• Replies 11k

Originally posted by hondawavefan@February 10, 2007 09:50 pm

Btw Jalan Kayu there, the shops 24hours ar?

duno.

only three??

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d30/zulkickflip/Daretobediff.jpg

eh, any recommendations for aftermarket suspension that is a lil bit harder?? coz im not

that average size guys u see everyday :smile: :smile: :smile:

wa lilsheng so secretive ar ur number must use code. like secret agent like tat.

haha then mine is Z-1-P-M-0-N-B-1 (that one zero ar not "O")

just now wash bike then come to conclusion, ya i did scrap my pipe. aisehmaan..

ROGER THAT!! OVER AND OUT!!

Originally posted by ZuLkICkfliP@February 11, 2007 04:21 pm

wa lilsheng so secretive ar ur number must use code. like secret agent like tat.

haha then mine is Z-1-P-M-0-N-B-1 (that one zero ar not "O")

just now wash bike then come to conclusion, ya i did scrap my pipe. aisehmaan..

ROGER THAT!! OVER AND OUT!!

u confirm racer liao... haha.... neway yesterday response very bad uh.... if we were to proceed it will be very boring.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Yamaha 125z - 06022006 to 08082009

Suzuki GSR400 K7 - 08082009 to ....

hey guys..i got a prb with my bike man. my engine sounds weird..the sound diff from when i bought it 3 mths ago.now when going 120 sound like engine mintak ampun(begging for forgiveness) sia. use to try going 140 engine sound alright..but not anymore.

went to mech and kena robbed..he go and change cdi or something..i noob i agreed to the changes but it sounded the same after that. burn almost 200. sound like something loose in the engine..anyone can help 'diagnose'?

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

Originally posted by CoStar@February 11, 2007 07:23 pm

hey guys..i got a prb with my bike man. my engine sounds weird..the sound diff from when i bought it 3 mths ago.now when going 120 sound like engine mintak ampun(begging for forgiveness) sia. use to try going 140 engine sound alright..but not anymore.

went to mech and kena robbed..he go and change cdi or something..i noob i agreed to the changes but it sounded the same after that. burn almost 200. sound like something loose in the engine..anyone can help 'diagnose'?

I think you have to go to a more reliable mech ah...

Maybe in the meantime dont ride till 120km/h lah...

Your engine mintak ampun as in the high-rev kinda sound or what?

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Originally posted by CoStar@February 11, 2007 07:23 pm

the cdi enable the RPM to go higher than 6k rite? i think la. Changing the cdi is good rite..i wonder why cant go up.have try draggin from lower gear??

u duno what the mech change??tak tanye ke dier ker??

:smile: :smile: :smile:

the cdi enable the RPM to go higher than 6k rite? i think la. Changing the cdi is good rite..i wonder why cant go up.have try draggin from lower gear??

he told me he changed cdi(original parts) and full service (whch i asked for). and he did some re-tuning(like out of rempit movie)..which i felt increase my pick up. but thats all. the problem still there..my fren told me it could be piston ring or block..and another told me might be valve so i wanna get second opinion here..

thanks for your help =)

125Z? Valve? :cheeky:

Must Be Piston Ring Loose...

Sound Like Helicopter Ryte?

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Originally posted by CoStar@February 12, 2007 12:13 am

he told me he changed cdi(original parts) and full service (whch i asked for). and he did some re-tuning(like out of rempit movie)..which i felt increase my pick up. but thats all. the problem still there..my fren told me it could be piston ring or block..and another told me might be valve so i wanna get second opinion here..

thanks for your help =)

wa..seh

theres your solution from sICkbOi-dOt-cOm :smile: :smile: :smile:

after your bike OK already confirm try topspeed lagi.confirmss... :smile:

do share the outcome of the repair and of course ur TOPSPEED

Must Be Piston Ring Loose...

Sound Like Helicopter Ryte?

ya...somehow sound like an old vespa also have.maybe when got the time and $$ go jb i'll just hope nothing major happens in the mean time..skali riding on the road leaving bits and pieces of my 125z. :sweat:

thanks guys.

any of you zedsters stay jurong or westside?

Originally posted by CoStar@February 12, 2007 05:21 pm

ya...somehow sound like an old vespa also have.maybe when got the time and $$ go jb i'll just hope nothing major happens in the mean time..skali riding on the road leaving bits and pieces of my 125z. :sweat:

thanks guys.

hahaha... i Stay In Jurong.. :cheer:

U Can Spot Me Easily In Jrg East St21 Area...

Matt Black 125Z With A Turtle Back Behind.. :lol:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Originally posted by ZuLkICkfliP@February 12, 2007 09:41 am

wa..seh

theres your solution from sICkbOi-dOt-cOm :smile: :smile: :smile:

after your bike OK already confirm try topspeed lagi.confirmss... :smile:

do share the outcome of the repair and of course ur TOPSPEED

Hahaha.. After OK, Try Top Speed.. Den Tmr Bike Also Must Go Back Shop...

GUYS..DAM This Fri Night den jalan kayu?!..now start plan2 if not last minute lyk last plannin..

11PM be there, middle of dam facing sea..orait!!

1. flutterPhuck

less than 5 by thurs conferm we cancel lah..friday morning i post if its conferm!

Originally posted by CoStar@February 12, 2007 05:21 pm

thanks guys.

something to do with the piston(ur case is mite be the piston ring), serious rite?? rite??

i duno that much bout engines la but i know piston jams cost tons to repair.scare one thing leads to the other than sekali JAM..abis..!!

other than 2t not enuf, what other reasons that can cause piston jam huh??

:btw: theres two frm jurong CoStar & sICkbOi-dOt-cOm

theres two from wlds hondawavefan & aepul

theres two from bukitpanjang ZuL & Winter

flutterPhuck,where your from??

GUYS..DAM This Fri Night den jalan kayu?!..now start plan2 if not last minute lyk last plannin..

11PM be there, middle of dam facing sea..orait!!

1. flutterPhuck

2.ZuLkICkfliP

less than 5 by thurs conferm we cancel lah..friday morning i post if its conferm!