SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2008

cikgu

Aiyaya, don't worry. Statistic shows DIY population very low percentage, so motortiam won't close down. I'm mr meow meow, so saving money and knowing how to hands goes together. Sometime, others scared to meddle with bike. Not sure better don't lor. sacali, fix back wrong way endanger safety, right?

DIY is for guys who has it in the DNA lah... hahaha

DIY is to share knowledge about how majesty works, so won't get kotok by mototiam. Do continue to share tips, ok?

Plan Starting to ride to work tomorrow. Today ... weep weep weep, handling car to dealer.. bye bye car, hello majesty !!!

BTW fatbiker, what model is your majesty? Plate, COE

I ask my buddy riding piaggio interested boh.

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

1990 - Honda MBF 125 ATAC

1991 - Honda CBX 125 chopper

2000 - Yamaha Majesty YP250 '97

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

2007 - Yamaha Majesty YP250 '98

• Replies 2.6k

Guest cheeko

:cheeky: majestyboy, i have a question, let say if u were to DIY until halfway at MSCP with ur fairings & components all strip out, and u suddenly wana go toilet or stomache, how do u handle it?

Cos sekali u go toilet come back ur components all disappear :cheeky:

Ah?? how you know ?? that's what happen last 2 weeks. Fuel tank on the floor, face green green, want to lausai already..... leave everything on the floor, dash back to my house to relief... quickly run back lor. no choice, either i bring pampers or ask bangalah to look after for me, hehehe :sweat:

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

Originally posted by cheeko@May 02, 2007 11:17 pm

:cheeky: majestyboy, i have a question, let say if u were to DIY until halfway at MSCP with ur fairings & components all strip out, and u suddenly wana go toilet or stomache, how do u handle it?

Cos sekali u go toilet come back ur components all disappear :cheeky:

I always hav a bike cover on hand...such cases happen try to squeeze everything under or on the bike hanging ard n cover it up..go n settle watever problem n come back ASAP

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

That's a good idea.

At first i thought the bike cover is use to cover up the "release" ... hehehe :cheeky:

Yeah... today is the first ride to work at tampines on majesty. At the punggol TPE traffic jam, i go 30km/h on the shoulder, just beside the left lane. I don't dare to squeeze inbetween the 2&3 lane where the JB bikes speeds along at 50km although it is traffic jam at snail pace.

Would i get summon? have anyone kenna riding slowly on shoulder, but not so obvious in the middle to shoulder?

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

There's the old saying that applies:

"Do whatever you want, just don't get caught!"

So if they catch you and feel like it, you'll receive a summon.... if not.....

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

like that i better be good boy and avoid the shoulder lane. thks bro.

What to do? The majesty seat always soak up water during rain. The sewing seams seems like leak in water. Does anyone experience this? Do i have to take off the seat cover and apply silicon on the seams from the inside?

thks

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

Alternatively, you can get it re-wrapped. Think there are a few shops around Jalan Besar area which does it.... can try to do a search in the forum, think there is a thread on this somewhere.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by majestyboy@May 03, 2007 09:55 am

That's a good idea.

At first i thought the bike cover is use to cover up the "release" ... hehehe :cheeky:

Yeah... today is the first ride to work at tampines on majesty. At the punggol TPE traffic jam, i go 30km/h on the shoulder, just beside the left lane. I don't dare to squeeze inbetween the 2&3 lane where the JB bikes speeds along at 50km although it is traffic jam at snail pace.

Would i get summon? have anyone kenna riding slowly on shoulder, but not so obvious in the middle to shoulder?

nope itz a slightly better idea to use it n cover ourselves up while releasing inside :lol:

sorry :offtopic:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by CCK@May 06, 2007 08:12 pm

http://www.zokeisha.co.jp/scooter/sexxxim/members/images/016_scooterImage1.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Hi all majesty rider ...

Just now i top up petrol and FC is 263km / 8.5l = 30.9km/l

Single rider, no pillion.

Just now full throttle from traffic light, hmmm no power leh - no laksa. Maybe shell95 is like that.

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

dun think is becuz of petrol grade ba. maybe is ur clutch slip like mine. mine oso problematic but riding wise upz. coz our clutch bell very small.

2004-2004: Yamaha RXZ135

2004-2006: Gilera Runner SP180

2006-2006: Honda Hyper Vtec

2006-2008: Yamaha YP250

2008-now : Honda SW400

2009-now : Honda Jazz 1.3LX

Small capacity, Big Storage!'

Scooters Are The Best Creation

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h159/marcuslim_2006/Slide1.jpg

Majestyboy....

You the man!!!!! :cheers:

Motorcycle Philippines.com, M.I.B., Maxi Scooter Riders (MSR), Honda CB Riders, 400GreyBikes, BikePics, HondaNet. :thumb:

GET TO WORK!!! (+69317-998-4999)

Suzuki Skywave 650 (04), Suzuki Burgman 400 (09), Motocompo

Originally posted by Dick Steele@May 11, 2007 03:31 pm

Majestyboy....

You the man!!!!! :cheers:

yeah.... you're the man too :smile:

Yes clutch may slip... i think mainly the engine is old already and lack of turbo.

Interestingly, my previous majesty250 97, in 2002, 5 yrs old also gets 32km/l. So compare to my present 10yr, less 1km/l is still ok i guess.

I still can't believe my old CBX125 gets 40km/l when new!! after 5-6yrs its FC drops to 33km/l

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

hi guys the bike beside Tmax is the 07 majesty right?

post-31-1179168116.jpg

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

then the third bike is which bike?

what is the different between the majesty and majesty grand?

what is the price for that.

was wanting to buy silverwing until i saw the majesty..

can anyone tell me the pros and cons for majesty comparing to a wing?

post-31-1179168338.jpg

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Beside t-max should be Majesty YP400...the third bike is Majesty YP250C.

Both new model...

Grand Majesty and Majesty Sport both new model also but not in SG.

can anyone tell me the pros and cons for majesty comparing to a wing? (from a majesty lover point of view)

pros

-Majesty look better then wing

-Majesty very shiok

-Majesty sounds so royalty

-Majesty handling very good

-Gals prefer guys riding majesty

-Majesty comfortable to sit on

-Majesty good to ride on

-Safe fuel consumption

cons

nil

sorry can't share with you more got to get back to work...:goodluck:

Bro YP400 is also known as Grand Majesty 400,.... :cheer:

anyway think the Grand majesty 250 is the one they never bring in.....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by firestorm_33@May 16, 2007 11:04 am

Bro YP400 is also known as Grand Majesty 400,.... :cheer:

anyway think the Grand majesty 250 is the one they never bring in.....

is it bcoz of price? :confused:

What the petrol tank capacity of '98 majesty 250?

I forgot. Is it 11 litres?

thks

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

Originally posted by majestyboy@May 17, 2007 05:21 pm

What the petrol tank capacity of '98 majesty 250?

I forgot. Is it 11 litres?

thks

1995 - YP250, Model 4HC, single cylinder 4stroke, water cooled, SOHC, engine model 4HC.

Square lamp, whole seat lift up, front disc and rear drum, single glove compartment, Max power 21ps@6500rpm, max tor. 2.4kgf*m@5500rpm, Dry weight 158kg, 41km/ltr @ 60km/hr, 12inch wheels, 11lts fuel, 1.4ltrs EO, 1x12v60w and 1x55w light.

1997(Jap) 1998(Worldwide) - YP250SV, Model 5CG, single disc rear instead of drum brake.

1998(Jap) 1999(Worldwide) - YP250ABS as above but fitted with ABS.

Rgds

Sean

1994 - Yamaha TW200

1995 - Piaggio Skipper 125

1997 - Honda Steed VCL 400

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2007 - Honda ST1100X (STOC#7138)

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

Good info, thanks!! :cheer:

BTW, where can i get used, but good condition parts for majesty 250?

I looking for the pulley set, drive and driven. I think mine is worn. At 65km/h, the transmission vibrates. lower than 65km, ok. 70km/h up smooth leow.

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by majestyboy@May 19, 2007 09:21 pm

Good info, thanks!! :cheer:

BTW, where can i get used, but good condition parts for majesty 250?

I looking for the pulley set, drive and driven. I think mine is worn. At 65km/h, the transmission vibrates. lower than 65km, ok. 70km/h up smooth leow.

think will be abit hard to find the parts....

the problems that u r facing some of the majesty250 riders also accounting the smae thing.....