haha no lah, i don think its necessary fro me to get the eSystem, a normal oiler will do. it only takes a few seconds to check ur chain whether issit lubed or your reservoir issit empty, not necesary for the LCD/LED display

to me LCD or LED display will only invite itch hands haha

Bro do share wif us da price w/wo eSystem. Me too interested. Mind helpin check da price of da bagster tankbra from MW.

Thks...

• Replies 8k

Bro do share wif us da price w/wo eSystem. Me too interested. Mind helpin check da price of da bagster tankbra from MW.

Thks...

i didnt check the eSystem

the normal regular scott oiler is $180

bagster quoted me $160

i'm considering it very very seriously... LOL~! :lol:

but $420 for a oiling system seems expensive sia... o_O

its the passion... its worth it... :D

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
passion huh? o_O dun copy me... :p

lol... joking la...

but the Esystem really too expensive... invest on something else la...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960
lol... joking la...

but the Esystem really too expensive... invest on something else la...

ya lo ya lo... i was thinking how much is the reservoir for the v-system... i wanna get either this or that or acumen intelligent oiler before my trip...

pocket broken-ing... :faint:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i didnt check the eSystem

the normal regular scott oiler is $180

bagster quoted me $160

gonna install bagster to save da petrol tank from scratch. Scott oiler will be later. Still searching for side panniers.

yes yes... and tank bra is v v impt! :thumb:

scott oiler can still self lube with cans of chain wax... got monie then add... :)

side panniers? y dun wan to get it from our mussel? :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yes yes... and tank bra is v v impt! :thumb:

scott oiler can still self lube with cans of chain wax... got monie then add... :)

side panniers? y dun wan to get it from our mussel? :lol:

Still considerin for side panniers.

Is da 3 point grounding important?

Still considerin for side panniers.

Is da 3 point grounding important?

3 point grounding? it's 6 point grounding bro...

grounding will do good for your electrical toys...

Hi bros,

collected my FZ1-S today.

Yahoo!!!

Everything is fine and good. The stock exhaust sounds great and the handling is sharper than my old Gen 1 FZ1.

But the FZ1 is really a hot bike, literally.

On the highway and normal roads, the temperature fluctuate between 90-102C.

I read the manual and up to 116c is considered normal.

Goddamn! I already feeling the heat on my legs at 90+ rather uncomfortable already. My old Gen1 dun feel so hot at all.

What are the readings you guys are getting?

Hi bros,

Yahoo!!!

Everything is fine and good. The stock exhaust sounds great and the handling is sharper than my old Gen 1 FZ1.

Goddamn! I already feeling the heat on my legs at 90+ rather uncomfortable already. My old Gen1 dun feel so hot at all.

lol!!! just ride faster... and you won't feel the heat...

you haven't try... jam @ hot weather.. plus your engine... you feel like burning...

Hi bros,

Yahoo!!!

there's a bright side to this actually. ure jeans can dry faster if u encounter a light rain :thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Hi bros,

Yahoo!!!

yo bro! congrats on riding out a flab fazer today! :D thou it's fz1... :(

anyway, i think u r running in ur engine la, it's slightly hotter...

next, please go get a tank bra... else if nvr and u riding in hot sun or kana jam, please do not use your beautiful thighs in shorts to grip the slick tank... hehehehe! :D if u do and u can maintain at that position for 1 min, i treat u kopi... :p

its the passion... its worth it... :D

another perspective of "passion" will be to DIY hands on self lube the chain everyday! lolz! :sian:

side panniers? y dun wan to get it from our mussel?

hepcos still up for grabs!! give u gd price only for awin! :angel:

so what's the normal degrees for temperature on gen 2 FZ1? on small roads n expressways? Is 95 to 105 degrees normal when travelling on expressway? but seems really hot as compared to the old gen 1 Fazer1000...for both rider n pillion...

is it hotter for new bikes at the beginning or it be the same? thanks!

Hi bros,

Yahoo!!!

woohoo congrats bro !!!

yeah my temperature is around there too

my range is from 83 ~ 102

comparign to my previous vfr, this bike is cooler man hahhaha

maybe its the way the heat is dissipated compared to fairing bikes where the heat only escapes through the gaps directly below your leg.

fazer all round heat dissipitation :thumb:

yo bro! congrats on riding out a flab fazer today! :D thou it's fz1... :(

anyway, i think u r running in ur engine la, it's slightly hotter...

next, please go get a tank bra... else if nvr and u riding in hot sun or kana jam, please do not use your beautiful thighs in shorts to grip the slick tank... hehehehe! :D if u do and u can maintain at that position for 1 min, i treat u kopi... :p

Starbucks ah ? :angel: