SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2008

cikgu

• Replies 2.6k

Was at ASP serangoon on 03/02, there was one blue YP400 which was there since 2wks ago. I will be trading in my grey YP400 on comin Wed. Both are FY plate but mine no plate is older.

Intend to sell the following parts for $20 which i have no chance to use :weep: . PM me if interested.

R/H air filter - 1ea

Oil filter - 1ea

FOC - one used V-belt (used for 24k) still in good condition, front disc brake pad still can use for another 10k+.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Hey guys, ask you something.

Whats the capacity of the YP250 MKII fuel tank? I seem to be able to cram in about 10litres when the needle is just below the red line.

And whats you guy's fuel consumption like? Mine seems to be alittle high.

Originally posted by nE0@February 05, 2007 06:01 pm

Hey guys, ask you something.

Whats the capacity of the YP250 MKII fuel tank? I seem to be able to cram in about 10litres when the needle is just below the red line.

And whats you guy's fuel consumption like? Mine seems to be alittle high.

When i just got my bike, fuel consumption is around 27-28/L

Now i tink im starting to wack too much liao... onli got 26-27/L

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

im having 350km full tank when i was running in. den now abit lower already startin to whack abit more le haha so abt 300 i guess

2004-2004: Yamaha RXZ135

2004-2006: Gilera Runner SP180

2006-2006: Honda Hyper Vtec

2006-2008: Yamaha YP250

2008-now : Honda SW400

2009-now : Honda Jazz 1.3LX

Small capacity, Big Storage!'

Scooters Are The Best Creation

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h159/marcuslim_2006/Slide1.jpg

hi all,need :help:

i am currently riding a YP250 mk1, i cant lift up my seat, like stucked...dno isit bcos i did not close it properly the previous time....

Any encountered the same problem b4?

2004 Jan - 2007 Feb - Yamaha RXZ FT*921U

2007 Feb - 2008 June - Yamaha Majesty 250 MK1 FQ822*A

2008 Jul - Present - MP3 250 FBB7122

Hmm, seems like the fuel tank's capacity is 12litres (online specs)

My consumption so far is around 28km/litre, mostly stop n go traffic with pillion. I think should be better if I go on expressways more often.

Thanks MOMO for ya help.. sold off at $40 bucks onlu. cant get better price.. faster sell oso good la no nid waste sms haha..

racer is brian not mi leh. mi onli relac rider

2004-2004: Yamaha RXZ135

2004-2006: Gilera Runner SP180

2006-2006: Honda Hyper Vtec

2006-2008: Yamaha YP250

2008-now : Honda SW400

2009-now : Honda Jazz 1.3LX

Small capacity, Big Storage!'

Scooters Are The Best Creation

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h159/marcuslim_2006/Slide1.jpg

Originally posted by marcuslim@February 07, 2007 01:24 pm

Thanks MOMO for ya help.. sold off at $40 bucks onlu. cant get better price.. faster sell oso good la no nid waste sms haha..

racer is brian not mi leh. mi onli relac rider

No la, you Ah Xia rider.... :help:

Can any1 advise on the following?

What legal loud horns are suitable for YP250 ?

For the pillion foot rest area, any ways to be modded so that it can have more foot space ?

Originally posted by [momo]@February 06, 2007 08:02 pm

once a racer always a racer. :D

Wher got racer :sian:

I tink its u leh, i wack also confirm catch up with ur xiao bai :giddy:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

Originally posted by JeetKuneDo@February 08, 2007 12:15 am

For the pillion foot rest area, any ways to be modded so that it can have more foot space ?

Stebel, Hella are loud...

I also want to put but havent...

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by JeetKuneDo@February 06, 2007 10:05 pm

hi all,need :help:

i am currently riding a YP250 mk1, i cant lift up my seat, like stucked...dno isit bcos i did not close it properly the previous time....

Any encountered the same problem b4?

u should try to check on the lock of the seats as me and firstorm encounter this prob too.... !!! :sweat:

if still cant can go to ur macahnic to take a look!!! :smile:

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@February 08, 2007 09:31 am

Stebel, Hella are loud...

I also want to put but havent...

ya stebel is loud...used it on my rxz b4...can blast those reckless drivers...lol..

like tat i must ask mechanic to transfer to my majesty liao....

Originally posted by JeetKuneDo@February 08, 2007 12:15 am

You can buy an "extender" that mounts on the pillon footrest. available as an original accessory I believe - check out nEo's scooter if you want to see what it looks like.

My previous Mk1 (Alvin riding now) I installed an "abandoned" car horn (Toyota WISH), loud as can be cos I use it with the original... :)

Originally posted by [momo]@February 09, 2007 01:07 am

when traffic jam sure can catch up one. :giddy:

hopefully i can join the yamaha group when i return from my trip. :cheeky:

U very rich leh... Also Ah Xia rider :sweat:

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

AH LONG!!!

call me at 92745438 thanks....

need to ask you something.....:smile:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by [momo]@February 09, 2007 01:07 am

when traffic jam sure can catch up one. :giddy:

hopefully i can join the yamaha group when i return from my trip. :cheeky:

looking forward for ur joining!!! :cheer:

Have sold my FY30XXY YP400 yesterday at ASP. If any of the forumers here bought it pls contact me and I will pass you whatever I have for YP400 and plus the 2 spare parts which I did not use. Also not forgetting the maintenance history for it.:smile:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778