SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2008

cikgu

Originally posted by QuietStorm@February 19, 2007 01:52 pm

Swing is gd but i dun need e power... n i like e forza looks better but very hard to find... :cheeky: i managed to scout for 2 forza... both FT plate selling for 3.5k w/o transfer n insurance...

How much is ur budget :confused:

If not wrong, u hv being looking for quite some time liao right ?

• Replies 2.6k

hopefully i can get ard 2.5k otr or lesser... cos i plan to do up e bike... e 2 forza did not offer to give me a new paint job... only change e seat cover...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by marcuslim@February 20, 2007 09:45 pm

haha if u really like the bike 3.5k is ok la.. not bad ma.. not veri old wat. i oso cannot find forza tats y i bought a yp250.. but goood the handling expect not tat fierce lookin onli.. haha.. :sweat:

i like e bike but not e price... both outlook cond not very gd also...

Originally posted by QuietStorm@February 20, 2007 11:12 pm

i like e bike but not e price... both outlook cond not very gd also...

wah big project ar haha.. den ur gilera how keke.. anyway tat price can onli find from provate owner la.. shop veri difficult la.. good luck bro.. got time we go breeko chill..

2004-2004: Yamaha RXZ135

2004-2006: Gilera Runner SP180

2006-2006: Honda Hyper Vtec

2006-2008: Yamaha YP250

2008-now : Honda SW400

2009-now : Honda Jazz 1.3LX

Small capacity, Big Storage!'

Scooters Are The Best Creation

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h159/marcuslim_2006/Slide1.jpg

Originally posted by marcuslim@February 20, 2007 11:53 pm

wah big project ar haha.. den ur gilera how keke.. anyway tat price can onli find from provate owner la.. shop veri difficult la.. good luck bro.. got time we go breeko chill..

long time nv go brecko liao... haha!!! if u got time jio me for kopi lor...

So fast im using michelin gold standard for yp250 front n back. the cornering not bad i can say but maybe im not tat fierce la but for wet road quite normal onli la den white stripe will skid abit should be normal. Because of the funny profile size quite diff to find matching tires if im not wrong. overall not bad la. one of a forza use dunlop dunnoo which model. his one look lke tract tires damn cool. :cheeky:

2004-2004: Yamaha RXZ135

2004-2006: Gilera Runner SP180

2006-2006: Honda Hyper Vtec

2006-2008: Yamaha YP250

2008-now : Honda SW400

2009-now : Honda Jazz 1.3LX

Small capacity, Big Storage!'

Scooters Are The Best Creation

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h159/marcuslim_2006/Slide1.jpg

Im using pilot sport...

Not bad also...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by marcuslim@February 22, 2007 04:36 am

So fast im using michelin gold standard for yp250 front n back. the cornering not bad i can say but maybe im not tat fierce la but for wet road quite normal onli la den white stripe will skid abit should be normal. Because of the funny profile size quite diff to find matching tires if im not wrong. overall not bad la. one of a forza use dunlop dunnoo which model. his one look lke tract tires damn cool. :cheeky:

how much did you spend for a pair of michelin gold standard ?

@h_LoNg, how much you spend on a pair of pilot sport ?

2004 Jan - 2007 Feb - Yamaha RXZ FT*921U

2007 Feb - 2008 June - Yamaha Majesty 250 MK1 FQ822*A

2008 Jul - Present - MP3 250 FBB7122

Originally posted by JeetKuneDo@February 23, 2007 01:17 am

how much did you spend for a pair of michelin gold standard ?

@h_LoNg, how much you spend on a pair of pilot sport ?

Tink both gold standard and pilot sport are aound the same price range of 150+/-

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by CCK@February 23, 2007 11:21 pm

You can check with 'firestorm_33' bro as he is using it too.

bro,

i can't comment much yet as my front tyre is brickstone while behind is michillin gold standard.

anyway, have another YP rider and personally, he tested quite a few tyres but still prefered dunlop......

he is our ultraman R1 rider!!:cheer:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by firestorm_33@February 23, 2007 11:27 pm

bro,

i can't comment much yet as my front tyre is brickstone while behind is michillin gold standard.

anyway, have another YP rider and personally, he tested quite a few tyres but still prefered dunlop......

he is our ultraman R1 rider!!:cheer:

:giddy: that we must trust him liao as he is the Pro. :smile:

Originally posted by QuietStorm@February 22, 2007 10:09 am

michelin gold standard is a gd choice IMO... its more like an all rounder...

Unocvin had the same tyres for me when I took over his yp250

still running well and good

I think we would both recommend this model of tyres.

guys, what is your YP250 FC like ?

Mine is like 25km/l or lesser..using 95 fuel since i took over?

Care to share ur FC and the fuel u used ?

My FC is also about 25km/l running on 92

My mech once told me that +/- 20% is acceptable due to various reasons e.g. riding style, weight, carb tunning

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

running on 92...hmm..next few rounds i try...see any further drop....

isit advisable to chnge just the front tyre? back tyre is still very good..

Originally posted by JeetKuneDo@February 23, 2007 11:35 pm

it's ok to just change your front unless the back is starting to get out of shape or too slippery(not much grip)......:smile:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by JeetKuneDo@February 23, 2007 11:35 pm

why not, if one tyre botak b4 way before the other, what's wrong with changing just one? personally i haven't heard of anybody who have issues with that, some even have different tyres on their bikes :smile:

but usually the front tyre should last about twice as long as the rear tyres.

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Fuel consumption varys alot depending on the type of riding done.

I'm getting around 27km/litre, usually riding with pillion, 50/50 in heavy traffic and highway riding. If I do more highway riding, consumption can drop to around 30km/litre, or go as high as 24km/litre if I don't go on highways at all.

The pair of Mich Gold on the Mk 1 was 170 when I changed. Price will vary somewhat.

On the Mk 2 is the Pirelli GTS, can't comment as I don't ride it often but I am happily surprise by nEo's fuel consumption, inpressive!

For scoots, the rear tyre is subjected to much more wear than the front tyre due to the rear weight bias. It isn't just the thinning of the rubber but the carcass gets affected as well. There is much less air volume in the small 12" dia vs 17" dia of regular tyre. There are good write ups about rear tyre abuse and longevity on european based forums ..

I recalled the previous rear tyre (Vee Rubber) of the Mk 2 was noisy and didn't feel very confident in sharp turns, but it still had a lot of rubber on it. I had to nagged my dad into changing... big big difference!

Originally posted by bomerman81@February 24, 2007 06:00 pm

same for me i will b changing my tyres to dunlop after my this current pair wear out!!! :cheeky:

dunlop? wat model ?

Originally posted by unocvin@February 24, 2007 08:23 pm

The pair of Mich Gold on the Mk 1 was 170 when I changed. Price will vary somewhat.

On the Mk 2 is the Pirelli GTS, can't comment as I don't ride it often but I am happily surprise by nEo's fuel consumption, inpressive!

For scoots, the rear tyre is subjected to much more wear than the front tyre due to the rear weight bias. It isn't just the thinning of the rubber but the carcass gets affected as well. There is much less air volume in the small 12" dia vs 17" dia of regular tyre. There are good write ups about rear tyre abuse and longevity on european based forums ..

I recalled the previous rear tyre (Vee Rubber) of the Mk 2 was noisy and didn't feel very confident in sharp turns, but it still had a lot of rubber on it. I had to nagged my dad into changing... big big difference!

Well, the Pirelli GTS tyres are good enough to grind the mainstand, thats good enough for me. :D

Btw, when I got the bike the tyre pressures were 20/23 for front/rear respectively. Pumped them up to 36/42, and maxed out the rear preload.

As for fuel consumption, resisting the urge to full trottle the bike at every traffic light helps alot. I put a mark on the trottle where the bike holds constant at 70km/h, and I make it a point not to exceed that mark by more than 0.5cm when moving off.