Recently I notice and feel that SG road surface are getting worse. Its uneven and i notice alot of construction is going on in the afternoon which hinder the flow of traffic. Many times when i switch lanes, I will get a bump. Sometimes i feel like riding in JB. With all the ERP gantry switching on I getting abit puzzle. I'm not getting the money for a smooth ride.. :(

What do U all think???

2005-2007 Gilera VXR

2007-2008 CB150

2008-Current Suzuki GSX-R 600

2010-Current Lancer GLX 1.6

• Replies 28

I think you are nitpicking too much & have no idea how good SG roads are compared to other parts of the world.

Count your blessings, bro. Life is easier that way.

try riding in manila

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Actually Spore roads r well constructed compared to other countries.. Mebbe TS is juz unlucky dat he met with these few stretch of uneven roads everyday.. Cant deny theres a few bumps, hills or pot holes on the road.. Juz try to avoid dem.. Im sure LTA has their road surveyors who goes ard the island n make sure these roads r repaired ASAP.. For example if u guys take the PIE towards Changi route b4 e Aljunied flyover.. There were these uneven humps on each lanes which can sent riders off guard.. Well now they r gone s i can c.. So.. PATIENCE is the word.. Cheers!!

Paya lebar the area in front of the Geylang NPC very unstable for bike. Uneven road due to the construction works.

Anyway ride slow if encounter this road, at least you have more time to react and brake while passing through.

Cant help it if the areas r under construction.. Does anyone remember passing the bukit timah area near Hillview towards bukit panjang?? Juz b4 the train overhead bridge.. Wah!! Dat road terrible for us riders leh.. Full of humps n bumps.. I guess LTA is more interested in fixing the ERP gantry there rather den improving the road quality..:cheeky:

i know! opp rail mall there rite? not that bad la...

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

u shd check out the roads along TPE heading towards SLE before the sengkang exit.. its not even resurfaced yet they open the roads to the public.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

Woodlands also have lot of uneven road.

aiyah, at least we got a road...but most roads in spore quite ok la....rideable standard...if u encounter uneven surface ride slowly...u complain also government cant change things overnight...summore the place u ride its nearby construction site...confirm road not even...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Recently I notice and feel that SG road surface are getting worse. Its uneven and i notice alot of construction is going on in the afternoon which hinder the flow of traffic. Many times when i switch lanes, I will get a bump. Sometimes i feel like riding in JB. With all the ERP gantry switching on I getting abit puzzle. I'm not getting the money for a smooth ride.. :(

What do U all think???

singapore roads i feel until now is still okie...u should take a look at thailand...that one jia latt..:cheeky:

u shd check out the roads along TPE heading towards SLE before the sengkang exit.. its not even resurfaced yet they open the roads to the public.

yea yea...most agreed with that...always so bumpy when riding through that road...haiz...

see the thing is, im ok with the current road standard IF i didnt have to pay road tax, ERP and all the other crap. they make us pay so much yet we get this kinda crappy, congested roads. look at the North-South Highway at least till the KL side.. its like almost 400km, yet, us bikers dont have to pay any toll charges and the road surface currently is one of the best ive seen..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

i tink the fairest comparison will be current roads in Singapore versus our impression of roads in Singapore previously.

to be honest, i feel the quality of roads have gone down overtime. specifically, i refer to the way the parts of roads are covered up after digging drain-sized holes. it is as if they put a new hump there.

Yea! I have to travel that road almost everyday to get to school and back, and ugh, i hate that road. i feel that the smoothest lane is the left lane, i think the buses and heavy vehicles smoothed out the road already. haha.

haiya, why everyone talking about roads in other countries, the thread is on singapore roads whaaaaaaaat:sian:

singapore road is pointier and finer as compare to the past...

more points deducted and the fines are more costlier

Seriously Singapore road is really quite good already. You want any better i think only some part of SG road are smooth like track only hahaha. Even first world country road also quite bad. Been to europe and i really impress with them riding on corbels every day. Corbels are like those you see at the Suntec Convention Taxi Drop Off Area. And they can corner somemore. Hahaha... So im so glad that SG road are not corbels... At least its Tartac road...

But it is bad on those construction roads. Like those at paya lebar. So TS you really have to be careful and patients is really the word. No choice lor wait lor hahaha...

if you think some parts of the roads may be a hazard to riders......drop LTA your feedback.

I skidded when traveling from hill st towards beach road. Around the bend near the victoria concert hall towards Raffles city. There was a big manmade pothole across the bend.....while I braked (need to brake becoz there is a filter road)....lose control.

Dropped LTA my feedback on it. The week after I rode past there again....the pothole was filled up.

Versys

if you think some parts of the roads may be a hazard to riders......drop LTA your feedback.

I skidded when traveling from hill st towards beach road. Around the bend near the victoria concert hall towards Raffles city. There was a big manmade pothole across the bend.....while I braked (need to brake becoz there is a filter road)....lose control.

Dropped LTA my feedback on it. The week after I rode past there again....the pothole was filled up.

Wow informative. Thanks will take that as a note. :)

see the thing is, im ok with the current road standard IF i didnt have to pay road tax, ERP and all the other crap. they make us pay so much yet we get this kinda crappy, congested roads. look at the North-South Highway at least till the KL side.. its like almost 400km, yet, us bikers dont have to pay any toll charges and the road surface currently is one of the best ive seen..

haha i agree though.. Nicely said.. just cut the road tax by half and no ERP, i acty dont mind riding on roads like indonesia. I've ride ther b4.. quite fun and nice.. lol just need to be alert lor!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Wow informative. Thanks will take that as a note. :)

LTA called me a day after I made the feedback thru their website to understand the situation from me. Even called me up after the road is re-surfaced.

I believe if the concern/request/feedback is reasonable and valid, LTA will try to take note one.

Versys

see how good SG is afterall?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg