Originally posted by sabbaha@Jul 22 2006, 12:39 AM

Right view of my Hugger wif red wire mesh

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_01111.jpg

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_01121.jpg

bro how did u make a hole in ur hugger to put the wire mesh? u use wat to attach the wire mesh to the hugger?

wondering can use wat to cut :confused:

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 18 2006, 10:13 AM

motoworld s4 hugger buying list

-------------------------------------

01. s4vtec / normal hugger / 96911787

02. siaoster / arrow hugger / 98424478

03. Rado / arrow hugger / pm his number to me already

those who not comfortable with posting mobile numbers can pm me instead.

who else? deadline for this list will be my pay day ba... 25th July. icon-tongue.gif

anyone else? :confused:

i'll go down to motoworld to ask within the next few days... :smile:

the following pics i am showing here is the Motoworld belly pan...

as attached, pic 1...

pic 2...

pic 3...

and pic 4, the belly... :p

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Jul 22 2006, 06:14 PM

bro how did u make a hole in ur hugger to put the wire mesh? u use wat to attach the wire mesh to the hugger?

wondering can use wat to cut :confused:

Bro Siaoster the new arrow hugger already have the triangular holes on the left and right :smile: So just spray the wire mesh to the colour u want and required size to fit onto the hole. :smile: The Wire mesh will be slightly biger than the hole.

To attach the wire mesh to the hugger, i'm using tis thick strong 3m double sided tape. (tested,STRONG) :goodluck:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by sabbaha@Jul 21 2006, 11:56 PM

iTS THE SUSPENSION RAISER BRO..yupe the chian will elogate

:cheeky: Anyway it will affect ur center of gravity..when cornering :smile: :smile:

haha.. read too fast :cheeky:

Actually, i am also against the use of raiser. Other negative effects i can think of is more stress on the front suspension with higher chances of oil seal leak. Noticed the commonality in 2 of my friends super4 (This is only an observation, not proven.). The fuel meter also seems "fuller" than it really is..haha... and also "sliding down of the pillion" :sweat:

Riding can be a safe, fun filled activity for everyone :thumb:

Originally posted by sabbaha@Jul 23 2006, 03:38 PM

Bro Siaoster the new arrow hugger already have the triangular holes on the left and right :smile: So just spray the wire mesh to the colour u want and required size to fit onto the hole. :smile: The Wire mesh will be slightly biger than the hole.

To attach the wire mesh to the hugger, i'm using tis thick strong 3m double sided tape. (tested,STRONG) :goodluck:

haaa yeah i just realised the hole is there liao lol

but using double sided tape next time the wire mesh wont drop and scratch ur tyre or even worst punture it cos of the shape edge?

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 23 2006, 03:22 PM

pic 3...

eh the motoworld belly pan got to take out when chaingn EO? bo lobang at the bottom leh.....a bit troublesome?

btw till now i cant find of a nice way to fix belly pan....last time i use the old one...then seems too low leh pratically all the hump i will kana...or issit becos i too heavy.. -.-"

Originally posted by icewater@Jul 23 2006, 05:45 PM

haha.. read too fast :cheeky:

Actually, i am also against the use of raiser. Other negative effects i can think of is more stress on the front suspension with higher chances of oil seal leak. Noticed the commonality in 2 of my friends super4 (This is only an observation, not proven.). The fuel meter also seems "fuller" than it really is..haha... and also "sliding down of the pillion" :sweat:

the rider shiok ah hahahhahah

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Jul 23 2006, 09:09 PM

eh the motoworld belly pan got to take out when chaingn EO? bo lobang at the bottom leh.....a bit troublesome?

btw till now i cant find of a nice way to fix belly pan....last time i use the old one...then seems too low leh pratically all the hump i will kana...or issit becos i too heavy.. -.-"

I also have doubts about ground clearance for the new belly pan. If you noticed, the new belly pan bottom is fully covered. The old one bottom is opened, exposing the header. That means there's less distance from the ground with the new pan

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Bike%20cosmetic/Undertrayglow.jpg

I believe this is the "old" belly pan you guys talking a bout?well,true enuff it does not need to be removed when changing of EO.

Ok,now i need to know whether Seng Kwang's got sell only one side of the crashbar or they sell in pair? Mine(see below) got "sweep" by a Jap driver along grange road today.

Try to imagine,from where the dent on my crash bar and the dent from near his rear wheel(left side) near rear door. I did not fall and all i can feel is a slight kick on my right outer foot :faint:

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Misc/Others/Image000.jpg

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Sidebag.jpg http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Overall.jpg

my ride my VTEC

alamak bro..wat happened sia..lucky no micron pipe on ur bike arh..hahah..arbo the dent on the car will b more..mayb the door also will drop out sia..haha :cheeky:

btw..where to get belly pan & arrow type hugger? motorworld? ah boy's belly same as motorworld's 1 mah?

Originally posted by Sh|nHwA-+Jul 24 2006, 01:52 AM-->
QUOTE (Sh|nHwA- @ Jul 24 2006, 01:52 AM)
alamak bro..wat happened sia..lucky no micron pipe on ur bike arh..hahah..arbo the dent on the car will b more..mayb the door also will drop out sia..haha :cheeky: [/b]

He miscue..overtake me very2 close & very fast.When i i heard a thud,i quickly look down at my foot..by then his car was infront of me.Hes paying for that :smile: so thats y i need to get official receipt to claim from him.

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Sidebag.jpg http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Overall.jpg

my ride my VTEC

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

04. racingmate74 / arrow hugger / pm his number to me already

who else? deadline for this list will be my pay day ba... 25th July. :p

will try to get price later by today and update you guys... :cheer:

p.s. bro Spec3FBA, i dun mind paying for you first if u r really keen to get it.

s4vtec @ 96911787

Originally posted by ad1da5@Jul 23 2006, 10:32 PM

I also have doubts about ground clearance for the new belly pan. If you noticed, the new belly pan bottom is fully covered. The old one bottom is opened, exposing the header. That means there's less distance from the ground with the new pan

for the ground clearance... should be okay... me and my gf total weight around 110+...

just go over hump slowly lor...

once you install belly pan you will rmb to slow down one...

the new belly pan covers more of the exhaust...

In my opinion, i think it's better lor... in the sense that it is better to scratch the belly pan than to scratch your exhaust header...

right?

ahlex@sgbikes

Originally posted by Sh|nHwA-@Jul 24 2006, 01:52 AM

alamak bro..wat happened sia..lucky no micron pipe on ur bike arh..hahah..arbo the dent on the car will b more..mayb the door also will drop out sia..haha :cheeky:

btw..where to get belly pan & arrow type hugger? motorworld? ah boy's belly same as motorworld's 1 mah?

motoroworld belly pan and hugger are different from ah boy :smile:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Jul 24 2006, 02:12 PM

motoroworld belly pan and hugger are different from ah boy :smile:

i heard from a fren saying that one of his fren installed hugger from ah boy then ride halfway the hugger crack due to vibration then !@$##@%%&*% at the rear wheel. then he had to stop by the road side to remove the remaining parts that is held by the screws before he can peacefully continue to travel... comments was that the quality of ah boy hugger is too thin causing it to crack under strong vibrations... :giddy:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 24 2006, 09:02 AM

p.s. bro Spec3FBA, i dun mind paying for you first if u r really keen to get it.

s4vtec @ 96911787

sorry guy i didnt ask the price today coz i too shag already...

will ask tomolo and update you guys asap...

went to do some freelance work this morning right after work...

now going to koon already.

tonight still got to work... :(

so damm shag... :(

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 24 2006, 03:28 PM

i heard from a fren saying that one of his fren installed hugger from ah boy then ride halfway the hugger crack due to vibration then !@$##@%%&*% at the rear wheel. then he had to stop by the road side to remove the remaining parts that is held by the screws before he can peacefully continue to travel... comments was that the quality of ah boy hugger is too thin causing it to crack under strong vibrations... :giddy:

yes thats the bad thing about the old hugger from ah boy (round type) thats the feedback that not one but quite a number of s4 riders gave. thats why i didnt get the hugger from ah boy.

vibration causes the part on the hugger near the left suspension to break.

but there are a few that claims that it wont break easily. reason is because not to tighten the mounting screws too tight but tight enough to hole it stable

but i prefer to play safe haha :sweat:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Jul 24 2006, 09:02 AM

s4vtec @ 96911787

wah..so gd arh? ahaha..pay for mi 1st lehz :cheeky: bro..u noe mi 1..i'm frm koon san 1..Wilson..haha..must look at face den u'll rmber lah :cheeky: btw how much the belly & hugger? colour black arh?

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Jul 24 2006, 09:43 AM

for the ground clearance... should be okay... me and my gf total weight around 110+...

just go over hump slowly lor...

once you install belly pan you will rmb to slow down one...

the new belly pan covers more of the exhaust...

In my opinion, i think it's better lor... in the sense that it is better to scratch the belly pan than to scratch your exhaust header...

right?

I got the older version on my bike. The new one seems to look better so thinking of changing.

I got down fork 1 inch so a bit scared. :cheeky: Especially on some unbelievably high humps like those at the JB customs. Currently got no problem with the old one but estimated with the new one will require another 1-2 inch sacrifice on the clearance.:giddy:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark