Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jun 13 2005, 10:14 AM

Thanks for the reply! Are there any common problems encountered on the 400?

u can scearch for italia websites on YP400 as they have a larger population of YPs compared ard the world.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
  • Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by adr77@Jun 14 2005, 12:42 AM

there is a shop on the opp side of ASP serangoon that carries yamaha parts.

Many thanks,

will go recce² that shop.

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Told my shop to get from Hong Leong...easier I think.

Parts no problem I think for all Yamaha or Honda bikes

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jun 15 2005, 12:17 AM

So it seems that parts are not easy to obtain in sg?

Because mine is an old model (FP - 1997 model), that's why parts abit hard to search.

my bike shop is asking to have my bike on display in the coming car show for display. the show is from thurs to sunday i think

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jun 27 2005, 01:15 AM

what car show is that?

Should be dreamcars asia

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

MrBoliao its me Ernie.

its not about the bike its about the rider. anyway majesty is not for corners. dont think scooters will need a damper. my bike srcap my main stand also like that.

majesty is a very low bike have a low C.G. so cornering to me very stable. the only think is at 100-120km/hr going through the traffic is scarely cos little bit wind you wabble liao.

if you thinking of getting a scoot my advise is go for a newer oone. mine have a lot of wear and tear, repairs will cost about 300-600. then suspension also gone liao need another 400. got $$$ to lend me?? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by zinc1@Jun 28 2005, 01:56 AM

MrBoliao its me Ernie.

its not about the bike its about the rider. anyway majesty is not for corners. dont think scooters will need a damper. my bike srcap my main stand also like that.

majesty is a very low bike have a low C.G. so cornering to me very stable. the only think is at 100-120km/hr going through the traffic is scarely cos little bit wind you wabble liao.

if you thinking of getting a scoot my advise is go for a newer oone. mine have a lot of wear and tear, repairs will cost about 300-600. then suspension also gone liao need another 400. got $$$ to lend me?? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Wah kao ernie its you! I still beo your bike pic here there tot which pro go and mod his majesty until liddat. Anyway my fren gonna let go FS plate majesty 250 to me at 2K+ you think ok or not.

And if I got 400 to lend you , you think I still be downgrading to majesty meh haha. If I get majesty I go your shop you help me paintjob lah haha.

If you guys interested,

I saw a 250 cc Honda Forza 6 mths old at MAH going at $8k black with nice number plate.

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jun 28 2005, 03:07 AM

Wah kao ernie its you! I still beo your bike pic here there tot which pro go and mod his majesty until liddat. Anyway my fren gonna let go FS plate majesty 250 to me at 2K+ you think ok or not.

And if I got 400 to lend you , you think I still be downgrading to majesty meh haha. If I get majesty I go your shop you help me paintjob lah haha.

I dont know about the price. my bike i got from dexing at 3.3k including 3rd insurance, comes wi a new box. the majesty not i paint one lah. i where got so power, my friend do for me one. i can bring you there.

this one my scooter

this one is what I do

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by zinc1@Jun 28 2005, 12:12 PM

I dont know about the price. my bike i got from dexing at 3.3k including 3rd insurance, comes wi a new box. the majesty not i paint one lah. i where got so power, my friend do for me one. i can bring you there.

your wan is which year model ah?

Originally posted by lokeks@Jul 1 2005, 04:18 PM

i am slowly fallin gin love with the Grand Majesty ...

:mad: :mad: :mad:

Don't Hurt Anyone - It oli takes a few seconds to hurt ppl u love, & it can take years to heal

Live Today - There are two eternities tat can reali break u down. Yesterday & Tomolo. One is gone & the other doesn't exist... so live today.

Trust - It takes yrs to build trust & a few sec to destroy it.

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jun 28 2005, 10:43 PM

Also, what is the fuel range/economy of the majesty 250?

Mine is around 23km /liter.:goodluck:

according to the review, there is something i really like about the majesty ....

it says that the engine is still engage at

I am riding the K2 Burgman , when I try the SW400, i like its engine braking power ..

Did you guys notice? The seat height difference for the rider and pillion is the lowest among the maxi-scooter .... for stability I guess ... taht's why the MAXAM is total flat ...

Mr. Boliao .... you ordered yr GRAND MAJESTY right? Can i go with you when you collect your bike?? Me want to take a look see at the compartment.

I seriously need to have somethinf with a big compartment .... I need to pack pampers into them ....

yestreday me and my missus went NTUC to buy pampers, we really bought a lot of stuff .... 3 packs of pampers baby dry, some fruits, milk power power .... and 1 big bag of kitchen towels. Gues what .... all went into teh compartment of my Burgman .... i oaused there for a while and think .... DO I REALLY NEED A MAXAM?????

KNN .... decision decision ....

OK ... priority :

1) BIG STORAGE (Burgman 400, Silverwing400, need to check Majesty owners)

2) Agent Maintenance (Burgman & Yamaha)

3) STYLING (MAxam, Silverwing, MAJesty, Burgman)

Majesty owners, when you guys meeting, I want to join and strip and molest yr bikes!!!!

http://www.topheavy.com

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

http://www.geocities.com/lokeks/

My audio page

Fiat Grande Punto 5DR Auto

Originally posted by lokeks@Jul 2 2005, 03:00 AM

according to the review, there is something i really like about the majesty ....

it says that the engine is still engage at

I am riding the K2 Burgman , when I try the SW400, i like its engine braking power ..

Did you guys notice? The seat height difference for the rider and pillion is the lowest among the maxi-scooter .... for stability I guess ... taht's why the MAXAM is total flat ...

Mr. Boliao .... you ordered yr GRAND MAJESTY right? Can i go with you when you collect your bike?? Me want to take a look see at the compartment.

I seriously need to have somethinf with a big compartment .... I need to pack pampers into them ....

yestreday me and my missus went NTUC to buy pampers, we really bought a lot of stuff .... 3 packs of pampers baby dry, some fruits, milk power power .... and 1 big bag of kitchen towels. Gues what .... all went into teh compartment of my Burgman .... i oaused there for a while and think .... DO I REALLY NEED A MAXAM?????

KNN .... decision decision ....

OK ... priority :

1) BIG STORAGE (Burgman 400, Silverwing400, need to check Majesty owners)

2) Agent Maintenance (Burgman & Yamaha)

3) STYLING (MAxam, Silverwing, MAJesty, Burgman)

Majesty owners, when you guys meeting, I want to join and strip and molest yr bikes!!!!

hello lokeks,

no lah I heaven order anything yet. Still researching leh... Anyway if I buy oso should be buying an old majesty 250 from a fren.

The compartment space for majesty is the largest from the best of my knowledge. Your burgman is 55litres underseat, wheareas the majesty 250 and 400 are both having 60litres underseat.

Also, If ibike is correct, maxam is only 23litre underseat and 11litre at the back!

My top priority is storage space for scoots, so I look at this very carefully haha.

Originally posted by MrBoliao@Jul 2 2005, 01:27 PM

hello lokeks,

no lah I heaven order anything yet. Still researching leh... Anyway if I buy oso should be buying an old majesty 250 from a fren.

The compartment space for majesty is the largest from the best of my knowledge. Your burgman is 55litres underseat, wheareas the majesty 250 and 400 are both having 60litres underseat.

Also, If ibike is correct, maxam is only 23litre underseat and 11litre at the back!

My top priority is storage space for scoots, so I look at this very carefully haha.

ic ic ..

my top priority is compartment space too ... kinda spoilt by burgy liao ...

i not so interested in like the amount of space ... the layout of usable space is more important i think.

Majesty space compartmen tseem to be spilt up into 2 compartment too .. .am i correct?

yar, maxam is lousy uin this sense ... being spilt up into 3 small compartment .. and none can put pampers!!!! SIANZ ......

so, i think my final choice shd be BURGMAN K5, YAMAHA G MAJESTY or SILVERWING (no agent ... so sianz also)

http://www.topheavy.com

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

http://www.geocities.com/lokeks/

My audio page

Fiat Grande Punto 5DR Auto