• Replies 61

at least ppl are not STUPID to give away free money (kena summon)..than some fools riding purposely no mirror

ya... kena accident if i come across.. after that feller pass me... i stop and say: style eh :thumb: kena pun style...hahahah... then go offff. tak paya tolong dahhh... na'as carik sendiri. hehehehe

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

Does folding mirrors inwards provide more aerodynamics? haha

Anyways what for put two mirrors and fold it inwards, then might as well don't put it at all

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
some ppl fold mirrors only when they are going between cars..esp in a jam..and they just dun wish to hit their mirrors with the other vehicles...i think.

if this is the reason than...its different brudder... but some do it just for stylo milo kopi-o

Maybe they happen to be on the way to JB luh, if waiting at the causeway, dont fold 100% kena bang by other bikes one.

世界å¯ä»¥ä¹±ï¼Œä½†å¤´å‘ä¸èƒ½ä¹±ã€‚

The world can be in chaos, but your hair cannot.

having two big mirrors and not knowing how to use them isnt much diff either. my stock mirror too big so i use a lower one. sway2 ppl eyes red must go n kapo. now no more mirror. but i can confidently say i know when its not rite to change lane and when it is. rather then some uncle with big big bikes with two ****ING big mirrors think the road his any how cut into ppl lane. lots of those mind you.

hah. sorry thats prolly only a minority but still, having mirrors but not knowing to use them is not much use also. so yah.

Rather far-fetched considering the topic is on mirrors, not bad riding habits. But there should be no two ways about it. Keep the mirrors on dude... You'll never know when it'll come in handy.

For the rest who give the reason of saving mirrors of cars, that's pretty lame. You're already blessed with the ability to cut through traffic jams with ease. What's a bit of patience when the gap is too narrow? Eventually, you'll get to your destination faster than other 4-wheelers....

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

Maybe they happen to be on the way to JB luh, if waiting at the causeway, dont fold 100% kena bang by other bikes one.

I fold my mirrors when I am entering the motorcycle gridlock at the checkpoints. But I push it back out before leaving the immigration booths. No excuse....

actually it will be more beneficial for normal riders if there are some who ride with no/folded mirrors.

eventually there will be less of them and more space for u on the road :)

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

actually it will be more beneficial for normal riders if there are some who ride with no/folded mirrors.

eventually there will be less of them and more space for u on the road :)

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!! You're EVIL!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!:cheeky:

Ouch! But seriously, how to stop mirrors from vibrating.

Rubber mounts should help. I had sucky mirrors on my old Bandit & it was solved by modifying pieces of rubber.

Otherwise, get good quality ones, not the cheapo LAB type...

Rubber mounts should help. I had sucky mirrors on my old Bandit & it was solved by modifying pieces of rubber.

Otherwise, get good quality ones, not the cheapo LAB type...

Yup. Quality ones or stock ones for ur bike model should do fine & not vibrate. If still vibrate pls control ur right hand. It means u r riding over the speed limit. :cheeky:

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Yup. Quality ones or stock ones for ur bike model should do fine & not vibrate. If still vibrate pls control ur right hand. It means u r riding over the speed limit. :cheeky:

AHHHHHHHHHhahahhaha... over speed limit hahaha

if this is the reason than...its different brudder... but some do it just for stylo milo kopi-o

haiz...there's always lots of andy laus there on the road..thinking that they are the main actors of the lengend of speed.:angel:

There was once my mirror got broken and i rode my bike to bikeshop. i nearly got into an accident. I m just too dependent on my mirrors

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2003~RVF (FP) Powered by 2 brother

2008~KR (FY)

2008~K7 (FBB) Powered by arrow

2009~SPARK (FBB) Powered by GPR

2009~SUPER 4 spec 1 (FR) Powered by yoshimura

2011~ SUPER 4 spec 1 (FT) powered by yoshimura titanium BLUE

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

2011~ yamaha R1 (FBB) powered by Arrow

mirrors are important man.. i brought my bike and it comes with SP mirror.. omg.. can't see anything... buy KR original from one of the forumers here,he said he sell his KR with SP mirror also.. lolx... imgaine so many people dun use original.. but i dun dare.. need the mirror man..

Btw, my mirror saves me from getting caught in speeding yesterday.. whaha... saw a red blue light come from far using my mirror, faster signal left and slow down.. Within 10 seconds, the TP went pass me.. phew... heng man... was riding at 120 with a few cars.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

haiz...there's always lots of andy laus there on the road..thinking that they are the main actors of the lengend of speed.:angel:

I thought it was cars in the legend of speed with mr noodle cheng ee kin? o_O

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!! You're EVIL!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!:cheeky:

im not evil not evil!

just being practical about the whole situation?

riding w/o mirrors can be another form of population growth control right? :thumb:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

yah... darwinian theory...

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

I thought it was cars in the legend of speed with mr noodle cheng ee kin? o_O

cheng ee kin is legend of speed 2 liao. the bike one is earlier. featuring pgm :lovestruck:

btw now still got ah beng who got watch before legend of speed one?

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

folded mirrors bike is rider wan to act sat, but buay sat.

i find no prob wif my R1 mirrors cutting lanes.

not even wif my ST11.

unless stuck at custom jam. those buggers juz anyhow come.

folded mirrors bike is rider wan to act sat, but buay sat.

i find no prob wif my R1 mirrors cutting lanes.

not even wif my ST11.

unless stuck at custom jam. those buggers juz anyhow come.

haha... yeah... so far outside onli kanna once with my mirror hit on a car's mirror... :D

if at custom... ALL THE TIME kanna... fold in "slightly" better onli.. will still hit it de... :giddy: :sian:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

another trend is having only the right side of the mirror.. left side dun have.. mostly seen on kups.. i simply dun understand also.. there was once my right mirror broke.. had to ride a short distance to get it replaced.. wah not used to it at all.. and i put those blindspot mirrors as well..