thanks for such nice compliment.... :giddy:

Really ma...

In person see u all so friendly and talkative but on the net everytime shy one :cheeky:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

• Replies 2.6k

Guest bomerman81
Really ma...

In person see u all so friendly and talkative but on the net everytime shy one :cheeky:

nowadays everyone busy with work.... i also very long time nv go down botak and sit down for kopi liaoz......

we not shy to talk in the forum is no time. too busy wth work.... :giddy:

Guest bomerman81
sorry dude... i dun like tat bike...

then what bike u getting?

tau gu liaoz.... or getting maxxxxxx

then what bike u getting?

tau gu liaoz.... or getting maxxxxxx

max quite uncomfortable. getting a tau gu. one day will bump into u in JB one la!!

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

oh Ooooo Engine trouble again.

Idling is ok, moving at 70~80km/h ok

But when twisting for more power.. engine cough, like lack of fuel, jerk jerk, puff puff....

Got once even worst. Engine can only idle, when try to move off, engine cough very bad, can't even engage clutch!!!

Remove the fuel line at the right side cover, let petrol leak out 2 sec.. ok.

But still have the cough at higher speed. Everytime i ride on expressway, i pray hard.......

Today Sunday, no appointment. But appointment with majesty and promise her a check up.

Air filter stuck or fuel filter stuck, carburator got water? Later i'll check.

help... is it fuel pump KO?

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

1990 - Honda MBF 125 ATAC

1991 - Honda CBX 125 chopper

2000 - Yamaha Majesty YP250 '97

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

2007 - Yamaha Majesty YP250 '98

he got a king

i would prefer a queen... haha.... cos i'm a male dude....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

oh no still same trouble...

i checked the fuel filter. There were some sediments, but fuel still can flow

carburator - no rust powder.

I'm beginning to suspect the fuel pump is weak and cannot supply enough flow when the demand is increase.

Corvin, is this the symtoms when fuel pump is failing? help......:cry:

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

hi majesty riders, i intend to get a majesty YP250. I'm deciding which model to take either the mk1 or mk2. May i know wats the differences beside headlamp, larger storange and braking system? So what shld i look out for if i were to test ride the bike?

And wats the common prob of this bike?

Pls advice.

Lotsa thxs.

Just now i check the fuel system again.

Vacuum tube from pump to intake manifold - ok, no leak

Suck and blow the pump - ok, got fuel come out.

Diapharm should be ok

one thing i haven't check is the SPARK PLUG. I don't have 18mm plug opener... :(

Tomorrow morning test majesty again, hope it'll be ok..

lagi asthma like that...

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

hi majesty riders, i intend to get a majesty YP250. I'm deciding which model to take either the mk1 or mk2. May i know wats the differences beside headlamp, larger storange and braking system? So what shld i look out for if i were to test ride the bike?

Pls advice.

Lotsa thxs.

snk, after i solve my hiccups problems then i tell you about the scooter ok?

Wait ah....

hopefully it's not the magneto... rectifier....eCU.....:giddy:

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

Pls advice.

Lotsa thxs.

i riding a MK2 think the main difference is the outlook btn mk1 n 2. beside that mk2 uses double brake disc while mk1 uses drum for back....

btw think both share the same engine.... but think some slight difference in the transmission part... not too sure what are the difference.... paiseh....

think the mk2 looks abit larger than mk1.... compartment wise nevr got a chance to compare.....looks it's 100% different.....

look out?.... standard stuff like engine sound, lightings,EO leakage etc etc....

riding it should be pretty smooth/..... btw MK1/2 is a "lady" bike hence treat it with care do not sudden close and open throttle too much else your "lady" will give you problem on the clutch......unless you like the bike to be hiphop style//......:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

ya la be a hip-hop like me. listening to music and dancing during pickups. haha :)

2004-2004: Yamaha RXZ135

2004-2006: Gilera Runner SP180

2006-2006: Honda Hyper Vtec

2006-2008: Yamaha YP250

2008-now : Honda SW400

2009-now : Honda Jazz 1.3LX

Small capacity, Big Storage!'

Scooters Are The Best Creation

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h159/marcuslim_2006/Slide1.jpg

Guest bomerman81
ya la be a hip-hop like me. listening to music and dancing during pickups. haha :)

u dun like hip hop. u ah sia kia ley..... looked more like ah beng hippy lor.... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Thxs for the info firestorm and majestyboy, well i'm starting to get interested in getting a scooter. Lolx looks so relax and smooth. lolx. Btw do u guys often encounter skidding? I had a feedback frm a friend, he told me scooter tends to skid due to rear engine mount aka weightshift probs. Any comments?

Guest bomerman81
Thxs for the info firestorm and majestyboy, well i'm starting to get interested in getting a scooter. Lolx looks so relax and smooth. lolx. Btw do u guys often encounter skidding? I had a feedback frm a friend, he told me scooter tends to skid due to rear engine mount aka weightshift probs. Any comments?

1st y did do u skid? becos of ur tyres, brakes, ur own skill in braking, or the flooring? all these come into effect of skiddiing rite!

bro, nowadays the scooters not like last time skipper time where the tyres small and also the suspension system on the bike suck up big time. well the scoots now have better suspension to withstand cornering as well as heavier weight, so no need to worry much. most impt is to have a gd braking system n a gd pair of tyres.

come come join the scooter group, u wont regret.

i personally rode only for 7yrs but all along having riding powerful bikes now have someting so relax and fun. try it if u dun like the feeling can always change back to the other categories of bikes..

Guest bomerman81
Yupz maybe i shld...lolx. thxs bomberman81

hey no worries.

just remember to ride safely and can always come in to enquire anything. we have the gurus around that can solve ur prob......

Yeah, the wind shield and side fairing protect rider from wind, light drizzy....

Look cool, put stuff underseat, no engine heat inbetweens legs... :D

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

Guest bomerman81
Yeah, the wind shield and side fairing protect rider from wind, light drizzy....

Look cool, put stuff underseat, no engine heat inbetweens legs... :D

u r one f our gurus in here, who can dismantle the whole bike and service them by urself!!! cheers

aiyoyo... now my majesty vacuum pump is suspect semi-faulty.

Time to change leow

The synptom is normal lady riding ok, when throttle hard to accel from 70 to 90, engine start to cough after 3 sec. If continue, to throttle, engine like no more fuel supply... so must release and throttle little, after a few sec, fuel return to carburator..

Ignition should be ok.

From stop, i idle for few sec for fuel to top up carburator, i can drag start, but for only a few secs.... then engine start to cough...

The pump rubber valve must have harden or failing.

some infor here...

http://www.angelfire.com/oh/theboatguy/mikunitests.html

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

Guest bomerman81
aiyoyo... now my majesty vacuum pump is suspect semi-faulty.

Time to change leow

The synptom is normal lady riding ok, when throttle hard to accel from 70 to 90, engine start to cough after 3 sec. If continue, to throttle, engine like no more fuel supply... so must release and throttle little, after a few sec, fuel return to carburator..

Ignition should be ok.

From stop, i idle for few sec for fuel to top up carburator, i can drag start, but for only a few secs.... then engine start to cough...

The pump rubber valve must have harden or failing.

some infor here...

http://www.angelfire.com/oh/theboatguy/mikunitests.html

u are the man in our group........ :thumb:

Guest bomerman81
lolx...yup can see from his previous posts.

look bro see what i told u!!!! :cheeky:

aiya, stop making me pai-say lah....

When to 41 Rowell Rd auto machinary to check out spare parts. It's about $60 for the vacuum pump, but no stock, must call Yamaha. But a virago 250 pump is available for $80... aiya nevermind lah, i thought of using it.

Chiam see tong first. Later i "suck and blow" the pump to verify first as the above website suggest...

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB