Originally posted by blackice@Sep 24 2006, 05:57 AM

mi okie la...haax..cannot make it for ya outing lei.sorry cannot support u coz working..but thanx alot for all ur smses..realli appreciated... fork brace ah..selling lei..still veri new..dun like a metal at my fork there la..weird weird de dun like...haax...

it might be a piece of metal at the fork, but this metal does a great job especially when u are at a corner... :smile:

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by s4vtec@Sep 24 2006, 09:15 AM

it might be a piece of metal at the fork, but this metal does a great job especially when u are at a corner... :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

lizard skin buying list @ SGD$10 per piece

----------------------------------------

01. s4vtec / black / 1 small

02. Anthen / red / 1 small

03. ad1da5 / red / 1 small

04. SiaoSter / blue / 1 small

05. anavrin / red / 1 small

06. JoOs7eR / black / 1 small

07. adrianleong / black / 1 small

deadline will be when the 10 person come into the list!

i'll start to collect the $ by fund transfer once the deadline is reached!

anyone try modding a water sprayer to their radiator like Subaru STI?? to keep engine cool by spraying water to their intercooler?? Wonder if its useful??

Lizard Skin buying list @ SGD$10 per piece

08. Sabbaha / red / 1 small

Transfer to who? Wats the Acc. no?

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by RyHaN@Sep 24 2006, 05:50 PM

anyone try modding a water sprayer to their radiator like Subaru STI?? to keep engine cool by spraying water to their intercooler?? Wonder if its useful??

seems to be an interesting idea... :smile:

episode2, any comments? :confused:

actually it may only helps abit ... cos when we are riding..wind are directly splashing onto the radiator but as for cars are more different as they need to cool off faster under bonnet as air intake into the bonnet very limited ..even they open air scoop or air vent..they will wan more cooler engine bay and stay cool for better performance.

IF we spray water onto our radiator mesh during ride..it will really DOES really helps a tiny bit as it may drys up even too fast during riding wor...or we can say we put a button there..when we stop on a traffic,we push to spray the mesh??? ..actually..not much comments on this system.

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by episode2@Sep 24 2006, 09:24 PM

actually it may only helps abit ... cos when we are riding..wind are directly splashing onto the radiator but as for cars are more different as they need to cool off faster under bonnet as air intake into the bonnet very limited ..even they open air scoop or air vent..they will wan more cooler engine bay and stay cool for better performance.

IF we spray water onto our radiator mesh during ride..it will really DOES really helps a tiny bit as it may drys up even too fast during riding wor...or we can say we put a button there..when we stop on a traffic,we push to spray the mesh??? ..actually..not much comments on this system.

09. greentea_yeh / black / 1 small

deadline will be when the 10 person come into the list! 1 more to go!

kindly use your nick in Fund transfer for my easy recording...

transfer $10 to my POSB savings account. no: 118-49373-7

if i manage to find a lower price at else where, i'll return u guys the balance.

send me an sms once you have transfered the $ so i can keep track.

Originally posted by episode2@Sep 24 2006, 10:24 PM

Originally posted by s4vtec@Sep 25 2006, 06:17 AM

if i manage to find a lower price at else where, i'll return u guys the balance.

Roger that bro! :bouncefire:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Sep 25 2006, 05:17 AM

:cheer: 1 more pax to go...

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

i went to LAB this morning about 10.15am. looked around and saw the new OKADO hugger. i was told that LAB fabricated this through their own source. paid the money and waited for a guy to bring me to LAB workshop...

flipped over the hugger and see that the quality was not bad. thick layer. which was wat i wanted. :smile:

at workshop, seeing that the guys was busy, i DIY removed the chainstay and waited for them to do the installing...

Well done on the research bro! :thumb: Anyway share wif our bros who wants to install too..THE PRICE!...hehehehe :smile:

the hugger had to be grinded off some portion in order to fit into my bike cos the fabricating of the hugger was not the excat size at the suspension area... and the grinding done by the guy was lousy... or maybe i expected too much... will find time to remove the hugger and grind the edges. :giddy: so many scratches... :giddy: i told the guy to be careful as to not scratch the hugger but he replied "SURE WILL GET SCRATCHED ONE LAH"... i was kind of pissed of.... but... only until i see the scratches i was like... wa_da_ma_da_fa_ga!!! :giddy:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Sep 25 2006, 05:19 PM

at workshop, seeing that the guys was busy, i DIY removed the chainstay and waited for them to do the installing...

DIY! :thumb: Anyway the hugger holes swee swee fit onto the Hugger, scared if the holes doesn't fit together, den must drill another hole :giddy: Show us the pics once u installed :smile:

the brake hose suppose to have 2 brackets with screws mounted to the arm but the guy only screw one screw to the arm, the other one i think he drill the hole wrongly and jus used a nut to tighten the screw... :giddy: :sian:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Sep 25 2006, 05:23 PM

the hugger had to be grinded off some portion in order to fit into my bike cos the fabricating of the hugger was not the excat size at the suspension area... and the grinding done by the guy was lousy... or maybe i expected too much... will find time to remove the hugger and grind the edges. :giddy: so many scratches... :giddy:

As i just said :giddy:

and finally, i got the hugger on my bike... but with some unhappiness... due to the scratches! really sianz lor... :sian: :weep: :cry: :mad: :giddy:

i'll find time to remove the hugger and do some re-grinding at the suspension area and at the same time cover the wordings with black label... :smile: