[Info] Directions to Johor A&W

zod

Who has the directions/map to either or both of the A&W?

Either from 1st or 2nd link.

Address of A&W in Johor

A&W Taman Universiti

4A Jalan Pendidikan

Taman Universiti

81300 Skudai, Johor

Tel : 07-521 6008

A&W Masai (Petronas Station)

Lot 11466 Jln Masai Mukim

Plentong Johor Darul Takzim

Tel : 352 2707

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

• Replies 1.2k

Or is anyone interested to join me for a recce to Taman U A&W?

If noone has the directions, looks like I really got to go recce myself.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Originally posted by zod@Jun 27 2006, 05:27 PM

Or is anyone interested to join me for a recce to Taman U A&W?

If noone has the directions, looks like I really got to go recce myself.

Recce? When? Let me know loh.. But weekday can? :smile:

2nd link.

a) Exit at Galang Patah Exit.

b) Traffic Light T-junction turn right (Left is to GP town)

c) Go straight at cross junction. You'll riding on trunk road that's pretty bad.

d) T-junction again. Turn right. (you'll be in a small town)

e) Then you'll reach another T-junction. Go straight. turn right will be to Skudai. (Landmark will be a football field and playground on your right at this junction)

f) Traffic light T-junction. Filter & turn left.

g) Another T-junction... :D Turn left.

h) Another T-junction... Turn right. Straight until you see Petronas.

A&W is in the station.

Hope you can catch the ball... :cheeky:

I may be going in this Saturday afternoon though... :goodluck:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 27 2006, 05:37 PM

2nd link.

c) Go straight at cross junction. You'll riding on trunk road that's pretty bad.

e) Then you'll reach another T-junction. Go straight. turn right will be to Skudai. (Landmark will be a football field and playground on your right at this junction)

A&W is in the station.

My next question is....

How do i go back (SG????) :help:

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Jun 27 2006, 05:44 PM

My next question is....

How do i go back (SG????) :help:

Just back track the way you came from. I think Scarab's directions will also work in the reverse direction.

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Jun 27 2006, 05:32 PM

Recce? When? Let me know loh.. But weekday can? :smile:

I am going on a weekday.

Cos now holidays till Aug.

Actually, I plan to organise a day trip to Kota Tinggi Waterfall.

So want to make A&W the first stop.

Which weekday you can?

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 27 2006, 05:37 PM

2nd link.

A&W is in the station.

Thanks! :cheer:

From there, is it easy to go to Kota Tinggi?

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jun 27 2006, 05:48 PM

There is a Jusco Mall just opposite that A&W.

Great for shopping.

You referring to the one at Taman U right?

i've been there b4, e one beside a petrol station.

tat's on my way back from PG.

my JB friend was e one who lead us there, til now, i still haven't figure out e way there yet...

你期望你所è¦å¾—, 但å´æ²¡æœ‰å‘现到你所真正ç惜的

Originally posted by zod@Jun 27 2006, 06:36 PM

Thanks! :cheer:

From there, is it easy to go to Kota Tinggi?

If you're going Kota Tinggi after that...don't ride back the same way. I know how to go but dunno how to describe liao.

Btw, I just went to Kota Tinggi last Sun. It's RM9 per person and RM1 per bike for entry. :sian:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Kota tinggi nowdays not worth it. Pay so much n u cannot even bring outside food.

Can always go bekok or ledang.But need to travel further. :thumb:

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 27 2006, 08:09 PM

If you're going Kota Tinggi after that...don't ride back the same way. I know how to go but dunno how to describe liao.

Btw, I just went to Kota Tinggi last Sun. It's RM9 per person and RM1 per bike for entry. :sian:

Eh, now they charge ah?

Last time I went, they don't charge person leh.

wah... can't believe there are still A&W left!!!

i specially went in to eat A&W and found the outlets closed (there was one supposed to be at giant last time). Disappointed.

Let me know which one of the two addresses u went, i'll go after u go :smile:

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by zod@Jun 27 2006, 06:38 PM

You referring to the one at Taman U right?

Yep.

Just try searching online for the Taman U Jusco and you should be able to be linked to their map to bring you to your Taman U A & W.

The double ice cream root bear float is fantastic.

And for those who dont want to shop, can always relax at the A & W while their partners shop.

Can sit and watch your bikes.

The Body shop at Malaysia is also ultra cheaper then the Singapore Wans.

If you need the body shop discount card, do let me know.

And see who else has the Jusco discount cards. It helps. Especially their lovely inhouse bras at Rm10. Really great shopping experience.

i used to frequent taman u but nowadays too busy to go... usually i go from woodlands then go by jln skudai.. follow the sign board to reach the taman... quite easy to go.. but now u ask me i also forget

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jun 28 2006, 05:02 PM

Yep.

Just try searching online for the Taman U Jusco and you should be able to be linked to their map to bring you to your Taman U A & W.

The double ice cream root bear float is fantastic.

And for those who dont want to shop, can always relax at the A & W while their partners shop.

Can sit and watch your bikes.

The Body shop at Malaysia is also ultra cheaper then the Singapore Wans.

If you need the body shop discount card, do let me know.

And see who else has the Jusco discount cards. It helps. Especially their lovely inhouse bras at Rm10. Really great shopping experience.

i tried searching on the net but still cant find the map... help lei...

The secret of success is to know something nobody else knows...

Something I found.

If you own a motorbike, parking is no problem. Use protective helmet all the time while you are on the bike. Bike is very dangerous, except bicycle, little number of students has a major accident almost every year. They try to fly while using a bike.

http://www.fka.utm.my/default2.asp?active_page_id=572

I only managed to find this map.

http://www.jusco.com.my/JuscoHome/html/profile/storeinfo/img/map_tu.jpg

anyone wanna go?? i wanna follow oso :cheer:

During the Japanese Occupation, 3 Singaporeans, Ah Meng, Ah Seng and Ah Beng were caught for smuggling. They were sentenced to death by firing squad.

That night, Ah Meng came up with a plan. He told the others that the Japanese were afraid of natural disasters. So he would cause them to panic, and escape in the confusion.

The next morning, Ah Meng was led to the wall. The firing squad was lined up and the Captain commanded, "Ready.. Aim..", but before he could complete, Ah Meng shouted, " Earthquake!! Earthquake!" The Japanese soldiers panicked and Ah Meng made his escape.

Later, the soldiers took Ah Seng out and the firing squad were ready. The captain commanded, "Ready... Aim..." This time Ah Seng shouted. " Flood! Flood!!" Again, the Japanese soldiers panicked and this time, Ah Seng made his escape.

Observing all this, Ah Beng began to get the idea. "It's important to get the timing right."

Soon, it was Ah Beng's turn. "Timing, that's the key.." Ah Beng kept saying to himself. The soldiers lined up in front of him. The captain started, "Ready..."

"Timing," Ah Beng thought to himself

"Aim..."

"Okay," thought Ah Beng, and shouted, " FIRE!!! FIRE!!!

I wanna go too.... been there b4 but was lead by my friend....

so anyone going to organise?

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/479/yuko76are5.jpg

Life is mysterious, because of limitations of life, a person treats everything preciously, and feels that everything is important.