Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Dec 3 2004, 11:00 AM

Woah~ race queen!! mayb we can have 1 also kekeke

maybe we can have 1 race queen when we have a meet up

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Guest TachiTJRS

Hmm....thats an idea ha ha....but seriously, I am open to suggestions for our first inaugural meeting activities. Let's try to make it constructive and fun at the same time. Here's an idea:

1) Meetup and introduce each other. (I only met RVF33 and Filbert so far)

2) Group cleaning session-those who wanna wash, polish, lube chain, clean fairing etc-the idea is to share knowledge and learn from each other.

3) If anyone is interestred, I can share about the history of Honda V4 race and road bikes plus lots of Honda info.

4) I will share info on group riding and have an open discussion on advanced & performance riding, with the possibility of organizing a track day.

5) Share info on parts, workshops and bike gear (Helmets, apparal,etc)

6) And finally after all that........MAKAN!!!!! :hungry:

Guest siao_siao

Hello,

I asked an RVF (new paintwork) silver colour FR-plate at Eunos Ave 4 is now $8.5K. A friend thinks of getting one. IS that market price liow? If he grabs it, I would recommend him to join your group. CHeers/

Guest TachiTJRS
Originally posted by siao_siao@Dec 3 2004, 01:30 PM

Hello,

I asked an RVF (new paintwork) silver colour FR-plate at Eunos Ave 4 is now $8.5K. A friend thinks of getting one. IS that market price liow? If he grabs it, I would recommend him to join your group. CHeers/

FR? I am riding an FR too. 8.5K sounds cheap, but I reckon its in good condition internally. Ask him to look for damages and check the condition mechnically.

:goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Dec 3 2004, 09:44 AM

aiyo till can come out mah ... :smile:

Paiseh lah i riding a phantom nw. Later cannot catch up with u all. Hehe

Anyway i juz gt my flat,also no time for outing. A lot of things to buy.

Will join u all if there is any makan session.

RVFv4

Originally posted by Rvf33@Dec 3 2004, 06:41 PM

i think they will plan next week for the meeting........ so guys try to make urself free next week......

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Guys please give some ideas for the destination..... n where to meet also......

Meeting place:

1 Stop:

2 Stop:

3 Stop:

4 Stop:

5 Stop:

maybe end in some place like yishun Dam....

haha first stop sud be around town.. somewhere pack , second stop sud be somewhere far, can ride n charge batt.. then the 3th stop sub be a place alot of corner ! can practise n learn from 1 another.. 4th stop supper ? 5th stop if time allow clubbING ?? LOL.. u guys suggest man...

btw i went sanfu , fq plate sold for 8.8k ,fn plate 8k..too ex sia. currently good offer is BIKE PRODUCTION , FU plate 9.9k , but i dun have so much cash.... ani other place u guys reccoman to view bike ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Dec 3 2004, 07:55 PM

haha first stop sud be around town.. somewhere pack , second stop sud be somewhere far, can ride n charge batt.. then the 3th stop sub be a place alot of corner ! can practise n learn from 1 another.. 4th stop supper ? 5th stop if time allow clubbING ?? LOL.. u guys suggest man...

btw i went sanfu , fq plate sold for 8.8k ,fn plate 8k..too ex sia. currently good offer is BIKE PRODUCTION , FU plate 9.9k , but i dun have so much cash.... ani other place u guys reccoman to view bike ?

haha.. i selling mine.. u wan?? kekeke FN plate

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Dec 3 2004, 07:55 PM

er..i beg to differ on some.

1st stop SHOULD NOT be somewhere pack. Espeicially Orchard rd during this festive period! our RVFs will scream for fresh air, and my balls will cry for mercy from the generous amount of V4 heat. :sweat:

Clubbing-- Im out. Grew out of it. o_O

Sanfu----- DUN GO THERE! enuff said.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Dec 3 2004, 09:15 PM

er..i beg to differ on some.

1st stop SHOULD NOT be somewhere pack. Espeicially Orchard rd during this festive period! our RVFs will scream for fresh air, and my balls will cry for mercy from the generous amount of V4 heat. :sweat:

Clubbing-- Im out. Grew out of it. o_O

Sanfu----- DUN GO THERE! enuff said.

Dun worry... we wun go clubbing or sanfu... we will think of place where bikers can go n easily access.... maybe will meet some place n go rounding....

no la.. go sanfu when rounding for wad ?haa,but cornering is a mus okie ?see u pros take corner then learn ^^.. lolzzz. btw sanfu is a nOno shop ? heard they got snap on tools.. i oso went k&T at ubi see bikes but dun have, now got 2 choice, a FR plate 8.3k or benson FP 7k .. confuse sia.. tml go see .

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

aiyo! no la guys...i dun mean go SANFU for rounding. I mean, DUn go there for servicing!

and Yes! its a No No shop. backtrack and Read the main RVF thread for more info.

shay the fr 8.3 k milrage 74000km... wads yr say ? i give u more details tml after i view.. possible to request new rett n batt from shop anot ? i track back the thread tilll i gidddy giddy .. ;p

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Dec 3 2004, 10:43 PM

shay the fr 8.3 k milrage 74000km... wads yr say ? i give u more details tml after i view.. possible to request new rett n batt from shop anot ? i track back the thread tilll i gidddy giddy .. ;p

er...i think that milage is abit high, no? But FR for 8.3K machine price or OTR?

alot of diff..ask properly from the shop.

If OTR and condition is good, take it lor...but try to go for a original color one..higher value.

i think a FR is worth 9K+ OTR now right?

Originally posted by acidhurt@May 7 2004, 07:03 PM

alot of ppl said BT090 not so good cos its very slippery during rain and its doesn't grip well in dry too. GPR70 would be recommended by most cos it grips well in wet and dry and its cheap too. Me currently using Pirelli MTR Dragons, quite ex but very good in dry and wet still all rite. Pirelli dragon wears faster cos the tyre pressure always need to maintain. Metzeler MEZ1s' grips as good as pirelli but it last longer. :smile:

anyone using sportec M1? heard its very sticky but wears very fast. :confused: Does it have 150 for rear? Cos my pirelli is 160...

wad is the price for Metzeler MEZ1s' and dunlop along with bt090 ?

though many review dunlop are great but personall still trust wif bridgestone,they are great to use in the starting but 1yr later..grip not realli there.. but corner still okie. so wads the first recc type for rvf ?

pro n con

PRO:

Pirelli dragon: great grip in dry or wet

Metzeler MEZ1s' : as good as pirellie but last longer

bridgestone bt090: good grip in dry.

dunlop : cheap, good grip in wet or dry

CON:

Pirelli dragon: thread run out v fast.. need to always maintence tyre pressure

Metzeler MEZ1s : ????????????????????

bridgestone bt090: some say sucks in wet n need longer time to warm up

dunlop : tyre tend to wear out unevenly , quote from joshy ''Seems like a great choice.. actually me wanted to chnage to m1 last dec to.. but chose gpr70 instead. Find gpr70 is great on dry road but SCMI on wet road.. quite prone to skid. ''

ani 1 care to correct me or add info /enlight ?

erm 8.3 IS machine price, NOT otr , but he say ntuc take owner..so if i sub under dad will be cheap cheap, and got a personal insurance ntuc forumer here can help me.. farring is original, tats all i know. wad do u guys think ? the other choice is benson bike, 7k.. honest reply ?

oh boy i dig the threads, feel tat i got so many to ask,hope u all dun mind

wads this ? ''from the sound i heard from ur bike, it seriously need to do up its valve shims and valve clearance.''

wads valve shim ? wads oil filter ???

and is road tax for 2a the same or increase $ ? pros please shoot me wif all yr information or experince man..i wan to adapt to this bike asap.. :p

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Dec 4 2004, 12:29 AM

erm 8.3 IS machine price, NOT otr , but he say ntuc take owner..so if i sub under dad will be cheap cheap, and got a personal insurance ntuc forumer here can help me.. farring is original, tats all i know. wad do u guys think ? the other choice is benson bike, 7k.. honest reply ?

oh boy i dig the threads, feel tat i got so many to ask,hope u all dun mind

wads this ? ''from the sound i heard from ur bike, it seriously need to do up its valve shims and valve clearance.''

wads valve shim ? wads oil filter ???

and is road tax for 2a the same or increase $ ? pros please shoot me wif all yr information or experince man..i wan to adapt to this bike asap.. :p

that mean his valve is jam lah...... nv run mah..... oil filter very cheap only.. that is only a normal servicing when u change engine oil n plug.... Rd tax is S$70 for 6 months... n NTUC dun take RVF anymore..... truly speaking, when u buy a bike cheap maybe there's hidden problem tat u dunno..... but sometimes really lucky to buy a bike at cheap price.

U need to check the clutch plate, fork, steering etc..... sometime u need to spend 1k jus to change the parts..... if the bike everything is fine that gd.... :goodluck:

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Dec 4 2004, 12:23 AM

wad is the price for Metzeler MEZ1s' and dunlop along with bt090 ?

though many review dunlop are great but personall still trust wif bridgestone,they are great to use in the starting but 1yr later..grip not realli there.. but corner still okie. so wads the first recc type for rvf ?

pro n con

PRO:

Pirelli dragon: great grip in dry or wet

Metzeler MEZ1s' : as good as pirellie but last longer

bridgestone bt090: good grip in dry.

dunlop : cheap, good grip in wet or dry

CON:

Pirelli dragon: thread run out v fast.. need to always maintence tyre pressure

Metzeler MEZ1s : ????????????????????

bridgestone bt090: some say sucks in wet n need longer time to warm up

dunlop : tyre tend to wear out unevenly , quote from joshy ''Seems like a great choice.. actually me wanted to chnage to m1 last dec to.. but chose gpr70 instead. Find gpr70 is great on dry road but SCMI on wet road.. quite prone to skid. ''

ani 1 care to correct me or add info /enlight ?

:confused: i think dunlop GPR70 is more expensive then BT090....... how can say cheap??? :sian:

I'm currently using the Metzler Sportec M1. They say it's got a good grip rain or shine (but definitely expensive tho!). However, in my opinion the tyre is not that grippy when you turn on wet road conditions. When road is try tyre is perfectly good for cornering. This is just my opinion. i thot of getting the Dragon Supercosa next round.

Ride Safe.

I've been using Bridgestone BT014.Very shiok when cornering.Actually just want to test the mileage on these tyres.So far so good.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Sportec M1----> :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Good grips in dry and in wet weather.

Long lasting too.

Never have any 'uneven' wear problem as i read b4 Metz tires have this dunno what 'steel-mesh' technology that prevents the tires from warping out of shape.

Response on the 150 rears is very good...ease of flickability and stable in corners.

Provides excellent feedback as well.

i know coz im using it! :cheeky: