believe - check out nEo's scooter if you want to see what it looks like.

My previous Mk1 (Alvin riding now) I installed an "abandoned" car horn (Toyota WISH), loud as can be cos I use it with the original... :)

unocvin, where to buy the "extender" ?

LAB have?

Ask u all ah, wats the tyre pressure u all pump for ur majesty?

2004 Jan - 2007 Feb - Yamaha RXZ FT*921U

2007 Feb - 2008 June - Yamaha Majesty 250 MK1 FQ822*A

2008 Jul - Present - MP3 250 FBB7122

Fender extender? :confused:

Anyway, because my darling is er, alittle short on the inseam, i raised the pillion footrest by around 1cm. And since I'm alittle tall, I adjusted the rider seat all the way back. Now the front of the scoot seems to be weightless. :D

Swapped the stock 35/35watt bulbs for some 55/60watt Philips premium H4 bulbs ($9 each). Had to bend two tabs out of the way else they will not fit and aline properly. Wired a couple of relays too, draws power straight from the battery. Much better light now.

The ERP fits nicely in a space infront of the meter, under the front cover. I've tested it at a MSCP already, it works! So noneed to be scared of forgetting to remove cashcard, since the whole IU is under the fairing.

unocvin > Vibrations/stuttering from the driveline when moving off gently from a stop, does it mean a slipping clutch? or a bigger problem? Its not a big issue actually, it doesn't happen when I accelerate harder, but most of the time I like to take it easy.

... the "extender" is on the pillion footrest .. yours has it, so it is wider/broader so the foot can rest better .. without it, the space for the pillion foot is really small .. the vibration at moving off sounds to me as normal .. operationally, the clutch must slip a little until there's enough cetrifugal force to overcome the springforce of the clutch shoes .. if its clutch slippage like motorcycle .. then it will slip regardless of high or slow speed or more accurately, at hih power ..

can u take a picture of how u mount the ERP unit? I curious .

..i been looking up this clutch slippage / stuttering on other forums/newsgroup .. apparently, their symptoms are a little different.. I can't recall the specifics now. But, do visit the Yahoo maxi scooter group .. very good. It is well represented internationally with all orts of maxi scooter riders .. can pick up lots of technical tips there ..

Spammer Alert! :spam:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Happy New Year EveryOne!!! Gong Xi Fa Cai.. Married personal hong bao na lai!! haha..

2004-2004: Yamaha RXZ135

2004-2006: Gilera Runner SP180

2006-2006: Honda Hyper Vtec

2006-2008: Yamaha YP250

2008-now : Honda SW400

2009-now : Honda Jazz 1.3LX

Small capacity, Big Storage!'

Scooters Are The Best Creation

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h159/marcuslim_2006/Slide1.jpg

eh where got keep changing leh haha.. not use to super4 wat.. haha back to scooter family lo keke.

No leh ah xia where got ride motor one.. If i ah xia i drive sports car liao la haha.. mi juz a normal chap keke. :sweat:

no no i dun have cars. onli got two 'ka' (legs).. haha... :cheeky:

Originally posted by marcuslim@February 17, 2007 05:13 pm

no no i dun have cars. onli got two 'ka' (legs).. haha... :cheeky:

how much u got ur ride? wat plate?

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by QuietStorm@February 18, 2007 02:20 pm

how much u got ur ride? wat plate?

he got his at $3k plus plus..... FT plate....:smile:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Happy CNY to all !!!!

ask u all ah...what coolant u all use for ur yp250 ? at what price and where i can get ?

i can just add the coolant in it or need to drain the remaining coolant in the bike ?

sorry ah if is a noob question....cos still very new to the bike...so not very sure ...

2004 Jan - 2007 Feb - Yamaha RXZ FT*921U

2007 Feb - 2008 June - Yamaha Majesty 250 MK1 FQ822*A

2008 Jul - Present - MP3 250 FBB7122

ya 3k plus lo. no wonder i cant find the topic. it had been merged.. hard time finding it man.. so quietstorm u have been loooking ard for scooters is it>?.sliver wing is good!

Originally posted by marcuslim@February 19, 2007 12:42 pm

ya 3k plus lo. no wonder i cant find the topic. it had been merged.. hard time finding it man.. so quietstorm u have been loooking ard for scooters is it>?.sliver wing is good!

Swing is gd but i dun need e power... n i like e forza looks better but very hard to find... :cheeky: i managed to scout for 2 forza... both FT plate selling for 3.5k w/o transfer n insurance...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

haha if u really like the bike 3.5k is ok la.. not bad ma.. not veri old wat. i oso cannot find forza tats y i bought a yp250.. but goood the handling expect not tat fierce lookin onli.. haha.. :sweat: