and let me clarify: based on the pictures, I thought it looked kinda cool. I was very interested in getting one, but when I saw it in the showroom, I really couldn't make myself like it, even though I wanted to. There's something fuddy-duddy about the two front wheels ("handicapped transport" or

"senior citizen" were my spontaneous thoughts).

• Replies 2.2k

either u like it or u dun, i find the out look kills, at least is eye catching to me.

Problem is the parking space and some gantry at certain building, maybe MP3 might have problem 'squeeze in'.

actually the handicapped vehicle was with 2 wheels at the back,1 front...the MP3 isnt that bad-looking...but well.. a person's pear might be another person's posion...haha..

MP3 with that xtra wheel is really a safety factor.

For those who have tested it, manage to see the storage space ??

2004 Jan - 2007 Feb - Yamaha RXZ FT*921U

2007 Feb - 2008 June - Yamaha Majesty 250 MK1 FQ822*A

2008 Jul - Present - MP3 250 FBB7122

Originally posted by Peetur@February 23, 2007 11:49 pm

and let me clarify: based on the pictures, I thought it looked kinda cool. I was very interested in getting one, but when I saw it in the showroom, I really couldn't make myself like it, even though I wanted to. There's something fuddy-duddy about the two front wheels ("handicapped transport" or

"senior citizen" were my spontaneous thoughts).

if u look on the other side tis 3 wheel is unique. :smile:

normal handicapped veh wheels r fixed @ the rear for it to b able to stable up, where as tis MP3 the wheels are fixed in front & it turns as u corner like a normal bike. :smile:

& limited pcs has been brought in, maybe by the time u wan oso gotta wait for shipment. :cheeky:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by Peetur@February 24, 2007 12:13 am

If you like the looks, good for you. It's a cool technology, and the added stability, taking corners at high speed, better braking, etc. are all a big boon. Nevertheless, I've decided to wait for the Vespa GTV 250. Should be available next summer.

http://www.scootersales.com.au/Gallery-82-mediarelease.aspx

if i'm not wrong tis GTV 250 has already been brought into SGP & onli 2 pcs has been brought in cos its kinda special edition. :sweat: & both has been owned by nice owners. :smile: & dun tink they will bring it in liao. :sweat:

but tink the 125cc ones has oso arrived but more quatity tis time. maybe u like to go for tat. :goodluck:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Yah, I agree the looks are highly subjective... either it's love at first sight or hatred....

For me personally I'll trade looks for safety though....

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by [momo]@February 24, 2007 12:29 am

if i'm not wrong tis GTV 250 has already been brought into SGP & onli 2 pcs has been brought in cos its kinda special edition. :sweat: & both has been owned by nice owners. :smile: & dun tink they will bring it in liao. :sweat:

but tink the 125cc ones has oso arrived but more quatity tis time. maybe u like to go for tat. :goodluck:

i tink the 2 pcs u talking abt is the GT60 ... tt's indeed a limited edition ... whereas GTV 250 shld b on the way here ... :smile: correct me if i'm wrong ... mayb Brembo can cmf tis??

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by J73@February 24, 2007 03:19 am

i tink the 2 pcs u talking abt is the GT60 ... tt's indeed a limited edition ... whereas GTV 250 shld b on the way here ... :smile: correct me if i'm wrong ... mayb Brembo can cmf tis??

ya J bro...the 2 limited ed units are GT60.

GTV250 is based very closely with this GT60.

However due to commercial reason, GTV 250 will not be considered to

come into Spore. Nearest might be end of this year or even next year

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

i might considering getting this bike when i get married & my wife needs my 4 wheels lah...

it still looks darn good to me...

Hi guys, after riding super4 for so long n feel stable n never think of bike again heee i chance upon this scooter n also feel dam good n nice lor... at first my heart straight away say to try out this bike next yr but then as i read review, i found that it is a pitty hee hee that it wheels dont auto lock so that our foot no need to come down on traffic lite then feel as comfy as car. u see u need to flick a switch.. to make the bike stand upright when complete stop some people says that u can forget n bike just drop like that ah and give its 200kg.. no auto reverse gear i also scare hahah but of course i know auto reverse is a bit exp la///...

because for my super 4 160kg i think when i park into slope wa LAN pushing it reverser out is so dam siong man cant imagine 200kg bike....

well still appreciate this new concept bike that makes our road interesting la heeeeee

Originally posted by archenemy@February 25, 2007 10:21 pm

i might considering getting this bike when i get married & my wife needs my 4 wheels lah...

it still looks darn good to me...

Think no more, drop by Piaggio and arrange for a test ride bro... :D

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

hmmm,does this 'tricycle'comes with side and main stand,i dun think so..:smile: think if park sloppy area gotta pull hand brake ya..

Originally posted by ah ray@February 26, 2007 01:36 pm

hmmm,does this 'tricycle'comes with side and main stand,i dun think so..:smile: think if park sloppy area gotta pull hand brake ya..

It has a mainstand

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

the light blue one i tested doesn't have side stand.

when park on slope, u need to engage park brake (u need to engage that magic button to center the bike) :smile:

actually with 2 wheels in front, they act as a main stand already :cheeky:

Originally posted by zod@February 26, 2007 02:32 pm

It has a mainstand

has got a mainstand and without a sidestand ya...:smile:

Originally posted by ah ray@February 26, 2007 03:28 pm

has got a mainstand and without a sidestand ya...:smile:

view it last week at alexandra village motordiam, fornt looks nice, but the rear is ugly, looks identically like the x8 rear, further more, the maintenance will be high as two wheels how many brake pads.

went under and see the engine, looks like a x9 engine. Cross fingers for those who had place their bookings....

Originally posted by patriots@July 25, 2006 12:49 am

Well, extra wheel might have extra "problems"....

Some X9 owners should have the same feeling as me.

Yeah, sin sin hua siong siong, after 1 year later, every CNY go and pai pai ang mo chia moto buo dai chee " :sweat:

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@February 26, 2007 05:14 pm

view it last week at alexandra village motordiam, fornt looks nice, but the rear is ugly, looks identically like the x8 rear, further more, the maintenance will be high as two wheels how many brake pads.

went under and see the engine, looks like a x9 engine. Cross fingers for those who had place their bookings....

guess the maintence will be not any lesser than a X9,for the brake pads,it's the same just that it has an additional rim and tyres..X9 too have dual disc for the front..

Yes, but only if you don't put your foot down.

And if you have gone through the Class 2B/A lessons to get your licence, putting your foot down when you stop should be second nature by now!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@February 27, 2007 04:03 am

And if you have gone through the Class 2B/A lessons to get your licence, putting your foot down when you stop should be second nature by now!

this bike is made to change that!

our perception of a bike is a 2 wheeler.....isnt it?