Originally posted by SiaoSter@Aug 24 2006, 12:19 AM

so far haven seen one with it yet leh...if top mount i think will have to drill a hole in the tank or on the skeleton of the bike liao :sweat:

Better NOT on tank...i really dont trust the tank shaking here and there wor...abit also will affect the damper stablity...correct me if i am wrong.If structure to BIG BONE should be better even altot side way..also may helps a lot...if mount on top..i would really like to see one example too........ cheers palz.... :smile:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

• Replies 2.6k

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by SiaoSter@Aug 24 2006, 12:19 AM

so far haven seen one with it yet leh...if top mount i think will have to drill a hole in the tank or on the skeleton of the bike liao :sweat:

fatdi is selling bitubo top mount damper for s4 :smile:

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by episode2@Aug 23 2006, 03:28 PM

hot day..got the forkbrace for Ah boy at $55 ....not bad...corner better den without the brace.A piece of advice from them is not to tighten too tight......just nice can liao.......good investment to all s4.........

bro, wat spec u riding? thinking of getting a fork brace too but i heard diff spec use diff fork brace? someone pls enlighten me

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Aug 24 2006, 12:48 AM

bro, wat spec u riding? thinking of getting a fork brace too but i heard diff spec use diff fork brace? someone pls enlighten me

oh..paisei..am riding a Version S...yup... there are a different type of brace

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by episode2@Aug 24 2006, 12:53 AM

oh..paisei..am riding a Version S...yup... there are a different type of brace

ooo.. so do ah boy sell spec3's fork brace?

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Aug 24 2006, 01:01 AM

ooo.. so do ah boy sell spec3's fork brace?

paisei... :cheeky: nt sure...do go dwn look n ask ah boy...think shld have.....

guys, after reading for the post that your guys had posted, here are my text.

about fork brace...

the following quote is from bro jus101...

Fork brace is designed to take shear stress caused by the forks sliders trying to twist & stabilize it. :smile.gif:

the fork brace is actually holding the forks more firmly so when you take a corner. the stressed pressure can be equally shared between the left and right fork thus reducing the stress on one side of the fork.

how do you feel the difference? when you take a corner, there is a force which you can feel on your arms from the forks. when you install a fork brace and take corners, the force you feel on your arms will be different. i dun think this is mental feeling, coz i really can feel the difference. maybe you guys can try taking more corners before you get a fork brace and after installing one, you'll get what i mean...

about the dampener...

actually i duno much about dampener. but i ever see a pic of the top-mount dampener in CB400 thread for S4. if i am not wrong, the cost is around some $800. top mount of the dampener is mounted one side to the cone bearing nut and the other to the handlerbar clamps screws mounting. my theory of installing a dampener is for better handling of your handlebars. reducing the vibrations of left to right be it on straight roads or taking corners.

both the fork brace and dampener have a different function... but i believe if both are installed at the same time, it will have a very good effect on the handling of your bike on straight roads and corners...

the above is jus my 2 cents... if anyone thinks that i am wrong, feel free to correct me...

:sweat: :cheeky: :smile: :cheer:

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by episode2@Aug 24 2006, 01:06 AM

paisei... :cheeky: nt sure...do go dwn look n ask ah boy...think shld have.....

Okay.. thanks so much

Originally posted by s4vtec@Aug 24 2006, 01:12 AM

guys, after reading for the post that your guys had posted, here are my text.

about fork brace...

the following quote is from bro jus101...

the fork brace is actually holding the forks more firmly so when you take a corner. the stressed pressure can be equally shared between the left and right fork thus reducing the stress on one side of the fork.

how do you feel the difference? when you take a corner, there is a force which you can feel on your arms from the forks. when you install a fork brace and take corners, the force you feel on your arms will be different. i dun think this is mental feeling, coz i really can feel the difference. maybe you guys can try taking more corners before you get a fork brace and after installing one, you'll get what i mean...

about the dampener...

actually i duno much about dampener. but i ever see a pic of the top-mount dampener in CB400 thread for S4. if i am not wrong, the cost is around some $800. top mount of the dampener is mounted one side to the cone bearing nut and the other to the handlerbar clamps screws mounting. my theory of installing a dampener is for better handling of your handlebars. reducing the vibrations of left to right be it on straight roads or taking corners.

both the fork brace and dampener have a different function... but i believe if both are installed at the same time, it will have a very good effect on the handling of your bike on straight roads and corners...

the above is jus my 2 cents... if anyone thinks that i am wrong, feel free to correct me...

:sweat: :cheeky: :smile: :cheer:

yup.... but for start off budget is forkbrace,For what i see s4 is like last time Z,LC or RD and lao K........so somehow sometime it will vibrate during at a certain speed or even RPM...we did installed damper for those bikes last time and even with forkbrace....looks like very stable stable...play corners is like char rojak...sigh..but never or less looking at the damper for cb400 top mount really can BURN my wallet off anytime....haizzzzzzzzzz... :cry:

Would like to suggest..is there any heavy style handle bar??its like having a heavier handle bar and balancer to keep weight down instead to vibrate too hard??eh...anyone got the theory for this??Since below - Fork and tyre is heavy..and our handling above is light..why not change to a heavier to even up the UP AND DOWN section?? Just an opinion nia nia..... :cheeky:

Originally posted by episode2@Aug 24 2006, 01:52 AM

yup.... but for start off budget is forkbrace,For what i see s4 is like last time Z,LC or RD and lao K........so somehow sometime it will vibrate during at a certain speed or even RPM...we did installed damper for those bikes last time and even with forkbrace....looks like very stable stable...play corners is like char rojak...sigh..but never or less looking at the damper for cb400 top mount really can BURN my wallet off anytime....haizzzzzzzzzz... :cry:

Would like to suggest..is there any heavy style handle bar??its like having a heavier handle bar and balancer to keep weight down instead to vibrate too hard??eh...anyone got the theory for this??Since below - Fork and tyre is heavy..and our handling above is light..why not change to a heavier to even up the UP AND DOWN section?? Just an opinion nia nia..... :cheeky:

(refer to attached pic)

i'm currently using this balancers. its the one ST11 are using. really damn heavy ones. i had them installed less than a week. the effect is great. reducing my hand numbness when i go for long time travelling. :thumb:

for balancers, i think the function is to reduce the vibrations on your handlebars when riding thus giving u more comfort and less the numbness on your hands and arms...

i actually posted a question in my AMK thread...

Guys and gals, wana ask something...

what are the ways to reduce the numbness on our arms from long distance riding... install dampener? cos seems that everytime i go for long distance riding, i will feel some numbness especially on my right hand... anyone have the same problem?

can someone enlighten me, pls...? :(

and bro roger introduced me to install balancers, heavy ones. he said the following...

Motorworld have new type of balancer

for those using aftermarket balancer

prices wise is about $60-$65 a set

you might want to try

its heavier than stock

i have try 2 kinds of balancer motorworld sell

1. those kind which you can find on ST11

2. (NEW) its slot into the handler bar itself

personaly i perfer the 1 sell at $65 1

cos me using the aftermarket handler bar they sell :thumb:

Thomas :goodluck: in your search

now that i have installed the "new" balancers, i can freehand on my bike at 90-100 km/hr and the handle is not shaky as compared to before i had install this "new balancers. or should i say heavy balancers. maybe u can try getting a pair to install and try out? the only thing that is bad about it is tat it is a bit too pertruding. mentally, u might think it will hinder you when you try to get in between cars, but it wont affect much... think this heavy balancers are also a good investment for ur S4 besides fork brace and dampener...

conclusion??? fork brace + dampener + heavy balancers = Superb!!! :thumb: :cheer:

okok...think will get it mth end...will edit smemore weight on each side :smile: how many money ar 1pair??lab got?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by episode2@Aug 24 2006, 03:33 AM

okok...think will get it mth end...will edit smemore weight on each side :smile: how many money ar 1pair??lab got?? :cheeky:

i not sure leh... u gotta go as LAB.

coz i bought mine from SBF Garage Sales... :sweat:

Originally posted by episode2@Aug 23 2006, 05:49 PM

eh...hard to define...but even on straight road it will vibrate abit here and there ..may due to the road uneven...but if u find ur handle vibration abit going left and right or i can say tremble...maybe the steering cone got problem..need to get it service....

yeah i think next servicing will do the steering cone.....been using the steering cone coming to 2 years liao i guess reaching the life span of the steering cone....but my mech say some vibrations could be due to my box...but the nevertheless better don compromise safety hehe just to play safe ...

but farni recently i when i reach 90 and above....my bike seems to have roughness in my engine eh...guess i need to change my EO and spark plugs too :cheeky:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Aug 24 2006, 07:56 AM

yeah i think next servicing will do the steering cone.....been using the steering cone coming to 2 years liao i guess reaching the life span of the steering cone....but my mech say some vibrations could be due to my box...but the nevertheless better don compromise safety hehe just to play safe ...

but farni recently i when i reach 90 and above....my bike seems to have roughness in my engine eh...guess i need to change my EO and spark plugs too :cheeky:

same here on the engine...sometime mine went to 80km/h already rough.... :sian:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Aug 24 2006, 07:59 AM

really ? cool !! ok we have a top mounted damper liao hhehe :thumb:

Siaoster, ok u buy n fix liao. Post pic and feedback ok? Keke. :cheer: FYI, my fc had improve ever since i change EO. From 18km/L to 20km/L ! Not bad manz. Anyone know which motortiam got sell and fix alarm ? My budget is less than $150. Just need a decent good alarm. Pls advise me , thanks :smile:

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

pics to share...

top mount damper...

pic 1

pic2...

check out this thread...

bitubo tank mount damper for S4

Originally posted by s4vtec@Aug 24 2006, 10:55 AM

pics to share...

top mount damper...

pic 1

Very Chio sia. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Aug 24 2006, 10:44 AM

Siaoster, ok u buy n fix liao. Post pic and feedback ok? Keke. :cheer: FYI, my fc had improve ever since i change EO. From 18km/L to 20km/L ! Not bad manz. Anyone know which motortiam got sell and fix alarm ? My budget is less than $150. Just need a decent good alarm. Pls advise me , thanks :smile:

think its better to get the pager type...

so at least if u r inside an airconditioned shop, your bike alarm activate you will still know via the "pager"

if im not wrong, i think HKL is selling them...

my 2 cents... :smile:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Aug 24 2006, 04:20 AM

i not sure leh... u gotta go as LAB.

coz i bought mine from SBF Garage Sales... :sweat:

so how much u got for it bro?? SO its cfm the ST11 stock balancer rite?

Originally posted by s4vtec@Aug 24 2006, 11:06 AM

think its better to get the pager type...

so at least if u r inside an airconditioned shop, your bike alarm activate you will still know via the "pager"

if im not wrong, i think HKL is selling them...

my 2 cents... :smile:

Hmm.. i knw HKL got sell.. but wonder how their workmanship? Yours is 'pager' type? Just wonder wht is 1 or 2 way type alarm ?

Originally posted by sabbaha@Aug 22 2006, 04:42 PM

That time when riding RXZ..I bought the forkbrace at JB..good quality..but forgot wat brand..Since if regina sell it..Why not..buy it..at Regina's wif Daytona Crave... :cheeky: :bouncefire: Still wondering how to fix the forkbrace if I have those two black thing attach at the fork :giddy:

use a mallet to hit the blackies upwards. then mount ur fork brace. take note blackies will not be able to fit back to the groves on fork after that.