don worry bro. this is some of the trials and tribulations a biker goes thru. maybe u just let it over your head for awhile and resulted in the accident. don regret, learn from it. one thing i like to advise is, nv do stunts when u have a pillion. do it alone. its many times harder to explain or even face the pillion or his/her loved ones if anything goes really wrong.

hope u recover soon and still remain strong and not fear riding. ride safe =)

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

• Replies 11k

yar thx, im trying to get over it. really facing alot of problems aftr the accident.

guys i heard frm frens, if self-skid will kena 6pts 200$ ah?..

alamak bro... new bike sia... anywae i checked at yamaha agent for u... cost $400 for brand new one set of forks... maeb u can call them and enquire urself....

bro $400 ?!

omg? really ah

if u tell the police..yes. so don tell u self skid.

btw, maybe u wanna try gazi inveted forks as ur new suspension..170 bucks. the other repairs u mention shld be affordable..hope and pray ur chassis is still fine.

with pillion = hum ji style. we cant afford it if anything goes wrong.

speedy recover to you and your gf.

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

if u tell the police..yes. so don tell u self skid.

btw, maybe u wanna try gazi inveted forks as ur new suspension..170 bucks. the other repairs u mention shld be affordable..hope and pray ur chassis is still fine.

bro,the police saw I fell alone leh,meaning no ppl knock me.

Wad shld I keng ah? Btw they gave my gf a small letter to pass me saying I mus go report, but no date..the tp told my gf tht I mus call the tp.

Wad shld I do?

Btw inverted fork better than stock ah?

care to list pros n cons?

Thx

Thx bro..hope recover faster,the pain is killing me..

bustop,

no offence la hor, you stupid or what sia,

want to play, then play korner alone la, not while you pillioning other people's kid leh...

anyway, too late to regret, choice has been made, consequences will be faced,

hope you recover soon. :)

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

Hahhaha...........LOL how come can like that bro. Ur still new to the roads.....u dun have enuf Xperince to play2 in such road condition. if u wan to play....must have Quality. Slow-fast-faster-Very Fast.......thats how Xperince riders do it, u have to pay a visit to a particular place more den 2-3 times....to play in our normal roads. So next time keep that in mind.......first timer dun EVER test yr skill unless ur have been training to do so........CheeRx

hOPE fOR 4 Ya fast recovery.....Dude !!!

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
bro,the police saw I fell alone leh,meaning no ppl knock me.

Btw inverted fork better than stock ah?

care to list pros n cons?

Thx

Inverted.....oness are good for temporary, dey leak easily if u push it to itz limit. For cornerin also not that stable......lack in handling balance while cornering. Best stay Stock...for yr own safety. Aftermarket shocks have itz setback...........

CheerX

cOoL-cLoWn:thumb:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

u wan to press my keda mama can press for u.. sianz leh.. i miss my bike... :cry:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

wah bro... new bike sia... lol

anyone heard of duro tyres b4?..is it any good?..any recommendation for tyres?the price for 1 set? ...

duro to me cannot make it, use duro before. like no rain,brake oso skid 1. to me la.

wa.200-300$ meh? i tot less than hundred. =.=

i wonder wher boyak did his bike at.....

YAMAHA spark135 '07 - present

HONDA S4 '08 - present

for 125z, chain tightening is relatively easy, especially if u have main stand.

i don have pics but i try describe for u.

step 1: use a wrench and loosen(not take out) the main nut holding the tyre. make sure u knock it inwardsa bit after loosening...to make it really loose.

step 2: loosen the nut that holds the rear brake caliper to the chassis. again, only loosen. this will enable the brake set to move along with the wheel when adjuusting.

step 3. u see the 2 nuts that are at the end of the chassis? one on left side and the other on right? tighten(clockwise) the one on the chain side. this will eliminate the chain sag. u will see it tighten. then roughly gauge the amt of turns u did for the chain side and do it for the other side..sort of balancing out.

step 4:

tighten the main nut at the same time adjusting the chassis pieces so that it evens out.

tighten the other nuts if everything settle.

just a bit of contribution. if u don understand, im sorry but i tried. maybe if u stay westside can drop by and ill show u =D

some ppl in forum have asked abt duro tyres and they don recommend it.

btw, anyone wanna go jb tonight? abt 10pm.