• Replies 2.2k

just to add on :

1. Brembo - 9669 3022 - MP3 250 - sky blue - FBB2729J (optional)

2. Sufie - 91514458 - MP3 250 - nero grafite - FBB5977P

3. Levene Ong - 93891158 - MP3 400 - Silver - FBC1021

4. Bi2Sco - 9222 6111 - MP3 400 - Midnight Blue - FBC841A

5. Mr_Atlantic - 91513079 - MP3 250 - Sky blue - FBB8896

6. contrarian - 97377633 - MP3 250 - maroon - FBC613S

7. pipi - 91805888 - MP3 250 - Graphite Black - FBB 4522

8. SubaruSTi - 91117776 - MP3 400 - Midnight Blue - FA16D

9. JeetKuneDo - 94898535 - MP 250 - Black - FBB 7122

10. Butcher -91731232 - Mp400 - maroon - FZ 7120H

11. netic - 91478321 - Mp3 250 - sky blue - FBD1912S

12. kimoze - 96827658 - MP3 400 - Midnite Blue - FBD2051M

Any forumer here riding MP3 125 black working at Fusionopolis...... Quite a number of times I've seen the bike parked there......

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww45/blackpiper/YNWA2.jpg

Hey guys! Due to very little response from this new thread. I would like to invite all of you guys to make some noise and check out if there are any events upcoming in our Singapore Tuas circuit. Most importantly this new thread will also serve as a place for all of us to talk about anything that relates to racing, techniques, brakings, taking a corner...etc etc.

The scooter scene is still very small in Tuas unlike the Yamaha cubs. So i would like to promote this new thread for some of you guys here whom always wanted to know more about scooter racing and also where and when to watch. The upcoming race will be on 1st of March and it's open category.

If you are interested, you can post some of your enquiries. Our guys here are very friendly and willingly to reply your post.

Your support will be much appreciated.

Click here to visit http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=221952

dyno_88

[

Good luck bro for your 2A. MP3 brakes just the same as any other bikes on rainy days. Just have to be more careful. I managed to hit a top of 135km/h.

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww45/blackpiper/YNWA2.jpg

Hi MP3 lovers...

just for awareness....

I have a very good condition pre-owned MP3 125 Silver in my showroom.

Owner was transferred out of the country right after he bought the bike.

201km clocked only...he wan to let it go urgently at just $10,800

Price for new one is $12,000 excluding insurance.

Contact me for more details.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

thanks piper yeah i passed

i be goin to show room to check if 400 is too heavy for me or not

too bad no reverse gear hehe:cheeky:

if all goes well i shld hav it by end of this mth

c u guys soon!

btw any got a 3rd party top box? affect e hatch behind?

how much n wher? thanks!

Actually, between 250 & 400 there's really not much of weight diff... just my 2cts, but den again, no harm checking it out yrself, but please call Piaggio first before u go down hor, sometimes they dun even have the bikes for you to see.. :cheeky:

just keep bothering me whether get MP3 400 or Fuoco 500~ o_O

-Mp3 have more on the road than Fuoco,

- i like Fuoco Fuoco much...

- i do much touring in M'sia up to KL frequent.

-mantainence about the bike? like roller, v-belt life spend?

anyone can give opinion to me~

i very new abt scooter, nv own scooter b4 but have ride before....

many thx... :)

Edited by xiao_mashi

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Actually, between 250 & 400 there's really not much of weight diff... just my 2cts, but den again, no harm checking it out yrself, but please call Piaggio first before u go down hor, sometimes they dun even have the bikes for you to see.. :cheeky:

30+kg sounds like a lot of weight difference to me!

He who hesitates is lost!

30+kg sounds like a lot of weight difference to me!

trust me..i tried handling both .. to me no diff as u are not carrying the bike per se .. just handling it . 30+kg will only make a diff in the fuel consumption ..

No difference in handling is not the same as no difference in weight.

30+kg more but with more power, yes the additional power compensates for the additional weight, but yes also it is much heavier.

He who hesitates is lost!

another expat threw his MP3 to sell, he has left the country.

MP3 400 ie Maroon with rewrapped Brown seat

Original Reg date 29 Oct 2007

Reg number plate FBD 3820K

Mileage 7800km (dont these people use their bikes???)

Comes with goodies...like:

1. original top box

2. scorpion alarm system

3. strobe blue light

4. extra lumbar cushion for pillion

Owner wants to get back just $11800

Owner left me with his bike and ask me to sell for him.

The scooter is now displayed at my showroom.

Interested parties can contact me at 9668 9088 (John) ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Bro, has the new model MP3 250 (with the 14" rear tyre) hit our shores?

:btw: the registration date you mean 2008 right? ;)

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Bro, has the new model MP3 250 (with the 14" rear tyre) hit our shores?

:btw: the registration date you mean 2008 right? ;)

the 14inch LT (stands for large tread) will not hit singapore that soon cus that is manufacture specially for France at the present, cus there they can ride the 125cc with car license.

presently there will be no change for the MP3, just that the 250cc has stopped coming in and we will continue to sell the 400cc...

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

No difference in handling is not the same as no difference in weight.

30+kg more but with more power, yes the additional power compensates for the additional weight, but yes also it is much heavier.

Correct, but he wanted to know if there is a difference in handling, not carrying or even whether if its has more power...

kimoze thanks for sharing with me e other day over e phone

so u stay amk as well

mayb one of these days we can come out wash bike together n exchange tips:clap:

Hey bro, so it was u ...haha.. so u made a booking liao ?

hehe bro, didnt tell you cus the owner didnt tell me it was for sale!

Jmait blankang lah!

Edited by Brembo
http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2250/150/32/619653234/n619653234_1385192_7705.jpg

Piaggio MP3 Hybrid set for sale this summer

http://www.autobloggreen.com/2009/02/19/piaggio-mp3-hybrid-set-for-sale-this-summer/

http://www.blogcdn.com/www.autobloggreen.com/media/2009/02/piaggio_mp3_hybrid_580.jpg

Piaggio has said that a new hybrid version of its MP3 three-wheeled scooter will debut in Italy and Spain later this summer. We'd wager a guess that the €150 million in low-interest loans from the European Investment Bank to Piaggio late last year spurred on the vehicle's development somewhat. The new hybrid scooter will reportedly be capable of about 12 miles using nothing but electricity, but the MP3's single cylinder, 250cc 125cc gas-powered engine will be able to kick in and provide extended range when necessary. Regenerative braking is also included in the package.

The MP3's electric motor should also provide a usable boost in performance, especially at low speeds, all the while promoting fuel mileage that could be as high as 140 miles per gallon. A lithium ion battery pack will be used by the MP3 Hybrid, which will take up to 4 hours to recharge and likely accounts for a large portion of the scooter's expected price range of €8,000 to €10,000 when it goes on sale later this year in Europe.