Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by Destinee@April 27, 2007 09:56 pm

ask you'll ar. You all kanna the magnetic coil roblem for RVF where it would not charge?

common problem...better get it change fast or it will drain ur batt..and u will be spending more on the batt itself...around 180 bucks. if not change...sooner or later ur rectifier will spoil also...for info..coil in charge of AC current and rectifier in charge of converting AC to DC..so in short...coil spoil..sonner rectifier spoil.

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by safety first@April 29, 2007 11:52 am

can anyone knw where can i get RVF cheap n gd condition???

i ask few shop but all the price r really ex>>

had u anyone knw which shop have..

dun mind sms mi...

really wan to get back to RVF again...

You want cheap and good ah??

Then dont buy RVF dude..

NO such thing as CHEAP AND GOOD ok??

You want cheap, it wont be good..

You want good, it wont be cheap..

Good luck...

here's another piece of advice, If you cant afford it, dont buy it..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Destinee@April 29, 2007 05:07 pm

Changi General Hospital...

Hmmm... near my house.

ok lar...shall set off now and visit him.

Jeremy,

Would appreciate it if you could update us on Dinesh condition thru PM or here..

Thanks..

My prayers are for him..

It sucks big time, only 2-3 days ago, we were making plans for track...

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by safety first@April 29, 2007 10:12 pm

then wat the market price for RVF now??

whcih shop can u recommend??

hmmm .. roughly la.. depends la.. not very sure la.. not very confirm la...

bike shop around 6.5k with new paint no coe FP plate..

with coe renew liao.. 7.5k with new paint.. unless the paint look really new, else they will throw in a new paint..

i think near the shitz.. i forgot the place.. is it call evergreen or everXXXXX ? at the was it kallang industrial park? :sorry:

but anyway west side bukit merah industrial park there got a whole pool of rvf from diff shops.. this one i knoe where.. near HKL ^^ near queensway shopping centre, near ikea. jus don go southern or albert can liao... =X

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/arvthon/avatar/yamaha_gen-ryu.jpg

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 29, 2007 10:05 pm

You want cheap and good ah??

Then dont buy RVF dude..

NO such thing as CHEAP AND GOOD ok??

You want cheap, it wont be good..

You want good, it wont be cheap..

Good luck...

here's another piece of advice, If you cant afford it, dont buy it..

I second that...

Previously an SP rider, when I switched to an Aprilia, I understood the ramifications associated with it....for instance, the price tag, repair costs (twice or triple of that of my SP).

Now with an RVF, I face the same thing. However, I don't let the factor of cost be in the way of what I really want -- that's why I'm admittedly an "idiot", rather than someone who buys a nice bike for cheap, heaves a sigh of relief, crosses my fingers and hope that nothing bad might happen to it.

(P.S.: Oh, and might I add, there are things you need to jaga as well, such as COE, if the bike is old. That might add to the cost price of this fine V4)

Originally posted by safety first@April 29, 2007 10:12 pm

then wat the market price for RVF now??

whcih shop can u recommend??

Relax bro... I advise you not to rush just to buy one cos you might turn out losing out big time. Bike shop would also take the opportunity that you can't wait and jack up the price or sell you one with many problems. Go around more shops to take a look and check the prices and the conditions then decide. If you aren't familiar with the bike then better to get someone with experience to help you check the condition

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by redbeacon@April 30, 2007 01:33 am

I second that...

Previously an SP rider, when I switched to an Aprilia, I understood the ramifications associated with it....for instance, the price tag, repair costs (twice or triple of that of my SP).

Now with an RVF, I face the same thing. However, I don't let the factor of cost be in the way of what I really want -- that's why I'm admittedly an "idiot", rather than someone who buys a nice bike for cheap, heaves a sigh of relief, crosses my fingers and hope that nothing bad might happen to it.

(P.S.: Oh, and might I add, there are things you need to jaga as well, such as COE, if the bike is old. That might add to the cost price of this fine V4)

Agreed. Try to plan and set aside some money to service your new bike to good conditions. Whether is it RVF or others, 2nd hand bikes bound to have wear and tear...

wow yesterday see until him look's very bad sia

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by Sub Zero@April 29, 2007 10:09 pm

Jeremy,

Would appreciate it if you could update us on Dinesh condition thru PM or here..

Thanks..

My prayers are for him..

It sucks big time, only 2-3 days ago, we were making plans for track...

I went down yesterday. It was a malay tall guy.

Wondering any of you got it wrong? Ward and bed number?

Update of dinesh.

CGH, ward 47, bed 27

suffer thight bone break into three, ribcage break and suffer deep cut on the feet and right eyes..

RIDE SAFE GUYS THIS FEW DAYS I HAD SEE AND HEARD ALOTS OF THING HAPPEN. PLS THINK TWICE BEFORE DOING ANYTHING STUPID.

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

i just visited him just now.. his sister and mum was there..

when i saw him...... i feel so sad man... a cheerful and jovial guy like dinesh lying down on the bed, barely can speak up and helpless....

after visiting him, i get back to my bike and sat there for 1 full minute thinking.... think about all the stupid things ive done on the road.. its not worth it man.

GUYS.. PLEASE RIDE SAFE MAN.. ITS NOT WORTH IT.. NOT ONLY U SUFFER FROM THE PAIN AND AGONY, UR LOVED ONES AND FAMILY WILL ALSO SUFFER AS A RESULT.. PLEASE..

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 30, 2007 06:11 pm

when i saw him...... i feel so sad man... a cheerful and jovial guy like dinesh lying down on the bed, barely can speak up and helpless....

after visiting him, i get back to my bike and sat there for 1 full minute thinking.... think about all the stupid things ive done on the road.. its not worth it man.

GUYS.. PLEASE RIDE SAFE MAN.. ITS NOT WORTH IT.. NOT ONLY U SUFFER FROM THE PAIN AND AGONY, UR LOVED ONES AND FAMILY WILL ALSO SUFFER AS A RESULT.. PLEASE..

Glad you've enlightened...:D

I may be riding slow and everytime fall behind you'll on the road when we meet up and go rounding or makan. At least i can react in time should anything happen..:D

Hey, at least look at the bright side. He is under the care of the folks there and would be up on his 2 feet in no time :goodluck:

Originally posted by redbeacon@April 30, 2007 09:55 pm

Hey, at least look at the bright side. He is under the care of the folks there and would be up on his 2 feet in no time :goodluck:

Yaya...Got pretty nurse look after him...But his dad might ban him from riding or cornering forever though... :smile:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

I just came back from the hospital after visiting dinesh. He is running a high fever and half dead like that. Apparently might be due to the infestious condition of the hospital.

His family members are by his side and worry until half dead also..

Feel sad for him :(

Hope he recovers soon.

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 30, 2007 06:11 pm

dun ride a bike loh easy. but i think most of u are skin itchy one never buang not scare one or must buang very jia lat then scare. still the same words scare buang dun ride :)

best way out.

Dudes,

The phrase for today would be "Ride sensibly."

I for one know I myself can't change my riding ethics and style, but as long as you put on your thinking cap (or helmet, for that matter), I know I'm minimizing any imminent danger.

I'll go visit him tomorrow.

Redbeacon,

What time will you be going tomorrow? If I'm free I want to go visit him also. Better if a few of us can meet up and go together.

Originally posted by Destinee@April 30, 2007 10:14 pm

I just came back from the hospital after visiting dinesh. He is running a high fever and half dead like that. Apparently might be due to the infestious condition of the hospital.

His family members are by his side and worry until half dead also..

Feel sad for him :(

Hope he recovers soon.

wah lau eh.. why must u say the "D" word sia.. dun say until like dat leh.

he's fine but the family dunno how long he must stay in the hospital..

btw terry, melvin, alex..

i saw the couple riding k6 750 and the 06 R1 just now in the afternoon at motoworld.