Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

nc 30 aka vfr400

18''rear

bigger carbs

telescopic fork

older than rvf

spares easy to get on ebay

nc35 aka RVF400

17' rear

smaller carbs(but good)

inverted forks

about 8-12 years old

spares easy to get in sg

both bikes have slipper clutch. not sure if any other 400 have.

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jan 27 2006, 12:32 AM

nc 30 aka vfr400

18''rear

bigger carbs

telescopic fork

older than rvf

spares easy to get on ebay

nc35 aka RVF400

17' rear

smaller carbs(but good)

inverted forks

about 8-12 years old

spares easy to get in sg

both bikes have slipper clutch. not sure if any other 400 have.

thanx dude! Appreciate it...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Jan 25 2006, 07:59 PM

haha...u can try. But i think most people who looks down on 400s will sneer at you when u tell them this.

I tried telling some of my frens, and some of them wont believe it. You'll get cynical smiles all over.

But truly, i understand how u feel. The rvf is a bike ahead of its time. Concieved more than 10 years ago and already spotting USD forks, Pro-arm, a compact V engine and the sprag-type slipper clutch.

Also.... becoz of the one-way clutch sprag, the rvf is a beetch to Push-Start yourself, aint it?

ya, some might think so wat have slippers, its still a 400.

But i find its a class of its own, like you said, USd, pro arm, V-4. Juz that something special bout it. The V-factor. haha.

1 thing i noticed also, its hotter than the rest of the 400s. The temp.

Really didnt expect it to come with slippers.

Best, someone who understands! Big Thanks man.

Hmm, so far havent got the chance to try, hope the day will never come.

Originally posted by Leonard_35@Jan 27 2006, 10:53 AM

ya, some might think so wat have slippers, its still a 400.

But i find its a class of its own, like you said, USd, pro arm, V-4. Juz that something special bout it. The V-factor. haha.

1 thing i noticed also, its hotter than the rest of the 400s. The temp.

Really didnt expect it to come with slippers.

Best, someone who understands! Big Thanks man.

Hmm, so far havent got the chance to try, hope the day will never come.

v engine is normally hotter den inline.cos the coolant cannot gt into some part of our engine to cool it in.anyway the heat is great for night riding in spore.whenever i use my dad's rzx in the night.i will feel coldnesss in my legs or rather thighs area.

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Jan 27 2006, 02:22 PM

this photo at least something .. leo rider :cheeky:

:faint: pengz le...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Anyone tried fuel cracker on their rvf bike?heard it improve performance significantly and reduce the bike temperature by a little.is that true?

and anyone tried installing HID onto their bike?

Originally posted by badeggman@Jan 23 2006, 02:23 AM

hey bros sorry to bother u but any idea where to get rvf seats????

anyone know where can make back rvf original leather seat cover?thx:cheer:

Originally posted by Rvfians@Jan 27 2006, 05:21 PM

Anyone tried fuel cracker on their rvf bike?heard it improve performance significantly and reduce the bike temperature by a little.is that true?

and anyone tried installing HID onto their bike?

never heard b4.. but must see la :smile:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by Rvfians@Jan 27 2006, 05:25 PM

anyone know where can make back rvf original leather seat cover?thx:cheer:

original leather ?? but for me i change a better quailty leather.. u can find it at jalan besar along the street :smile:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by Shay@Jan 25 2006, 10:50 PM

Ok......screw the sprag clutch theory of operation.

In a 4 stroker...engine braking is bad when it comes to hardcoring it on the track. When u hardbang the gears rapidly down while negotiating a turn and dump the clutch, the bike will suddenly slow on its own accord due to engine braking, this can unsettle the bike in midcorner becoz the rotating mass of the wheel wants to keep spinning but the engine wants to turn slower when u downshift.

The engine usually wins. So u get rude deceleration suddenly and worst case scenario, the rear wheel slow down so much, it can lock and break traction. SKid! Bad. No-No.

In a slipper clutch equipped bike, Take our RVF for e.g;

This sudden deceleration of the rear wheel (due to engine braking) is minimised becoz the clutch is allowed to slip on the over-run. Less engine braking. Less wheel hop as the rear wheel is allowed to maintain its rotating speed without the engine's compression braking upsetting it.

guess its de startin stage of slipper clutch bah.. used to get slides when i'm riding dat bike.. but i'm gettin more riding my r6 now.. both bike have sort of de same characteristic bah.. but i like the rvf sound more.. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Iz the old type of "slipper" lor. Back then..they dun even call it a "slipper clutch". That is why u dun see honda telling the whole world abt it on its brochure.

The sprag-type clutch as described previously, does not work by disengaging torque input to the rear wheel like the modern ramp type slipper clutches does. The former merely reduces the effects of compression braking. Not eliminate it.

Bugger. But i guess it was really something 10 years back.

oh well..... evolution.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Jan 27 2006, 09:35 PM

Iz the old type of "slipper" lor. Back then..they dun even call it a "slipper clutch". That is why u dun see honda telling the whole world abt it on its brochure.

The sprag-type clutch as described previously, does not work by disengaging torque input to the rear wheel like the modern ramp type slipper clutches does. The former merely reduces the effects of compression braking. Not eliminate it.

Bugger. But i guess it was really something 10 years back.

oh well..... evolution.

free come out again lei.. lets finish the southpark.. without ur *beep*

seeing all the features, it can be seen that rvf400 is a bike with alot of hidden potential and badly restricted. dunno what its capable of if everything done up.

Originally posted by keOnni@Jan 27 2006, 10:01 PM

free come out again lei.. lets finish the southpark.. without ur *beep*

Ya la.... southpark teach us all the bad language! I even have the Uncle-Farker MP3 now!

:btw: That *beep* is not my *beep*...u dun "Beeeep" anyhow "beeeep" say hor!! :mad:

SO when u all free leme know la. Call YQ to call me lor. :smile:

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by Shay@Jan 25 2006, 12:18 PM

Yes guys/gals....we DO HAVE A SLIPPER CLUTCH in our rvfs! though not a very modern one.

now then i know :sweat:

no wonder dropping gear for it has not worries for me

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by Shay@Jan 28 2006, 04:47 AM

Ya la.... southpark teach us all the bad language! I even have the Uncle-Farker MP3 now!

:btw: That *beep* is not my *beep*...u dun "Beeeep" anyhow "beeeep" say hor!! :mad:

SO when u all free leme know la. Call YQ to call me lor. :smile:

ya i noe dat beep is not ur beep.. aniwae i ask cpt to call u soon.. =) happie new year!!

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jan 28 2006, 03:45 AM

seeing all the features, it can be seen that rvf400 is a bike with alot of hidden potential and badly restricted. dunno what its capable of if everything done up.

ya, now that you said, juz realize. wasted. actually 59bhp, then because of some japanese law, went down to hmm, 54bhp izit. souped up rvf..

Originally posted by Lao_yang@Jan 27 2006, 12:05 PM

v engine is normally hotter den inline.cos the coolant cannot gt into some part of our engine to cool it in.anyway the heat is great for night riding in spore.whenever i use my dad's rzx in the night.i will feel coldnesss in my legs or rather thighs area.

oh, okay. but the heat like really damaging for the bike. heartpain.

Ya, great for nite, but in the noon, terror man. if wear shorts, can really feel it. Then the temp tends to rise quite fast also in the noon. In tjhe nite, its really smooth.. best.

Your paint work expensive, 550 can do quite lot of interior. but exterior nice, dont start also happy.

1) Siao_Liao (96972691)

2) v-factor (97925467)

3) xiao_Di (90257362)

4) sadistic ( 90608508 )

5) Ambasnakeman (91267701)

6) Maryjane (98532624)

7) y2kredbull (90046031)

8)RpM(calvin) (96895811

9)RyoSuke (97603669)

10) |FREDDY| (90067112)

11) ex Proud owner of a NC35 welcome? :) 94567598.

12 keOnni.. ex owner too.. scrapee liaOs.. =D

13)rvfwei..also ex owner too,and getting back next year...

14)lao_yang(97395247)

15)Ah Boon77(92713427)

16) RVF^DES *98260694*

17) Alvin (90220955)

18) Sleepyhead (98893880)

19)Louiskirk(Andrew)81093188

20)chris(96863217)

21)xiaogui

2004-2005 nsr150sp(FR5597X)

2005-2005 rvf400(FN5781B)

2005-2006 spec3(FY2059R)

2006-2006 rvf400 rs(FR7791M)

2006-2006 vtec1(FT6173T)

2006-2006 nsr150sp(FT6676J)

2006-2007 spec3(FX8333P)

2007-2007 cbr1000rr4(FBB5525K)

2007-2007 R1 05(FB39H)

2007-2007 K7 600 (FBB6362G)

Selling off my FS plated Registered in Dec 2000 RVF next month.Downgrading.Balance after February's installement will be 24 mths * $300 + 1 mth * $236(with interest included).MUST do ownership transfer thus you'll also save on interest.Rdtax and insurance will expire in March'05.Will help to renew 6 mths rdtax($70) but insurance you get yr own lor.Looking to get back around 3k in cash.So in total about 11k for the bike with interest and transfer included.LOTS of accessories(about 2k worth) which will all go with the bike.In all,i've paid bout 7k installment for past 2 yrs.:giddy: But my loss is next owner's gain.No accident or even stationary drop under my ownership since March 2004. Stay tuned for more details.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750