• Replies 2.2k

Any mp3 riders interested? 125s, 250s & 400s riders, please reply if interested. Date and time will be made known soon. Just wanna see the enthusiasm 1st. If over-whelming, then will choose an appropriate place.:)

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww45/blackpiper/YNWA2.jpg

The last time I heard Piaggio agent at Genting Rd dont do repair for accident vehicle. Dont really know if it is possible now but you may try calling them.... Btw, how did you end up in this situation?

I tried to beat amber light, following closely behind a car which too beating the amber light but... after he cross the white line, he jammed his brake suddenly... and bang.... danger of tailgating.. hai....

I send my MP3 to Piaggio Agent and they are able to the repairs... the estimated cost is $1300/- one left fork, front panel, some internal tubes and parts which they has yet to list properly for me. .. will take about a week for the repair.

I tried to beat amber light, following closely behind a car which too beating the amber light but... after he cross the white line, he jammed his brake suddenly... and bang.... danger of tailgating.. hai....

I send my MP3 to Piaggio Agent and they are able to the repairs... the estimated cost is $1300/- one left fork, front panel, some internal tubes and parts which they has yet to list properly for me. .. will take about a week for the repair.

Great! So now they are doing accident bikes uh.... Well, good for you. Anyway, are you interested in the meet-up. I am looking at this month, probably a weekend, saturday perhaps. Will update further coz not much response though.....

Hi, what's the current selling price for MP3 125?

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

sorry to hear about your accident, but good thing you're still around to post this. I hope everybody reading this can learn from it.

Not only is it dangerous to tailgate or try to beat traffic lights, but we all know it is the consequences that's more painful, that is you still have to deal with the repairs, not just to your own bike but to the guy whose rear you have re-decorated as well. And a week without a ride.

Remember the video that they show after we passed our TP test?

Sorry to bring up the truth but I've learnt the hard way like you too.

Any mp3 riders interested? 125s, 250s & 400s riders, please reply if interested. Date and time will be made known soon. Just wanna see the enthusiasm 1st. If over-whelming, then will choose an appropriate place.:)

please count me in too. this month ok.

RTA MP3125.jpg

front panel.jpg

RTA2 MP3-125.jpg

see the damage... repair cost is 1/10 of the bike value..

expensive lesson...

1. Brembo - 9669 3022 - MP3 250 - sky blue - FBB2729J (optional)

2. Sufie - 91514458 - MP3 250 - nero grafite - FBB5977P

3. Levene Ong - 93891158 - MP3 400 - Silver - FBC1021

4. Bi2Sco - 9222 6111 - MP3 400 - Midnight Blue - FBC841A

5. Mr_Atlantic - 91513079 - MP3 250 - Sky blue - FBB8896

6. contrarian - 97377633 - MP3 250 - maroon - FBC613S

7. pipi - 91805888 - MP3 250 - Graphite Black - FBB 4522

8. SubaruSTi - 91117776 - MP3 400 - Midnight Blue - FA16D

9. JeetKuneDo - 94898535 - MP 250 - Black - FBB 7122

10. Butcher -91731232 - Mp400 - maroon - FZ 7120H

11. netic - 91478321 - Mp3 250 - sky blue - FBD1912S

haha im no.11 thanks

Can anyone advise me whether i should get Mp3 125cc?or i should wait for my 2A license and get 250cc?Cannot "tahan" liao..wanna ride..My galfren dun allow 2-wheels but 3-wheels she dun mind..and i oso no need to hide from anyone..hahaha..Pls advise.any problem is using 125cc for leisure touring?

You can ask Piaggio Asia Pac for a test ride on the 125 and experience if it suits you or not.

Everyone on the list owns a 2A mp3. That should signal to you our choice - but it's a free country and you can do whatever you like with your money.

He who hesitates is lost!

Can anyone advise me whether i should get Mp3 125cc?or i should wait for my 2A license and get 250cc?Cannot "tahan" liao..wanna ride..My galfren dun allow 2-wheels but 3-wheels she dun mind..and i oso no need to hide from anyone..hahaha..Pls advise.any problem is using 125cc for leisure touring?

hi jxing. i think the 125 shdn't pose any problems because singapore is very flat and built-up. although 3 wheels is less prone to skidding than 2 wheels you must always remember it's still a bike and we're no less vulnerable.

250 or 400 is of course better, especially if you're going to pillion your gf a lot, so if your probation is almost up might as well take your 2A first.

i rode an automatic scooter during my probation and signed up for 2A lesson immediately after i throw away the P plate. and it took just one lesson for me to recall how to ride a manual bike again. just to encourage you a little, i got my 2A within one month. only 3 lessons are needed before you take your TP test.

good luck bro.

Any MP3 owner replaced their windscreen to a higher one? Any recommendation? want to replace mine to a higher one to block out the rain/wind/debris...

Also did anyone install an louder horn to blast those heavy vehicle ;)

Thanks for the advice...For me to get 2A i still have to wait for 6 more months..Sob..but i really feel like riding back openly..at the very least i still can pillion my gf..heehee..

Any MP3 owner replaced their windscreen to a higher one? Any recommendation? want to replace mine to a higher one to block out the rain/wind/debris...

Also did anyone install an louder horn to blast those heavy vehicle ;)

i have a pair of Stebel Magnums on my 400, and installation took me almost 4 hrs because i never opened up my bike before and a beginner at wiring. but no problems about vehicles and pedestrians not noticing me now. :p

and ironically, i just signed up with paypal yesterday and waiting for their approval because i'm just about to order a Givi tall windscreen. Cheaper than OEM and looks much better too. :thumb:

Thanks for the advice...For me to get 2A i still have to wait for 6 more months..Sob..but i really feel like riding back openly..at the very least i still can pillion my gf..heehee..

six months will go by very quickly. if you really can't wait, asphoon has a second-hand mp3 for sale:

http://www.asphoon.com/index.php?option=com_ezautos&task=detail&id=131&Itemid=26

But if budget isn't really a concern i seriously think you should get at least the 250. hopefully the new model will arrive here when you get your 2A. All 2009 MP3s will have standard 14" rear wheels instead of the 12" ones on the 125 and 250 right now.

hi two wheel

can recommend us wher u buying?

safe or not for overseas transaction

wil transmit the money n don get e goods?

haven't ordered yet, still trying to decide which site to get it from.

i have a pair of Stebel Magnums on my 400, and installation took me almost 4 hrs because i never opened up my bike before and a beginner at wiring. but no problems about vehicles and pedestrians not noticing me now. :p

Where did you manage to fit the horns into the body? My mech opened it to show me that there was no space to fit the horn.

He who hesitates is lost!

Guys, gals....... wanna meet up this coming saturday the 27th Dec 2008 at kallang mac/kentucky carpark say abt 2pm..... 125, 250, 400 all welcomed. Can look-look, see-see at each others mp3s and share ideas, stories, etc etc for a start. Can have our meal there too but dutch alright..... Interested, please respond.... Thanks.

(Just wanna meet up with fellow mp3 riders)

Where did you manage to fit the horns into the body? My mech opened it to show me that there was no space to fit the horn.

i took out the headlights and drilled a hole at the back of both "sockets". just bolt the horns behind from there and re-fit the headlights. but you might have to bend the horn connectors 90Ëš so you can connect the wires.

the horn sound is not confined as it is installed 'in the open', just above the front wheels. also, it is theft-proof as you'd have to remove the headlight to undo the bolt, and i can guarantee you, someone who's thinking of stealing them will just give up trying and say the horns are not worth all the fricking work.

just make sure you do not re-use the stock horn wires as the stebel's amp draw is very high and can melt them. you can use the stock horn wires to power the stebel relay, though. buy some new thick wires and a fuse too. i used about 2m of wires. the stebel relay can be housed in the space behind the small silver panel at the left foot rest.

nut.jpg

horn_wiring_105.jpg

right horn.jpg

Guys, gals....... wanna meet up this coming saturday the 27th Dec 2008 at kallang mac/kentucky carpark say abt 2pm..... 125, 250, 400 all welcomed. Can look-look, see-see at each others mp3s and share ideas, stories, etc etc for a start. Can have our meal there too but dutch alright..... Interested, please respond.... Thanks.

(Just wanna meet up with fellow mp3 riders)

cool. entered into my diary. :thumb: