Originally posted by JoOs7eR@Jul 5 2006, 08:56 PM

Hi Guys... Juz Got My Hugger Today At MotoWorld... The Arrow Type... I Bought It At 60 Bucks...

60 bucks is without installation? coz i went down to ask them, the malay guy there told me its 80 bucks with installation. :confused:

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Jul 6 2006, 12:35 AM

wAH.. cAN post your bike pic with the rear hugger ?

ya ya ya. bro, can post pic, pls... :sweat:

sorry ah...been busy at work never come in here to see...

hmm... i got take pics la but then very dark can't really see...

mine i got from K&T... hugger + belly pan total $140... no installation no paint...

diy spray my belly pan and hugger and self install...

both the belly pans are different... the hong kong bike that belly pan singapore dun have....

belly pan and rear hugger got 2 types...

hugger version 1: curve ending

hugger version 2: arrow ending

belly pan version 1: very short

belly pan version 2: longer... right side reach the exhaust (something like the HK bike pic, left side reach beyond side stand...)

hope you guys can figure out... will post the pics when i get home...

ahlex@sgbikes

Originally posted by Spec3FBA@Jun 30 2006, 02:06 PM

If thats the case..haha,not a prob. Mebe i can buy off the shelf and you guys here can help me(by taking note on how its being fixed up by the mechs there).

S4vtec,i'll wait then till you get news from LAB(you their 3wks like nobody business).

Sticking up CF sounds nice to look at.Anty shop sells two version: 1. the cheap ones cant stick well, 2.The ex sticks better.

Regina also got sell..texture of CF may varies from Anty, $10 if im not wrong.

a bit hard to stick totally ? becos the sheet of cf sticker cant go along round surfaces on the hugger.. will crumple up somewhere de

Hi Guys... Juz Got My Hugger Today At MotoWorld... The Arrow Type... I Bought It At 60 Bucks...

the arrow hugger can install without taking out one side of the suspension?

cos those normal hugger (round curve type) i remember have to take out one side of the suspension

the arrow hugger need to take out one side of the suspension to install?

cos i remember that the normal curve one need to take out one side of the suspension:confused:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Jul 6 2006, 11:13 AM

the arrow hugger need to take out one side of the suspension to install?

cos i remember that the normal curve one need to take out one side of the suspension:confused:

no need... just slowly slot in can le...

ahlex@sgbikes

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 6 2006, 10:43 AM

sorry ah...been busy at work never come in here to see...

hmm... i got take pics la but then very dark can't really see...

mine i got from K&T... hugger + belly pan total $140... no installation no paint...

diy spray my belly pan and hugger and self install...

both the belly pans are different... the hong kong bike that belly pan singapore dun have....

belly pan and rear hugger got 2 types...

hugger version 1: curve ending

hugger version 2: arrow ending

belly pan version 1: very short

belly pan version 2: longer... right side reach the exhaust (something like the HK bike pic, left side reach beyond side stand...)

hope you guys can figure out... will post the pics when i get home...

bro, think i can see your belly pan in ur siggy pic. :smile:

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 6 2006, 10:45 AM

i think my belly pan is the same as the belly pan with the honda sticker one...

agree, its the same. only the color different. :smile:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Jul 6 2006, 11:10 AM

a bit hard to stick totally ? becos the sheet of cf sticker cant go along round surfaces on the hugger.. will crumple up somewhere de

maybe require a little bit of skills? :confused:

jus my 2 cents, dun flame me pls... :help:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Jul 6 2006, 11:10 AM

you need to do it slowly.... stretch the sticker abit...

maybe you do out the shape of your hugger... measure every point and corner accurately... cut out and then paste lor...

then paste on the center first... if confirm liao then from center push out to the side...

i agree this process is tedious and time consuming... but you want it to be nice ma... otherwise spray lor and dun put carbon fibre sticker lor...

ahlex@sgbikes

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 6 2006, 10:45 AM

i think my belly pan is the same as the belly pan with the honda sticker one...

bro and all, i have a question to ask here, after installing your "long" belly pan, will it need to be removed when doing EO change? :confused:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Jul 6 2006, 11:12 AM

the arrow hugger can install without taking out one side of the suspension?

cos those normal hugger (round curve type) i remember have to take out one side of the suspension

Bro siaoster.. the old type also doesn't require removin of suspension.. juz slowli slot in can liao.... :smile:

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

YaMaHa TzR 125cc............ 2002-2004

hOnDa WAvE 125cc........... 2004-2005

HoNdA HyPeR V-TeC1 CB 400..... 2005-?????

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 6 2006, 03:41 PM

bro and all, i have a question to ask here, after installing your "long" belly pan, will it need to be removed when doing EO change? :confused:

yea... need open the left side lor...

anyways my hugger picture...

and my belly pan picture is in my sig

ahlex@sgbikes

Kenji Offered Me 60 With Installation... Will Try To Find A Digicam... Its Quite Worth it...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Jul 7 2006, 07:00 PM

by the way last time the old belly pan (curve shape) the part that is near to our suspension when fixed on breaks easily.

wat about the arrow type? issit stronger?

hmm you mean rear hugger is it? where got belly pan go up to suspension one?

ahlex@sgbikes

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 7 2006, 09:22 PM

hmm you mean rear hugger is it? where got belly pan go up to suspension one?

opps haha yeah i mean hugger hahhaa

so only can get the hugger from motorworld? price quoted range is $65 to $80 without paint?

Kenji From MotoWorld.. I Bought The Arrow Type Hugger + Installation for 60 nia...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg