Originally posted by SiaoSter@Aug 22 2006, 12:04 AM

dude hows ur belly pan? good? any major problem other than gng across hump and kana the hump?

shucks i dono if i install that will kana my main stand anot... :giddy:

got 2 problem but considerd minor to me...

problem 1 - go over extreme high hump will hit... thats for sure...

problem 2 - nb myself la... play a bit corner on the left then the left side got scratched a bit...

heart pain for a while when i saw the scratches... but wat to do? already tio already... lppl loh... :giddy:

besides the above mentioned 2 problems, no more already...

as you can see in my siggy pic, its chio right? :cheeky: :smile:

as fo will kana ur main stand or not u gotta go down Motoworld to ask around liao... i not so sure about that... :giddy:

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by sabbaha@Aug 22 2006, 03:18 AM

May I noe How Much bro? selling at LAB?:cheeky:

i paid LAB SGD$60 for it... :smile:

after installing, i do feel a little difference when taking corners... :sweat:

though its not the Daytona brand, but i think it has the same function... :cheer:

something worth investing to your S4... Upz! :thumb: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Jing`@Aug 21 2006, 12:51 AM

guys just brought a hugger the arrow type fits really good alot better than the round type u u guys wanna get i really suggest the arrow type the round type looks nice but the chain guard area breaks too easily

bro, possible to show pics? :confused:

:btw: i might go down to dam tonight about 10pm if i have some time to spare... :smile:

Originally posted by JoOs7eR@Aug 22 2006, 06:32 AM

Nice Pic :smile:

Thanks bro! :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by s4vtec@Aug 22 2006, 08:56 AM

though its not the Daytona brand, but i think it has the same function... :cheer:

Thanks s4vtec :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by s4vtec@Aug 22 2006, 08:57 AM

bro, possible to show pics? :confused:

My arrow type hugger! :smile: hehe a bit too dirty and dark..

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_01111.jpg

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_01081.jpg

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_01101.jpg

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_01121.jpg

fierce sial the hugger....btw..forkbrace is always a good investment..as last time most RXZ and LC,RD also installed for better stable..den came in damper...so for a start off...FORKBRACE....... :smile:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by episode2@Aug 22 2006, 04:28 PM

fierce sial the hugger....btw..forkbrace is always a good investment..as last time most RXZ and LC,RD also installed for better stable..den came in damper...so for a start off...FORKBRACE....... :smile:

U r exactly rite bro..I also installed fork brace..then damper when I ride my RXZ last time :smile:

Originally posted by sabbaha@Aug 22 2006, 04:18 PM

U r exactly rite bro..I also installed fork brace..then damper when I ride my RXZ last time :smile:

:smile: So u got ur forkbrace frm ah boy or Regina there?? I still puzzled on where to get but bro superpig4 told me Regina there their forkbrace got crave the logo daytona one wor....heeeeeeeee heeeeeeee :smile:

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by s4vtec@Aug 22 2006, 08:56 AM

Bro would like to ask u..How am I gonna installed the forkbrace if there is 2 black thing attached at both of the fork..(the one with the honda wings) :giddy:

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/untitled12.gif

What's that two black thing attached there for? wat's the function? Pls enlighten me... :smile:

Originally posted by episode2@Aug 22 2006, 05:24 PM

:smile: So u got ur forkbrace frm ah boy or Regina there?? I still puzzled on where to get but bro superpig4 told me Regina there their forkbrace got crave the logo daytona one wor....heeeeeeeee heeeeeeee :smile:

That time when riding RXZ..I bought the forkbrace at JB..good quality..but forgot wat brand..Since if regina sell it..Why not..buy it..at Regina's wif Daytona Crave... :cheeky: :bouncefire: Still wondering how to fix the forkbrace if I have those two black thing attach at the fork :giddy:

Originally posted by sabbaha@Aug 22 2006, 04:39 PM

Bro would like to ask u..How am I gonna installed the forkbrace if there is 2 black thing attached at both of the fork..(the one with the honda wings) :giddy:

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/untitled12.gif

What's that two black thing attached there for? wat's the function? Pls enlighten me... :smile:

the 2 plastic stuff is to prevent any sands or watever to damage or trap on ur SUSPEN to damage the fork rubber oil seal.Correct me if i am wrong... how to install ar...i think i saw bro boon21 one ..think he also install forkbrace even with the 2 things on.....hmmmmm...so how bro?wanna to come over this Sat for a meetup DIY at hougang?? :smile:

Originally posted by episode2@Aug 22 2006, 05:51 PM

the 2 plastic stuff is to prevent any sands or watever to damage or trap on ur SUSPEN to damage the fork rubber oil seal.Correct me if i am wrong... how to install ar...i think i saw bro boon21 one ..think he also install forkbrace even with the 2 things on.....hmmmmm...so how bro?wanna to come over this Sat for a meetup DIY at hougang?? :smile:

Thanks for the explaination bro...Anyway sat..i got to work bro..sori..later at nite I'm having BBQ at Dam wi the MOdsters..Sori can't join u :giddy:

Originally posted by sabbaha@Aug 22 2006, 04:58 PM

Thanks for the explaination bro...Anyway sat..i got to work bro..sori..later at nite I'm having BBQ at Dam wi the MOdsters..Sori can't join u :giddy:

okok :smile:

Originally posted by episode2@Aug 22 2006, 06:19 PM

okok :smile:

Will maybe meet u one day..at Guru's place. :smile:

Originally posted by sabbaha@Aug 22 2006, 04:42 PM

That time when riding RXZ..I bought the forkbrace at JB..good quality..but forgot wat brand..Since if regina sell it..Why not..buy it..at Regina's wif Daytona Crave... :cheeky: :bouncefire: Still wondering how to fix the forkbrace if I have those two black thing attach at the fork :giddy:

hot day..got the forkbrace for Ah boy at $55 ....not bad...corner better den without the brace.A piece of advice from them is not to tighten too tight......just nice can liao.......good investment to all s4.........

Originally posted by episode2@Aug 23 2006, 04:28 PM

hot day..got the forkbrace for Ah boy at $55 ....not bad...corner better den without the brace.A piece of advice from them is not to tighten too tight......just nice can liao.......good investment to all s4.........

thanks bro :cheeky:

Originally posted by sabbaha@Aug 23 2006, 03:49 PM

thanks bro :cheeky:

y bro?u over tighten it?? :smile:

Originally posted by episode2@Aug 23 2006, 03:28 PM

Corner better without the forkbrace ??? :confused:

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Aug 23 2006, 04:49 PM

Corner better without the forkbrace ??? :confused:

haa he meant cornering is better with the fork brace

guys...er..out of curiosity....how do u judge whether its more stable a not?

can enlighten me on this? i kinda of idiot to this

ok give u some scenerio...sometimes when i corner my handle bar will tend to give those slight vibration..sometimes wont...depend on the road i guess...

is this wat u peeps are referring to? :confused:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Aug 23 2006, 05:01 PM

haa he meant cornering is better with the fork brace

guys...er..out of curiosity....how do u judge whether its more stable a not?

can enlighten me on this? i kinda of idiot to this

ok give u some scenerio...sometimes when i corner my handle bar will tend to give those slight vibration..sometimes wont...depend on the road i guess...

is this wat u peeps are referring to? :confused:

eh...hard to define...but even on straight road it will vibrate abit here and there ..may due to the road uneven...but if u find ur handle vibration abit going left and right or i can say tremble...maybe the steering cone got problem..need to get it service....

Originally posted by episode2@Aug 23 2006, 05:49 PM

eh...hard to define...but even on straight road it will vibrate abit here and there ..may due to the road uneven...but if u find ur handle vibration abit going left and right or i can say tremble...maybe the steering cone got problem..need to get it service....

fork Brace plus damper best ! Just wonder any top mount damper for S4 ? Side one like not so good le.

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Aug 23 2006, 06:03 PM

fork Brace plus damper best ! Just wonder any top mount damper for S4 ? Side one like not so good le.

mmmmmmmm :cheer:

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Aug 23 2006, 06:03 PM

so far haven seen one with it yet leh...if top mount i think will have to drill a hole in the tank or on the skeleton of the bike liao :sweat: