Honda RVF400 Riders

acidhurt

Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by letsgo@Nov 5 2004, 02:15 PM

selling rvf yoshi @ $380 neg. pls view to consider, condition very good, thanks 96834415- zen

the endcan? got photo to post?.:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

New TYGA kit..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/rc211vfairingrvffronteft.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/rc211vfairingrvfleft1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/rc211vfairingrvffrontright1.jpg

Fit this can become 2004 RVF liao:smile:

2005 GSX-R1000

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/sig.jpg

Redefining Total Performance. SUZUKI. Own The Racetrack.

Mirrors? Dont worry about the past..

OMG!!! :lovestruck:

My totally in love with the RVF again! Updated look from Tyga for 2005! :cheer:

Altho I'm all for OEM, this designer is really to die for man. But the headlights abit copycat from VFR800.

Any guesstimation how much the price to bring the whole fairing kit into s'pore cost??

walau eh..... orgasmic man. :thumb:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by MoviStar@Nov 8 2004, 11:10 PM

New TYGA kit..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/rc211vfairingrvffronteft.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/rc211vfairingrvfleft1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/rc211vfairingrvffrontright1.jpg

Fit this can become 2004 RVF liao:smile:

going to 2005 liao :cheeky: very chio :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Hey guys!

Outings for Rvfians, anyone from this alternate RVF thread wants to join in as well?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry1298854

Interested guys/gurls feel free to put yr name n contacts down in the list provided in the link.

onli one word to describe........ SWEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

Live to Ride , Ride to Live

May 2001 - Dec 2003 Kawasaki KRR150

Dec 2003 - Aug 2005 Honda RVF400

Aug 2005 - Jan 2007 Yamaha YZF-R1 2003

Feb 2007 - ?????????? Hyper Vtec Spec III

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s96/paulabusa/DSCF0028_edited-1.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Nov 9 2004, 12:42 AM

OMG!!! :lovestruck:

My totally in love with the RVF again! Updated look from Tyga for 2005! :cheer:

Altho I'm all for OEM, this designer is really to die for man. But the headlights abit copycat from VFR800.

Any guesstimation how much the price to bring the whole fairing kit into s'pore cost??

walau eh..... orgasmic man. :thumb:

Ya,maybe can mass order?:cheeky:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

also dun forget.... i read from Tyga's webby... changing the tail board to the Tyga one involves some major work.

You have to add a new subframe, re-positioned your wiring routing, re-position the rectifier and CDI , change out coolant bottle to a small one and reposition to the front..blah blah....

Moviestar, did you do all that as mentioned? and which shop did you go to and how much labour fee they charged you? maybe can recomend to some of the guys here who are interested in the aftermarket bodykits. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Shay@Nov 12 2004, 05:58 PM

also dun forget.... i read from Tyga's webby... changing the tail board to the Tyga one involves some major work.

You have to add a new subframe, re-positioned your wiring routing, re-position the rectifier and CDI , change out coolant bottle to a small one and reposition to the front..blah blah....

Moviestar, did you do all that as mentioned? and which shop did you go to and how much labour fee they charged you? maybe can recomend to some of the guys here who are interested in the aftermarket bodykits. :lovestruck:

6 hours at void deck because of some stubborn screws :cry:

2005 GSX-R1000

Moviestar,

Wow..u did all the installation and reshifting of components by yourself?

What a feat! :clap:

screwdrivers, spanners and a bit of brains only mah...

unscrew everything then fix back everything lor..

only the tank is a bit tricky. :giddy:

Anyone interested? If can get for me PGM IV seat cowling, I will let go at spacesail plice.

2005 GSX-R1000

Hi.. does anyone know a RVF by the plate no. FS3762T..

used to be riding it.. before selling off ard mid 2002 due to overseas working..

just want to know hows its doing..:smile:

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

i brought 1 rvf for $11184 6% plate fq insurance is 2nd party.

is this rvf EX???

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Rvf33@Nov 24 2004, 09:10 AM

even though wif interest also expensive...........

for FQ it's ex....

think can find FT around 13k+...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]