Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by noobastank@May 18 2006, 08:03 PM

hi all, any1 here knws whts the price of a FR plate RVF? i checked out a shop recently and the FR plate RVF sells for 8.5k w/o insurance included. is this price too steep?

i think u shld make a search in this forum..someone had make a price of the different type of price in conjunction with the plate...just be more patient.

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by jason83@May 18 2006, 10:43 PM

May I know roughly how much it cost for valve clearance?

200+ at k&t. done many bikes before

Just wondering.. What is the full tank capacity of the RVF? And how man litres is the reserve?

What's your normal fuel consumption like? Thanx!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@May 21 2006, 10:53 PM

Just wondering.. What is the full tank capacity of the RVF? And how man litres is the reserve?

15 litres and 2 litres reserve

for mine is around 240km b4 going into reserve...reserve the most i can hit is another 40km.

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by Sub Zero@May 21 2006, 10:53 PM

stock bike will be giving anything like 18-22km per litre constantly this deps on how much you "throttle" and how full you pump........

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@May 21 2006, 11:49 PM

15 litres and 2 litres reserve

for mine is around 240km b4 going into reserve...reserve the most i can hit is another 40km.

HI guys,

Thanx for your replies..

So that's full tank 15L, and out of that 2L is reserve?

At usually which RPM u guys change gear while riding? And when you go do tuning for good FC, do have to change the main jets, air jets etc? Or just playing around with the air/fuel ratio??

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

yup, full tank 15L, out of which, 2L is reserve.

rpm to change gear depends on individual. some change at 3k, some at 7k

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

unless you are using aftermarket exhaust or air filter, the jets do not need to be changed

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

My bike out liao.Yipeee!So happy to be on the road again. :cheer:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

ride safe man............TRACK?

hi there, i have these things in stock now.. interested parties can drop me a pm listing wad you are interested in. total purchase above $50, goods will be delivered to your venue. so here goes.. guaranteed cheapest in SG!! first come first served!

for better braking:

Steel braided brake hose (26") for sportbikes 150cc - $29

Steel braided brake hose (35" Earl's) - $15 e.a

Steel braided brake hose (35" another brand) -$13

Brembo brake caliper - $129 (malaysia - 349 ringgit)

Cosmetic for wave 125:

Front Basket cover, black (POSH) - $15 (no one else has in SG)

Grips (Red, Black , Yellow, blue based colours) - $8

Chain cover (posh) red, blue, silver - $9

Rear pillion footrest (red, blue) - $6

Lifter (brings up suspension) blue,red,silver - $8

performance:

Spark plug cable(split fire) - $18

Daytona fast throttle(full set comes with daytona grips) - $25

Protection:

Gloves (knightwood-with joints protector(rubber)) - $18.90

coolmax(different brand tho but better quality) - $7

coolmax(mask+vantilation at mouth) - $8.5

Lightings:

L.E.D tube (blue, red, multicolour) - $15.9 and 16.9 for multicolour.

malaysia selling at 48 ringgit.

Seven colour changing bulb (about 1cm diameter) - $5

malaysia 2 for $25

blue led bulb (about 1cm diameter) - $4

for installations, prices will vary with products, prices shown are based on cash and carry. pm me to check or order now! while stocks last!!

thanks all for support!!

samuel

anyone bought a repsol paintwork rvf from albert?

pm me if you did ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@May 26 2006, 06:17 PM

anyone bought a repsol paintwork rvf from albert?

pm me if you did ^^

Your previous bike? :confused:

nope, got some stuff the prev owner (a friend of mine) wants to point out to the new owner thou.

its kinda impt.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

You have brought out the curiosity in me. :cheeky:

Can I know what stuff? :smile:

Originally posted by speedkills@May 26 2006, 02:51 AM

hi there, i have these things in stock now.. interested parties can drop me a pm listing wad you are interested in. total purchase above $50, goods will be delivered to your venue. so here goes.. guaranteed cheapest in SG!! first come first served!

for better braking:

Steel braided brake hose (26") for sportbikes 150cc - $29

Steel braided brake hose (35" Earl's) - $15 e.a

Steel braided brake hose (35" another brand) -$13

Brembo brake caliper - $129 (malaysia - 349 ringgit)

Cosmetic for wave 125:

Front Basket cover, black (POSH) - $15 (no one else has in SG)

Grips (Red, Black , Yellow, blue based colours) - $8

Chain cover (posh) red, blue, silver - $9

Rear pillion footrest (red, blue) - $6

Lifter (brings up suspension) blue,red,silver - $8

performance:

Spark plug cable(split fire) - $18

Daytona fast throttle(full set comes with daytona grips) - $25

Protection:

Gloves (knightwood-with joints protector(rubber)) - $18.90

coolmax(different brand tho but better quality) - $7

coolmax(mask+vantilation at mouth) - $8.5

Lightings:

L.E.D tube (blue, red, multicolour) - $15.9 and 16.9 for multicolour.

malaysia selling at 48 ringgit.

Seven colour changing bulb (about 1cm diameter) - $5

malaysia 2 for $25

blue led bulb (about 1cm diameter) - $4

for installations, prices will vary with products, prices shown are based on cash and carry. pm me to check or order now! while stocks last!!

thanks all for support!!

samuel

broo. can provide pics of all the items?

http://i683.photobucket.com/albums/vv191/jordan_liaw2001/938.jpg

hi y2kredbull where u do ur tail sia look like r1 03 ?? juz wanna ask and is there anyone in this could tell me where and which shop is gd in mod yoshimura pipie ?

Originally posted by y2kredbull@May 23 2006, 08:02 PM

yo, y2k..............riding already........hows the bike going

Originally posted by y2kredbull@May 23 2006, 08:02 PM

yo, y2k..............riding already........hows the bike going

hello peeps, know of any good RVF for sale?

i am looking to buy one around august to september.

so got ample time to scout. if you might be selling azround then, do pm me.

by the way, the pics of items i will be posting up asap as requested! =)