• Replies 8k

Ya both..take out and charge??

pretty lengthy... here goes...

why charge?

"The most important quality of a battery charger is the precision of the final voltage during the battery charging cycle. If the voltage is too high, gassing will occur in the battery rendering it unusable as a result of dried out cells and grid corrosion due to increased acid concentration and the excessive heat generated when charging. If the voltage is too low, the battery will not charge properly and it will lose more and more capacity until it finally becomes unusable."

batteries wil sulphate when discharged and will be in acid stratification when it's deeply discharged and will be desiccated if it's overcharged excessively...

by charging it, you will optimise its capacity and service life...

what is re-conditioning?

re-conditioning is an advance charging method where it will divide charging into phases...

1. desulphation

2. soft start

3. bulk

4. absorption

5. analysis

6. re-condition

7. float charge

8. pulse charge

perhaps you can read up the PDF in the source below...

how to do re-conditioning/charing? two methods, temp & perm way...

temp way

http://www.ctek.com/Img/quickguide.png

perm way

http://www.ctek.com/Img/installation-eyelet.png

sources / references

http://www.ctek.com/EN-US/support/academy.aspx

http://www.ctek.com/files/manual/Multi-US-7002_us.pdf

http://www.ctek.com/files/folders/Battery-knowledge_UK.pdf

what i can provide here is still like basic i would say...

if u wan to listen from a battery professional, you can look for limbat... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

btw, some people may say or would always challenge back, y bother? just change battery will do!

i would still say, it's up to each individual...

if u like to keep your battery in a healthy mode and try to save earth (a bit at least) and not worrying when u go for long trips, this is the way...

cheers! :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yes bro... ideally it is annually for normal usage...

but if one do regular maintenance, such battery should be able to last for at least 2-3 years, 4-5 years if it's really a perfect maintenance, according to specs records...

anyway, a battery do show signs if it has weaken or not with or without maintenance...

something like that la...

sometimes it's too chim to explain everything out here...

i rather leave the talkings to the battery experts... lol...

my bike always got alot of bling bling such as HID (high and low beam), led light, hyperlites etc etc. As i preparing for my italian ride, italians are known for their very bad electrical skill in bike. I am still reading up on bikes fixed with canbus electrical system. As far as i understand, ideally canbus electrical system should not be fix up with other electrical stuffs. It will haywire the system. Battery life will be affected too. Thats why the saying 'Stock is the best, still rules' Anyway i am not too sure are all the bikes done up with canbus electrical system. I am still doing research from it. Hence my post stands to be corrected by anyone who had genuine knowledge.

guys, helping @terri_one to sell his brand new rectifier for fz6 s/n for $70. pm me if interested. it's posted in our fazer trading hub as well. cheers! :D

thank you for your interest... rectifier sold! cheers! :D

my bike always got alot of bling bling such as HID (high and low beam), led light, hyperlites etc etc. As i preparing for my italian ride, italians are known for their very bad electrical skill in bike. I am still reading up on bikes fixed with canbus electrical system. As far as i understand, ideally canbus electrical system should not be fix up with other electrical stuffs. It will haywire the system. Battery life will be affected too. Thats why the saying 'Stock is the best, still rules' Anyway i am not too sure are all the bikes done up with canbus electrical system. I am still doing research from it. Hence my post stands to be corrected by anyone who had genuine knowledge.

i've no idea on the structure of canbus system cus never own an italian bike before... lol...

yes, to some extend that the saying of stock is the best do applies... yes i agree but not fully...

but if stock is the best, y there are aftermarket products around?

if stock is the best in terms of electronics, then i think cannot install IU liao... lol...

nevertheless, not offensive towards anyone who prefer stock, i would say, if u know what are u doing, it's okay... if u r a electronic idiot, better stay electronically stock...

for non-electronic idiot, it applies too...

my 2 cents... cheers! :)

i've no idea on the structure of canbus system cus never own an italian bike before... lol...

yes, to some extend that the saying of stock is the best do applies... yes i agree but not fully...

but if stock is the best, y there are aftermarket products around?

if stock is the best in terms of electronics, then i think cannot install IU liao... lol...

nevertheless, not offensive towards anyone who prefer stock, i would say, if u know what are u doing, it's okay... if u r a electronic idiot, better stay electronically stock...

for non-electronic idiot, it applies too...

my 2 cents... cheers! :)

Bro, as far as i have read. Canbus is the current electrical board used for bikes and car. Not just for italian bike. The latest circuit board is OBD2 for car only.

ic ic... perhaps me not detailed into this...

if u said canbus electrical system is a system not to be trifle with, i guess it's not with fazers...

cus both fz6 & fz1 i had/having are over-run with electronics already... lol...

I am doing a mass order on a product call fenda extenda. It is a piece of plastic specially moulded to be fitted onto the existing front fender. Extending the fender to provide more protection against stone and other road debris thrown up by the front wheel. It will also cut down on the mud and dirt thrown onto the engine during rainy days, keeping the bike clean.

Pls take a look at my mass order thread.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/304005-lt-CMO-gt-Fender-Extender-from-Pyramid-Plastics

i would choose charging the battery, is not try to save earth but try to save $$ ..

where can i get the charger or can borrow from u?

i got my charger from limbat... :)

where is limbat sia... a guy name or a shop name..haha i donno. nv heard of it before.

it's a company name called Lim Battery & electrical Co...

company owner is Richard Lim aka limbat (his nick)...

i would say he's a pretty nice guy...

he do have a MO page in SBF but many of the items are not being listed in this page...

it's good to visit him personally to discuss it out and him sure he will be able to advise you further...

if u doing, let me know so that we can go together cus i also thinking of visiting him too for some secret projects! hehehehe! :D

link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/107981-lt-CMO-gt-Crystal-White-Bulbs-HIDs-LEDs-For-Cheap-Sale!

he do have a MO page in SBF but many of the items are not being listed in this page...

it's good to visit him personally to discuss it out and him sure he will be able to advise you further...

if u doing, let me know so that we can go together cus i also thinking of visiting him too for some secret projects! hehehehe! :D

link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/107981-lt-CMO-gt-Crystal-White-Bulbs-HIDs-LEDs-For-Cheap-Sale!

Agree. Once a while, i like to drop by his workshop. The best thing is he like to intro those new products. And i love to see new lighting merchandises. His fog light/drive beam is solid. Been aiming at it for a loong time.

he got new products again, fyi... hehehehe... :D

waaaa..what is it???? btw i love his HIR lightbulbs. One fine night, i will go north south highway to test. hgeeheheh

some super duper products from VisionX... yummies!

i'm using his HIR bulbs too... tried it almost every night when i'm in JB for petrol trips and ever tried it from SG to Thailand too... perfect is one word to say! :thumb:

some super duper products from VisionX... yummies!

i'm using his HIR bulbs too... tried it almost every night when i'm in JB for petrol trips and ever tried it from SG to Thailand too... perfect is one word to say! :thumb:

Vison X! Is it fog light? Drive beam? comes with switch, wire harness, bike mounting bracket too ah? SOme of his great stuffs wasted la because he does not have the proper mounting kit.

can do own mounting de bro... v easy de... ;)

u wan we can go there one day with ahweng86 if he's interested... :)

no bike riding for me for the next two weeks or so ah. Because fracture plus broken my wrist bone. haizzzz...miss riding sia....the feeling freedom.. the wind, the sun and the greens. ^_^

no bike riding for me for the next two weeks or so ah. Because fracture plus broken my wrist bone. haizzzz...miss riding sia....the feeling freedom.. the wind, the basking sun and the greens. ^_^

no bike riding for me for the next two weeks or so ah. Because fracture plus broken my wrist bone. haizzzz...miss riding sia....the feeling freedom.. the wind, the sun and the greens. ^_^

aiyo... so jialat ah... wad happened? happen during riding?

hahhah....happen during ATVing....ehhehehhehehheh..destined to be a rider la. heheheheheheh

wow... nice ATV-ing! i also love to go try but no chance... where is good for these ah? care to share? ;)